got spray ur own bicycle before??Originally posted by feng125:Thanks to LexZEUS for sharing his experience! budden hor... Spray in enclosed room will kill every living thing in it bcos of the fumes right? i mean... own home leh! i can tahan but my family cannot. I actually sprayed my own nova helmet silver and black at my 10th floor lift lobby but the wind blew the newspaper unto the wet paint! Started all over again but managed to get it right finally.
But the fairings is totally different. how to take out the fairing head and the other parts? i see the motordiam do, the SP without fairing no headlights no nothing...like very naked. anybody got workshop to spare? need airbrush...
like tat must as well ask the bikeshop spray sua..Originally posted by LexZEUS:hehe .. sorry havent mention to you that I am living alone in one HDB apartment....
I have tried to paint in HDB car park before, but the wind is too strong so the brust never reach to my fairing on the spot.. as there should be 30cm distance between the sprayer and the object).. so it is hard to spray in windy area. Maybe, the suitable place is in garage or in workshop (just give the boss $10 so you can use his place for 1 to 3 hours)... the first one hour to spray all the thing, then the rest to make it dry... then attach everyting, then go home and sleep ..
But paint won't poison you unless you drink it...
spray one colour less than $200 can get meh? i only want to spray one colour thats y i intend to DIY to learn. but even the grab rail oredi got problem liao how to paint who bike, somemore buy the paints and the lacquer oso need $$.den spray liao like shit send for pro to spray...not worth the time and money to DIY knowing that the lacquer will never be as good. then i seriously might as well send to motordiam...Originally posted by Givache:like tat must as well ask the bikeshop spray sua..
for one color i tink less than $200 can get..
hey what kinda lacquer did you use?Originally posted by LexZEUS:Me... spraying only middle part of right fairing only cost $16 (the sprayer and lacquer only) .. compare it wif motortiam spraying ... about $50..
Er...my neighbour died fews years back due to too much inhale of paint. He is a car spray shop owner.Originally posted by LexZEUS:But paint won't poison you unless you drink it...
The brand is pylox, same wif the brand of the painting sprayer. I bought about $6 (if not forgot)..Originally posted by nismoS132:hey what kinda lacquer did you use?
did the paint crack?
did you use a primer?
where buy ah?
maybe lor ... coz people oso can die if smoke too much.. everything which is too much or too often is not good lah...Originally posted by Ah^Huat:Er...my neighbour died fews years back due to too much inhale of paint. He is a car spray shop owner.
hehehe .. nice bargain .. but too lateOriginally posted by tOngEh:if really intersted i can intro u to one paint shop in JB
i paint my bike 3 colours plus design and fading and rims.$280 sg doallers
when i sprayed my helmet i used 2 lacquers. the 1st was the nippon paint Clear. they said its lacquer but the finish very blur, stop using it for my helmet and used it for my grab bar instead and the aint cracked after a while. so dun buy the nippon clear...it sux.Originally posted by LexZEUS:The brand is pylox, same wif the brand of the painting sprayer. I bought about $6 (if not forgot)..
I buy on painting shop near Aljuneid MRT station (geylang).. I asked the owner for lacquer to coat motorcycle. Then, the owner gave me that..
I dunno if the lacquer good or not.. but the paint doesn't crack until now (maybe I used the same brand: pylox)??
On the lacquer "HOW TO USE" I saw motorcycle icon (among other icons). So it should be fine for motorcycle... The lady oso said it can be used for any kind of plastics.
can lah...Originally posted by Givache:like tat must as well ask the bikeshop spray sua..
for one color i tink less than $200 can get..
that was cheap...Originally posted by tOngEh:if really intersted i can intro u to one paint shop in JB
i paint my bike 3 colours plus design and fading and rims.$280 sg doallers
hmmOriginally posted by anoymous:that was cheap...
can tell me the address?
so how is the quality?
?????Originally posted by Givache:hmm
tat one quite nice leh...but i not very near c...tink quite worth it loh..$280sg dollars....
but u must go in come out from malaysia for times...
lolz...
eh..sorry i mean i got c tongeh bike mah..Originally posted by anoymous:?????
wat u toking abt