Originally posted by sunnyday:
$1000 for SP???u gotta be joking la...
when i 1st bought...only $350 leh...2nd year i paid $500...now u telling mi $1000???hmmm...if really like that...when time to renew insurance...i think i goin to sell my bike liao...
dun believe you go down see loh.
when they calculate your insurance premium, they assign you points for every detail.
the higher the points, the higher the premium.
this are how points are assigned.
types of insurance1st party --> 61
TPFT (3rd party, fire and theft) --> 36
3rd party --> 25
age of insurerbelow 21 --> 20
21-25 -> 16
26-27 -> 10
28-30 -> 4
30+ and own car -->
0driving experience0-1yr --> 8
1-2yr --> 4
over 2yrs --> 0
claims experience<5k --> 0
5k-10k --> 5
10k - 15k --> 10
15k-20k --> 15
20k+ --> *special*
this are the ones i have on paper.
now these are the ones i remembered.
vehicle modelaprilia --> 22
daewoo --> 18
ducati --> ??
kawasaki --> ??
honda/yamaha/suzuki/cagiva/others --> 10
vehicle CC100-299cc --> 8
my points were 74, my premium costs $267.
if soundless says his points are 133, at ntuc, his premium would be $1580 for 1 year.
TPFT(36) + above 21 yr(16) + 1-2yr driving experience (4) + vehicle model [honda(10)] + engine cc [250(

] = 74.
------------------
press for NOS
--->> O <<---
[This message has been edited by nismoS132 (edited 21 March 2002).]