dpds on how much you're willing to spend. there's a synthetic fabric called "Gore-Tex/Gortex" (not to be confused with female sanitary products), in the same league as "Kevlar". what Gortex does is that it allows ventilation in ONE direction only, from inside to out. heat dissipation and sweat from your body can easily be dispersed to the exterior environment, while rain etc cannot enter. it's like wearing a raincoat that's cooling and not stuffy. costs a bomb though, probably around the price range of $300 to $500. not sure where to get, but most shops that carry touring products/wear should have them. full suits are available. however, i'm not sure how strong the fabric is, or how well it protects against abrasion in a crash.Originally posted by roger:jackets are good during the night, when the weather is much cooler.
during the day, it can be really uncomfortable. currently are there any comfortable jackets that protect as well as cool the body?
errr say until very power wan but still fugging hot inside.. cannot say anything abt the waterproof qualities abt the jacket coz i never use in rain b4 or abt the protection coz i never buang with it and dun intend to kekekekek...Originally posted by l3stat:dpds on how much you're willing to spend. there's a synthetic fabric called "Gore-Tex/Gortex" (not to be confused with female sanitary products), in the same league as "Kevlar". what Gortex does is that it allows ventilation in ONE direction only, from inside to out. heat dissipation and sweat from your body can easily be dispersed to the exterior environment, while rain etc cannot enter. it's like wearing a raincoat that's cooling and not stuffy. costs a bomb though, probably around the price range of $300 to $500. not sure where to get, but most shops that carry touring products/wear should have them. full suits are available. however, i'm not sure how strong the fabric is, or how well it protects against abrasion in a crash.
bloody hell...juz now donno wad the F. u toking when u say i tio flame...knn now i noe... wahahah u die thn i sure go first sialOriginally posted by Aprilia Rider:dun buy index. u will regret wan.
mine split into half when i accident. damn scary. if i go a bit faster. ...
*im flying, im flying*
choi* touch ivan's head
hey kokomo....come for my outing on the 6th lah :p my bd leh... most of them coming u oso come lah :pOriginally posted by kokomo:ya wat abt ZEUS? arai far too ex oreadi. wats recommended good and cheap? hehe
oooh.. kns man.. all marketing.. anyway a friend of mine got it lar.. prob she paiseh she buy something that's not good.. haha.. i guess in singapore there's nothing you can wear riding in the day that won't feel hot..Originally posted by fp2075r:errr say until very power wan but still fugging hot inside.. cannot say anything abt the waterproof qualities abt the jacket coz i never use in rain b4 or abt the protection coz i never buang with it and dun intend to kekekekek...
AGREE!! i using that too... cheap...Originally posted by lawlipop:full face helmet, not so ex one ah? go get zeus lor... i think quite good... haha... cuz me using mahz...