hmm if u riding SP,open ur seat..it jus under it..somewhere beside the 2t container there.. -_-Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:open your tank and look out for some cool green stuff inside a white container
hmm..ic..Originally posted by kaiQ:Mine is chopper. Anyone riding Phantom? Maybe more relevent.
Do air-cooled bikes need to top up coolant? I thought air-cooled bikes no coolant one, although still got cooler, but it uses air to cool one?Originally posted by soundless:i think for phamtom the coolen is infront of the engine,you will see so thai wording on the front coolen cap. Correct me if i wrong.
eh kaiq! been looking for you! how's the performance of your virago?? may be interested in getting one. what's the fuel consumption of your bike like? v-twin got power anot?Originally posted by kaiQ:Do air-cooled bikes need to top up coolant? I thought air-cooled bikes no coolant one, although still got cooler, but it uses air to cool one?
my sentiments exactly~. the bike is probably older technology? nowadays mostly liquid cooled. air cooled means cooled by air right?Originally posted by kaiQ:Do air-cooled bikes need to top up coolant? I thought air-cooled bikes no coolant one, although still got cooler, but it uses air to cool one?
Virago 125 is a slow bike. If not wrong, the meter maximum speed is 140. I still on my P plate, so usually I ride slow. As for fuel consumption, about $5 of 98 can go up to 160km. For power, got some difficulty going up a steep slow go gear 3 from slow speed, so go for 2. About the "pop pop" Harley sound... pai seh, never see Harley before so dun know...Originally posted by l3stat:eh kaiq! been looking for you! how's the performance of your virago?? may be interested in getting one. what's the fuel consumption of your bike like? v-twin got power anot?
I believe it's a old technology, although it's made since 1997 (I see the book up, so dun know correct or not). Air cooled, less maintenance also- no top up of coolent.Originally posted by feng125:my sentiments exactly~. the bike is probably older technology? nowadays mostly liquid cooled. air cooled means cooled by air right?
okay man! thanks for the valuable input! thanks!Originally posted by kaiQ:Virago 125 is a slow bike. If not wrong, the meter maximum speed is 140. I still on my P plate, so usually I ride slow. As for fuel consumption, about $5 of 98 can go up to 160km. For power, got some difficulty going up a steep slow go gear 3 from slow speed, so go for 2. About the "pop pop" Harley sound... pai seh, never see Harley before so dun know...
Last time the problem I've mentioned is due to the spark plug, so solution is just to change it.
If you want fast bike, I dun think Virago suits you. If you just want to travel from point A to B, you can go for it. I use it to travel from Tampines to Jalan Basar everyday, so far no break down yet.
my bike 1994 technology oredi liquid cooled... 1997 is pretty new mah. FP or FR plate?Originally posted by kaiQ:I believe it's a old technology, although it's made since 1997 (I see the book up, so dun know correct or not). Air cooled, less maintenance also- no top up of coolent.
Mine is FQ plate. By the way, Virago is 5 gear only, not very shiok...Originally posted by feng125:my bike 1994 technology oredi liquid cooled... 1997 is pretty new mah. FP or FR plate?