me last time oso....every morning damn fucking hard to start...choke liao oso must kick a few times...when start u trottle abit die again...tink u try other spark plug...mayb will b better -_-Originally posted by ah_tee:recently on every morning especially cold ones, i cant start my bike, even after choking, it wont start, things start happening after i change my gas tap but i m really wondering if is really the culprit,
even if it can start, it is only for half a second, then it will neber start again....
funny thing is, after i give up n took a rest if 10-20 mins, the bike can startand run like normal, this really makes me wonder wads the problem,
the starter motor sounded ok, spark plug is working, batt n coil just replaced 3 mths back, my neutral lite glow brighter after i revv so cant be the recifier, so wad could it be???
heard there is somethin call the starter relay or something, anybody can provide more info?
but i thought shld b ok, i using denso iridium for 5 days only, dun tell me foul liaoOriginally posted by Givache:me last time oso....every morning damn fucking hard to start...choke liao oso must kick a few times...when start u trottle abit die again...tink u try other spark plug...mayb will b better -_-
track will come after i have cash for the necessary equipment, aprilia parts r exOriginally posted by kof-guy:think u ask hunter n the aoc guys better.
and when you get the solution, tell us too
so how?
sunday track?
LOL.... press the starter a few times before turning on the switch... then turn on your switch now.... press one time.... StEaDy Bo? Start liao?Originally posted by nick34:Aprilia electric start ... dun have kick starter
i m not too sure, this setting i been using abt a mth or so...it is ok until last weekOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:maybe yr setting no good thn foul the spark plug? or maybe u try this... b4 u start yr bike.... 'full throttle' a few times...let the petrol flow(provided if u switch off yr fuel switch wan)
ok, thanksOriginally posted by haikso:Change to a normal spark plug. I did encounter this b4. Realise tt those racing plugs don start reali well on cold days. Hope this helps.
Originally posted by lanxx:old trick the uncles used to use:
kick start a few times, before turn your ignition key. Now then kick start the engine.It will help to start the engine better. Also when choking, esp on cold days, dun turn throttle, it will die faster.
See if it works, esp these few days. LMK