Ya , maybe so , but we are still held hostage in terms of price.Originally posted by Imaginary:I guess they have no choice since they've been losing money to those 18, 19 year-olds who buang so easily.
If you look at it from a different perspective, it is a good thing because some young riders are really quite rash (I was also quite impetuous when I first got my license at 19). They're betting on the idea that at 20 and above and with more experience, they are less likely to get involved in accidents. I wouldn't blame them for having such a scheme actually.
Of course, I wouldn't deny that there are skilled and safety-conscious riders out there. But how many of them are the 18, 19-year olds?
I've always been confident of myself but today I feel that I've been more than lucky to have survived the dangerous road out there till now.
Ride safely, life is precious.
Just my 2 cents worth.
I,m afraid that it is all THKS to those to those motortiams who zhuo pai hang qing.....Every little things also claim insurance also they scare....Fuck man i just heard from my friend that he wanted to renew his Ist party for his SP and it is a WHOPPING $600++.Shit manzz!!!that means i also got to start saving now for my insurance now due next year MARCh!!!Leong liaoss lah!!!Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:I am pissed .
It seems that China Insurance is setting out the age & riding experience requirement for insured/rider to be at least 20 years old & with at least 1 year riding experience.
Which means that all new riders will not be insured regardless whether it is a sports bike or a streetbike or a scooter!
And you must be above 20 to ride a bike ! Ridiculous!
^_^
Ya this is because you cannot be a P-plate rider.Originally posted by sunnyday:mi 22 liao...but china dun accept my insurance leh...in the end have to go to ntuc
my insurance oso end at march.Originally posted by SP21:my insurance now due next year MARCh!!
Henry , y don't you downgrade to a third party? Much less.Originally posted by kof-guy:my insurance oso end at march.
knn mine i believe is $800.
Ya this is because you cannot be a P-plate rider.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]Originally posted by sunnyday:
[b]mi 22 liao...but china dun accept my insurance leh...in the end have to go to ntuc
HOW COME ??? The person promised that when i am more than 20 and over 1 year experience will insure wan.Originally posted by sunnyday:pls leh...my p-plate dunoe how long ago over liao lor...3rd yr of riding liao lor...
anyway my ntuc is $497
Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:HOW COME ??? The person promised that when i am more than 20 and over 1 year experience will insure wan.
Grrrrrr
You might want to check again leh TZR on mitsui,Originally posted by TZR:Dat time i renew, actually China and Mitsui don wan me, then after that the boss check and i was able to renew becoz:
i 20 y/o liao
2 years experience
old bike without fairing (no claim for fairings)
hehe then i renewed only $150 lidat.. :p
issit... next year i wanan renew i find u.. heheOriginally posted by hello_fromjoel:You might want to check again leh TZR on mitsui,
recently qoute me $148.32 even after the rise.
I am still P-plate some more. Same TZR without fairing plus it is an old bike. FJ plate. You might get it even cheaper than China insurance
Just found out NTUC oso , about $217. Get Mitsui lah..Originally posted by TZR:issit... next year i wanan renew i find u.. hehe