hi there... me happened to be one of those unsteady ones who just can't seem to clear at first attempt. Sub 1 took me 3 attempts and sub 2 took me 4 attempts jus cos of slow speed control. Dun get disheartened jus cos ppl u know sems to be zai and clear easily.... wat matters at the end of the day is u urself, getting something u realli want.Originally posted by Rix:I am still in practical 1, i read from this forum that a few bros pass their practical 1
on 1 ocassion. I am wondering how they did it, i was learning my practical 1 and i found out that most student i talk to are all doing it at least four times. is it the requirement are more strict now?. very fustrating when you think you are doing fine and last minute the instructor tell u that u are improving but need to come back for another practical. I saw a gal doing her practical 1 the 8 time but still fail, she decided to quit riding. Si Pei Jia Lut!!!
Any advise???
Regards
Rix
Just came back from Xmas lunch = )Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Any advise???
Regards
Rix
Heh heh , i always likened riding as a cross-between driving and cycling. They work on the same principles . The former has clutches but 4 wheels , the latter 2 wheels but no clutches , so if you are good in either of them it helps alot.Originally posted by Rix:Thanks again
I will definately not give up. Merry christmas to all here
thanks
Rix
Nice knowing you too! And merry Christmas!Originally posted by Rix:Me from ssdc.
nice knowing you
Rix
hey i'm from ssdc too! gotta wait eleven days for my lesson 2 second time. lesson 1 took me 3 tries also. depends also on how big your class is, how well your "classmates" do and whether they have enough instructors or not. cos even if you ride damn well, and the rest are slow, the instructors cannot go onto the next part of the lesson, esp like lesson 1 where there're so many parts to cover. so you get "delayed".Originally posted by Rix:I am still in practical 1, i read from this forum that a few bros pass their practical 1
on 1 ocassion. I am wondering how they did it, i was learning my practical 1 and i found out that most student i talk to are all doing it at least four times. is it the requirement are more strict now?. very fustrating when you think you are doing fine and last minute the instructor tell u that u are improving but need to come back for another practical. I saw a gal doing her practical 1 the 8 time but still fail, she decided to quit riding. Si Pei Jia Lut!!!
Any advise???
Regards
Rix
Not veri sure about individual trg centres.... but it is veri important that riders get their basics right. Practical 1, 2 and 3 are foundations. Maybe, instructors want u to have strong basic riding skills that's all.Originally posted by Rix:I am still in practical 1, i read from this forum that a few bros pass their practical 1
Any advise???
Regards
Rix
issit??Originally posted by Rep150:I heard that BBDC is quite relax one leh, took my 2b licence from there. Beri fast can pass and go for tp over there compared to SSDC
wa... got good stuffs no gai siao... u 4got abt GSXR,Clockwise and Snowball liao ah?? Why we dun have?? hmph!!Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Nice knowing you too! And merry Christmas!
The pple at this forum are all very friendly. Do mingle ard.
If you want , you can give me your email address. I wrote some notes for both RTT( which i loaned to a friend) as well as for pract.
There are actually a few tips you need to bear in mind for each circuit station like plank , figure 8 etc. Main principles. Master them well you have no probs.
Can , but the attachment quite big and is in software form.Originally posted by snowball72:wa... got good stuffs no gai siao... u 4got abt GSXR,Clockwise and Snowball liao ah?? Why we dun have?? hmph!!
Dun give up, just take iot slow and listen to the instructor carefully. Some of the instructors there quite nice except for some assholes. Usually kena them I also fail, but Prac 1 took me 2 times to pass too. So put your chin up. I also from SSDC. I am having prac this 9th Jan, 8:55pm lesson, u?Originally posted by Rix:I am still in practical 1, i read from this forum that a few bros pass their practical 1
Any advise???
Regards
Rix
Mine this coming saturday afternoon.Originally posted by lanxx:Dun give up, just take iot slow and listen to the instructor carefully. Some of the instructors there quite nice except for some assholes. Usually kena them I also fail, but Prac 1 took me 2 times to pass too. So put your chin up. I also from SSDC. I am having prac this 9th Jan, 8:55pm lesson, u?
I have seen gals take prac 1 and 2 almost 13 times in total! so nothing new. I overheard the instructor telling her, 'wah, so you finally pass on the 8th try, keep it up!'
Wah pian! tok about patience.
To Hello_fromjoel,Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Nice knowing you too! And merry Christmas!
If you want , you can give me your email address. I wrote some notes for both RTT( which i loaned to a friend) as well as for pract.
There are actually a few tips you need to bear in mind for each circuit station like plank , figure 8 etc. Main principles. Master them well you have no probs.
To: hello_fromjoel,Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Nice knowing you too! And merry Christmas!
To: Snowball72Originally posted by snowball72:hi there... me happened to be one of those unsteady ones who just can't seem to clear at first attempt. Sub 1 took me 3 attempts and sub 2 took me 4 attempts jus cos of slow speed control. Dun get disheartened jus cos ppl u know sems to be zai and clear easily.... wat matters at the end of the day is u urself, getting something u realli want.
Strict standards or not, it shouldn't be a worry in the first place. The more pains u went thru, the more u'll appreciate ur license. Dun worry too much and create self-inflicked pains though.
Good Luck! AI ZAI!!
This Sat me going there to take my class 2A theory lesson. Maybe see u thereOriginally posted by Rix:[QUOTE]Mine this coming saturday afternoon.
Thanks for the advice
regards
Rix