For 1, 2, or both?Originally posted by kof-guy:license go bye bye
No lah. There is no offence in selling the bike to somebody who hasn't attain his lisence yet, however, don't give him the bike till the ownership of the bike has been transferred.Originally posted by Hornet1939:For 1, 2, or both?
WOAH!!! So jialat ah!!!Originally posted by kof-guy:everyone involved
yah loh....if the bike under ur name any tai ji u oso kana...Originally posted by Hornet1939:WOAH!!! So jialat ah!!!
the guy no license then that means insurance cannot put his name = he riding wifout license + insurance. then bike owner like that oso will tio mah...Originally posted by PGM4PiLoT:No lah. There is no offence in selling the bike to somebody who hasn't attain his lisence yet, however, don't give him the bike till the ownership of the bike has been transferred.
Boy come *Give a hard knock on Kofguy's head (KOK!)*Originally posted by kof-guy:the guy no license then that means insurance cannot put his name = he riding wifout license + insurance. then bike owner like that oso will tio mah...
unless is do transfer of name, then he no license still ok can put as owner but must find a guy wif license to put as rider.
aiya an chua ah ni kan chiong?
...Originally posted by kof-guy:unless is do transfer of name, then he no license still ok can put as owner but must find a guy wif license to put as rider.
Sori to ask, but did de owner of de SP kana anything?Originally posted by nick34:My friend of mine of is riding RXZ for more then one year and he got 24 points full ... but one day his bike cannot start and borrow his friend SP to fetch his GF ... in the end kana TP ... he was sent to court
SENTENCE : Fine : $3000 + license revoke + Ban for three years
Sori to ask, but did de owner of de SP kana anything?Originally posted by Hornet1939:[QUOTE]Originally posted by nick34:
[b]My friend of mine of is riding RXZ for more then one year and he got 24 points full ... but one day his bike cannot start and borrow his friend SP to fetch his GF ... in the end kana TP ... he was sent to court
SENTENCE : Fine : $3000 + license revoke + Ban for three years
Okie Tks.Originally posted by nick34:this i dunno he no tell me his frenz got kana anot
Its true. If the rider has no license...then the offence would include driving w/o license too.Originally posted by PGM4PiLoT:No lah. There is no offence in selling the bike to somebody who hasn't attain his lisence yet, however, don't give him the bike till the ownership of the bike has been transferred.
Riding without insurance is a serious offence and it could result in the suspension of lisence for the parties involved. If however, it was not to the owner's knowledge, only the rider will be prosecuted, but on 2 charges: Riding without insurance and theft.
Just my 2 cents worth of knowledge. Correct me if i'm wrong....
If I am right, they will wait, but in the meantime cannot ride cos illegal. Also like that cannot renew road tax.Originally posted by Sub-XeRo:Hey a question,
what if my insurance expired but no money to renew,will the insurance company wait for my renewal while i put my bike in a carpark without riding? or bikeshop tow my bike cos not insured?
------------------Originally posted by Sub-XeRo:Hey a question,
what if my insurance expired but no money to renew,will the insurance company wait for my renewal while i put my bike in a carpark without riding? or bikeshop tow my bike cos not insured?