teach u a trick...if u haf a bike cover, u can realise tt there r holes at the bottom of the cover... tie strings to one end, so when u tie it up at nite...cats wont get up... but this won help u from not getting a summon lor... hahaha... (personnal experience) kekekeOriginally posted by daniuge:U all ever kena cats scratching your bike seats? Juz kena today, so angry really feel like strangling the cat. arghhhhhhhh
i have a problem with cats hiding between my rear tyre and my rear cowling...Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:teach u a trick...if u haf a bike cover, u can realise tt there r holes at the bottom of the cover... tie strings to one end, so when u tie it up at nite...cats wont get up... but this won help u from not getting a summon lor... hahaha... (personnal experience) kekeke
i got bike cover and i tie them also, dunno whether is it my cover too big or the cats too slim, no matter how tight i tie them they have their ways to climb onto it lor, and also mine dun have any main stand so it's on side stand all the time but still dunno how come they can sleep so nicely on it. now my kam-por inside all cat smell. got once inside wet wet one i think they pee on it also *sigh* my house here got lots of cats lor coz downhere got pple feeding them regularly that's why got so many, i think got at least 6 if I am not wrong. at my office there also got 4. somehow everywhere i go got alot of cats. actually i like them one, it's juz that i feel very pek cek when they sleep on my bike lor very scared they scratch my bike (and it really happen) then got smell lor. when i say want to strangle them, juz wanted to vent my anger lah, i wun really go and strangle them one lahOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:teach u a trick...if u haf a bike cover, u can realise tt there r holes at the bottom of the cover... tie strings to one end, so when u tie it up at nite...cats wont get up... but this won help u from not getting a summon lor... hahaha... (personnal experience) kekeke
pai sei i dunno what is mor-peng?Originally posted by token ring:I have 6 cats at home, so maybe I can give some suggestions to this.... but pls.... don't strangle them.... cruelty to animals, whether domesticated or otherwise can land you in jail too....
cats usually do the scratching on rough surfaces, is your seat the mor-peng type?
also scratch before or after sleep.
do you park on main stand or side? if your bike is on side stand, slanted enuff to make it uncomfortable for them to sleep on, you're ok.
hide some medium to large rocks around your usual parking place, after you park, put the rock(s) right in the middle of where they use to sleep/scratch to make it inconvenient for them.
dunno how true, but, some pple believe that if animals like to sleep on your properties, you have 'fu qi' or good fortune, like someone is watching over you like that lor...
so take it with a smile lah.... maybe its really something good lor....
i got bike cover and i tie them also, dunno whether is it my cover too big or the cats too slim, no matter how tight i tie them they have their ways to climb onto it lor, and also mine dun have any main stand so it's on side stand all the time but still dunno how come they can sleep so nicely on it. now my kam-por inside all cat smell. got once inside wet wet one i think they pee on it also *sigh* my house here got lots of cats lor coz downhere got pple feeding them regularly that's why got so many, i think got at least 6 if I am not wrong. at my office there also got 4. somehow everywhere i go got alot of cats. actually i like them one, it's juz that i feel very pek cek when they sleep on my bike lor very scared they scratch my bike (and it really happen) then got smell lor. when i say want to strangle them, juz wanted to vent my anger lah, i wun really go and strangle them one lahOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:
[b] teach u a trick...if u haf a bike cover, u can realise tt there r holes at the bottom of the cover... tie strings to one end, so when u tie it up at nite...cats wont get up... but this won help u from not getting a summon lor... hahaha... (personnal experience) kekeke
then next morning no cat ya, but then got dog pee and dog smell liaoOriginally posted by noel46:get fierce dog...tie dog to bike....leave dog and bike overnight....nex morning no cat problem liao
must sprinkle how much and for how long huh?Originally posted by nismoS132:i read b4 if you got cats always sleep on your bike, then sprinkle some salt over your seat can liao.
then they wun return already.
aiya phantom seat so big and soft, dun care tilt here or there, oso comfortable mah. thats why cat like to sleep.
tell u what, they swept all my salt away, worst got more scratches...Originally posted by nismoS132:dunno.
try 1st then say
scully got more cats
tell u what, they swept all my salt away, worst got more scratches...Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by nismoS132:
[b]dunno.
try 1st then say
scully got more cats
dun put cover hor, bike gets very dirty and rust very fast *sigh* wind big, cardboard fly liao lor.Originally posted by feng125:u try dun put cover. when it gets cold they'll find other places. or if u want the fu qi sleeping on your bike, keep a piece of old cardboard nearby where u park then everynite put over your seat, got fu qi + no scratch.
at nite park bike liao dun put seat lor.... kekekeOriginally posted by daniuge:dun put cover hor, bike gets very dirty and rust very fast *sigh* wind big, cardboard fly liao lor.