by right leave choke on sure si chia one leh...Originally posted by acoolboy7:If leave the choke on while travelling at high speeds will spoil the engine or not? cause i always forget to off the choke after starting the bike.
Not veri sure abt motor engine but large compressor motor have similar functions. Leaving the 'choke' on for these compressor results in a decrase in efficiency.Originally posted by acoolboy7:If leave the choke on while travelling at high speeds will spoil the engine or not? cause i always forget to off the choke after starting the bike.
that time my neighbours ktm250 leave the choke on then the spark plug kena stuck cannot come out.Originally posted by acoolboy7:If leave the choke on while travelling at high speeds will spoil the engine or not? cause i always forget to off the choke after starting the bike.
i dunno bout phantom 150 but i noe where is the choke for phantom 200, it's on the left side juz beside the keyhole. hope it's the same place for 150Originally posted by WhitePhantom:Since this topic is about choke, can let me ask some Q?
I riding phantom 150..
KNN in the morning, i take about 15 min to kick start the engine leh..
but i jus bought the bike, dun even know where is the choke.. can someone tell me?
if the problem is not with the choke, then wat is the problem about?
Issit the spark plug, or the bike is fucked up? Know anyways to solve this problem?
Thanks..
me so blur now ...
on the left side, just below the fuel tnak, blanck color handle, that is the choke. to on choke, leave the handle upOriginally posted by WhitePhantom:Since this topic is about choke, can let me ask some Q?
I riding phantom 150..
KNN in the morning, i take about 15 min to kick start the engine leh..
but i jus bought the bike, dun even know where is the choke.. can someone tell me?
if the problem is not with the choke, then wat is the problem about?
Issit the spark plug, or the bike is fucked up? Know anyways to solve this problem?
Thanks..
me so blur now ...
Sorry... correction...Originally posted by Ah^Huat:If you leave ur choke on, wat will happen is that it opens ur carb bigger to take in more air, more air flow = more petrol being pumped into carb and then into the block region.
No... the petrol won't flow to your carb even if you leave the knob on, unless your bike is an old bike and has fuel leakage problem. Usually doesn't happen to newer bikes.Originally posted by toons9:hmmmz but my that knob is always "on" so i supoose tat means tat the petrol keep overflowing?