Originally posted by nismoS132:
dun believe you go down see loh.
when they calculate your insurance premium, they assign you points for every detail.
the higher the points, the higher the premium.
this are how points are assigned.
[b]types of insurance
1st party --> 61
TPFT (3rd party, fire and theft) --> 36
3rd party --> 25
age of insurer
below 21 --> 20
21-25 -> 16
26-27 -> 10
28-30 -> 4
30+ and own car --> 0
driving experience
0-1yr --> 8
1-2yr --> 4
over 2yrs --> 0
claims experience
<5k --> 0
5k-10k --> 5
10k - 15k --> 10
15k-20k --> 15
20k+ --> *special*
this are the ones i have on paper.
now these are the ones i remembered.
vehicle model
aprilia --> 22
daewoo --> 18
ducati --> ??
kawasaki --> ??
honda/yamaha/suzuki/cagiva/others --> 10
vehicle CC
100-299cc --> 8
my points were 74, my premium costs $267.
if soundless says his points are 133, at ntuc, his premium would be $1580 for 1 year.
TPFT(36) + above 21 yr(16) + 1-2yr driving experience (4) + vehicle model [honda(10)] + engine cc [250(] = 74.
[/B]
er actually 2nd party means TPFT loh, it means 3rd party FIRE N THEFT. then 1st party is actually call comprehensive (means bao kao liao).Originally posted by Alvin rider79:Can I say something...KEKE...From what I know...There no such thing as 2nd party insurance...What the bike shop is telling is actually or maybe fake....Their 2nd party is onli add fire and thief on 3nd party but the price is diff...Why dun u all try going to ask how much 2nd party insurance cost and then ask 3rd party but add fire and thief cost how much???After asking the price then ask the diff between these two...Like what they cover...The diff in $$$ may not be big but in long term it will hurt ur pocket...This is what i know as i was fool by bike shop b4...I may be wrong abt this...As this is onli a advice to fellow bikers...U may want to try asking....Keep me update on the result......
i do online quotation not accurate one, online quote me $500 leh.Originally posted by sunnyday:i just did the online quotation...
exactly the same amt i paid for the 2nd year...
$497...
den in my case how? coz when i'm going to renew insurance that time (about 3 more months) my probation period over...thus i'll be considered to have >1 years riding experience rite?Originally posted by nismoS132:i do online quotation not accurate one, online quote me $500 leh.
i go down they quote me $267. no matter how i play wif the online thing, i can't get $267.
somemore you are above 21, and no longer p plate, how can compare your own insurance wif those newbie bikers.
but it's true, right now newbie biker redo insurance got 1.5k liaoz.
Originally posted by hideto09:hmmmm
[Bden in my case how? coz when i'm going to renew insurance that time (about 3 more months) my probation period over...thus i'll be considered to have >1 years riding experience rite?
[/B]
Originally posted by nismoS132:i do online quotation not accurate one, online quote me $500 leh.
i go down they quote me $267. no matter how i play wif the online thing, i can't get $267.
somemore you are above 21, and no longer p plate, how can compare your own insurance wif those newbie bikers.
but it's true, right now newbie biker redo insurance got 1.5k liaoz.
Henry i still dun get u....Isn't it the same meh...Originally posted by nismoS132:er actually 2nd party means TPFT loh, it means 3rd party FIRE N THEFT. then 1st party is actually call comprehensive (means bao kao liao).
the difference between TPFT and 3rd party is that, 3rd party only protect you knock other ppl. TPFT protect you knock others, as well as bike kena stolen and bike kena burn.
ok... if you buy 3rd party only, the means your bike kena stolen or kena burn. you cannot get money back. only you knock ppl that time, they can claim against you. that is 3rd party.Originally posted by Alvin rider79:Henry i still dun get u....Isn't it the same meh...
insurance company loh, then you no need come out a single centOriginally posted by Alvin rider79:okay...so let say if i buy 3rd party then i bang into ppl...Then who pay...Ha...Ha...Ha...
I went to the website and check it out...Originally posted by Rep150:go to http://www.income.com.sg/i-insurance/index.asp?login=0
[This message has been edited by Rep150 (edited 22 March 2002).]
but honda cb 125 and honda sp like that same ah??Originally posted by jungleboy111:I went to the website and check it out...
Cover Type: Comprehensive
Insured's Age: 21 to 25
Driving Experience: 0 to 1 Year
Model: Honda
Vehicle Registration No:
Year of Registration: 2000
Capacity: 100 to 199cc
No of Riders: Less than 3
Usage: Private Bike
Claims Experience: Nil
Excess: S$250
Gross Premium: S$630
How come you all say that SP insurance costs close to $1k? Or is the online quotation not accurate? There's a lot of difference between 600+ and 1k+....