xlr......honda 4 stroke scram.....low mantiance low powerOriginally posted by clockwise:hi ppl..... can u guys comment on a XLR 200 ?? I know its quite a old bike. And my colleauge ofered me a deal of his bike for 1870. He jus renew his COE and What i want to know is whether the bike parts are ez to get. THe maintence wise and all those?
HE is the second owner, and service his bike monthly. So i wan to know from you all whether its good to buy that bike and slowly upgrade to 2a. Comments please? Thanzx
woa dom no more act cute liao.... he serious liao siaL.....Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:buy bike ah
cannot kan chiong
scout properly first
set ur budget and then ur aim.
look at how much can u afford per month
how is the maintainence like ? parts ? condition ? hidden costs ? insurance ?
after u get a 2nd hand bike, remember to set aside abt 500-1000 bucks incase anything happens.
better than u buy liao no $ repair, wads the point.
Lastly, dun becoz of 1 min song song, then endure a few years of pain.
search carefully and make ur choices wisely
he act cute only at 7* st**** ma kekeOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:woa dom no more act cute liao.... he serious liao siaL.....
Well, my firsr bike was a xlr 200, FN plate. Got it at $4k plus at around july 2000. So i will say that the price he offered is good, or is it i kana chop head for the price i paid??? This bike i rode it for abt 1 week and decided to give up, why??? Cause the bike was over-hauled already, and i dont know, battery went flat when i'm rushing to work and unable to start. So check the bike before u decide to get it, overall, this bike can conside la, if u're the type that don't go for speed. Look wise, still not bad, just paste some sticker on it will do.Originally posted by clockwise:hi ppl..... can u guys comment on a XLR 200 ?? I know its quite a old bike. And my colleauge ofered me a deal of his bike for 1870. He jus renew his COE and What i want to know is whether the bike parts are ez to get. THe maintence wise and all those?
HE is the second owner, and service his bike monthly. So i wan to know from you all whether its good to buy that bike and slowly upgrade to 2a. Comments please? Thanzx
underpowered. maintainence perhaps low, but the performance is sooo dull, use it as transport also sian, resale not as good as XR2 too.Originally posted by clockwise:hi ppl..... can u guys comment on a XLR 200 ?? I know its quite a old bike. And my colleauge ofered me a deal of his bike for 1870. He jus renew his COE and What i want to know is whether the bike parts are ez to get. THe maintence wise and all those?