Your thinking about maintenance and $$ wise is good, but about the bike which u can choose from, for transport purposes are rxz rxk, skipper, sefera, LC, TZR.Originally posted by subisisniki:im thinking of getting a 2nd road bike first.. to familiarize myself with the roads, the highways and the crazy taxi drivers..
so i was juz thinking.. which bike is the best? speed isnt the main priority (as long can reach 100km/h can liao), but the cost and maintanence is..
there is rxz.. heard its reliable and cheap.. but somehow, i dont like the design.. not vintage enuff.. hehe
wats the diff between rxk and rxz?
i like the looks of suzuki gn 125, but dont know much abt this.. any comments?
and how bout the honda cb 125? feels kinnda shiok.. like very easy to manevour(how to spell ah?) but this is the only road bike i've rode..
or there cheaper alternatives? thx man
yup..Originally posted by No1Lover:what type are u interested in?
u from hwz/vrzone,etc ah ? lol
me interested in tzm/nsr150sp , if no $$$ , den i tink i settle for tzr liao
No lah~ RXK is very reliable also. Durable and cheap and powerful. RXK is actually a very good choice, just that nowadays people want newer look, so they prefer RXZ lor.Originally posted by subisisniki:so tzr, are u saying that rxk quite problematic?
how abt suzuki gn 125?
here's a suggestion, to get a low maintenance machine, get a 4-stroke bike, probably would give you less problems, less prone to engine wear from previous user too... i think... cleaner ride, save on 2T. but the power would be weaker. think bikes like phantom 200, magma 125... but then again they're more ex than the RXK...Originally posted by subisisniki:im thinking of getting a 2nd road bike first.. to familiarize myself with the roads, the highways and the crazy taxi drivers..
so i was juz thinking.. which bike is the best? speed isnt the main priority (as long can reach 100km/h can liao), but the cost and maintanence is..
there is rxz.. heard its reliable and cheap.. but somehow, i dont like the design.. not vintage enuff.. hehe
wats the diff between rxk and rxz?
i like the looks of suzuki gn 125, but dont know much abt this.. any comments?
and how bout the honda cb 125? feels kinnda shiok.. like very easy to manevour(how to spell ah?) but this is the only road bike i've rode..
or there cheaper alternatives? thx man
haha.. yea.. true.. if only there was a 4 stroke rxk.. hahaOriginally posted by l3stat:here's a suggestion, to get a low maintenance machine, get a 4-stroke bike, probably would give you less problems, less prone to engine wear from previous user too... i think... cleaner ride, save on 2T. but the power would be weaker. think bikes like phantom 200, magma 125... but then again they're more ex than the RXK...
haha.. why?Originally posted by eunice:i think skipper is the best for you ......
err..u gal rider huh?Originally posted by eunice:i think skipper is the best for you ......
hey! isn't the suzuki gn125 a 4-stroker? i think my friend still has his. need to verify the model name though. there you have it, a 4-stroke rxk-lookalike!Originally posted by subisisniki:haha.. yea.. true.. if only there was a 4 stroke rxk.. haha
hey subisisniki, you interested in a suzuki GS125?? RXK look-alike, 4-stroke, 125cc, looks like the CB125T used in the driving schools. his bike has this gear shift indicator on top of the indicator display, tells you what gear you're in. FC plate, must renew COE to ride. interested? drop me a line...Originally posted by subisisniki:haha.. yea.. true.. if only there was a 4 stroke rxk.. haha
i luv the handling of cb 125.. im still only prac 3 but sure am interested in the bike.. hows the condition? how well maintained izzit? and price also.. me juz enquirin.. hehe..Originally posted by l3stat:hey subisisniki, you interested in a suzuki GS125?? RXK look-alike, 4-stroke, 125cc, looks like the CB125T used in the driving schools. his bike has this gear shift indicator on top of the indicator display, tells you what gear you're in. FC plate, must renew COE to ride. interested? drop me a line...
eh... his bike runs well. he's selling cos his dad got him a car. he's got a TZR250 to sell as well. anyway, i think the condition is good, cos this friend of mine takes care of his bikes. er.. age-wise.. it's a FC plate, COE expiring, that's why $350 only. i think coming to 20 years already. looks quite retro. hehe... electric start. if you wanna talk to him, gimme your email address, i'll send you his number.Originally posted by subisisniki:izzit electric starter? and how old is the bike?
[This message has been edited by subisisniki (edited 06 February 2002).]
There is reproductin of this bike.Originally posted by l3stat:eh... his bike runs well. he's selling cos his dad got him a car. he's got a TZR250 to sell as well. anyway, i think the condition is good, cos this friend of mine takes care of his bikes. er.. age-wise.. it's a FC plate, COE expiring, that's why $350 only. i think coming to 20 years already. looks quite retro. hehe... electric start. if you wanna talk to him, gimme your email address, i'll send you his number.
does this means if i get the bike, parts are easily found?Originally posted by Ah^Huat:There is reproductin of this bike.
hmmm.. i was thinking rite.. wats the price of insurance and changing ownership?Originally posted by l3stat:eh... his bike runs well. he's selling cos his dad got him a car. he's got a TZR250 to sell as well. anyway, i think the condition is good, cos this friend of mine takes care of his bikes. er.. age-wise.. it's a FC plate, COE expiring, that's why $350 only. i think coming to 20 years already. looks quite retro. hehe... electric start. if you wanna talk to him, gimme your email address, i'll send you his number.
ah insurance i dunno... his COE ends like 2 months later, so you gotta factor that into the price. i think the ownership transfer can be easily done at a motorshop, or by yourself. interested? just leave me your email, i'll pass u his number. i think it's best you talk to him if you're interested.Originally posted by subisisniki:hmmm.. i was thinking rite.. wats the price of insurance and changing ownership?
and exactly when does the COE ends?
[This message has been edited by subisisniki (edited 06 February 2002).]
thx dudes.. but ill think ill pass.. sorry to trouble ya..Originally posted by l3stat:ah insurance i dunno... his COE ends like 2 months later, so you gotta factor that into the price. i think the ownership transfer can be easily done at a motorshop, or by yourself. interested? just leave me your email, i'll pass u his number. i think it's best you talk to him if you're interested.
ah no biggie.. good luck in your quest!Originally posted by subisisniki:thx dudes.. but ill think ill pass.. sorry to trouble ya..