Originally posted by WhitePhantom:i ride for exactly 1 month liao..
my bike is bought 2nd hand lar...
but i clock more than 2000km liao leh..
i travel alot...
2000km per month quite chor rite??
hehe
Originally posted by WhitePhantom:If u really LOVE ur bike, personally i would advise:
Spark plug, engine oil: once a month
wash carb, valves, filters: once in 1.5 months(2 times every 3 months)
2T top up when change engine oil (to play safe although there's low 2T indicator)
My timing is according to the mileage i travel lar... but if u travel very little no need to service so fast...
Hey, you put air horn already? $33 is it. But did they install relay for you? If not, better go do it. Initially i did not put relay for my air horn, after insatlling it, air horn louder and battery won't flat so easily. Maybe battery flat due to your air horn?Originally posted by daniuge:may i noe what is wash carb, valve...blah blah blah, then hor one thing very strange, I just put an air horn on friday, change engine oil. then I left my headlight on but note that engine is off. Today when I want to start my bike cannot start. Headlight also dim. My battery flat right? but then how come flat leh? on headlight, engine off also drain off battery huh? last time i also got like this but never flat leh. blur liao
Wha first motor so steady ar? WHere u live? they go all the way to ur house to tow?Originally posted by runner 180:Hey, you put air horn already? $33 is it. But did they install relay for you? If not, better go do it. Initially i did not put relay for my air horn, after insatlling it, air horn louder and battery won't flat so easily. Maybe battery flat due to your air horn?
I went to First Motor to fix relay, guess wat, next day bike cannot start at all, went back to them, towed back my bike, and they told me bat 'short circuit'. Lucky they never charge me for the towing, or else i sure complain. Now everthing in OK liao.
Wha first motor so steady ar? WHere u live? they go all the way to ur house to tow?Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by runner 180:
[b] Hey, you put air horn already? $33 is it. But did they install relay for you? If not, better go do it. Initially i did not put relay for my air horn, after insatlling it, air horn louder and battery won't flat so easily. Maybe battery flat due to your air horn?
I went to First Motor to fix relay, guess wat, next day bike cannot start at all, went back to them, towed back my bike, and they told me bat 'short circuit'. Lucky they never charge me for the towing, or else i sure complain. Now everthing in OK liao.
huh?! i din noe what problem so i push start bike, went back to ban hon. u noe what, they charge me $50 to change the whole battery. they say most of my that batch of phantom got battery problem, then change the thing. what the hell!!!!!! btw where is the relay thing? i dunno if they got install for me or not lorOriginally posted by runner 180:Hey, you put air horn already? $33 is it. But did they install relay for you? If not, better go do it. Initially i did not put relay for my air horn, after insatlling it, air horn louder and battery won't flat so easily. Maybe battery flat due to your air horn?
btw did they change battery for you?Originally posted by runner 180:Hey, you put air horn already? $33 is it. But did they install relay for you? If not, better go do it. Initially i did not put relay for my air horn, after insatlling it, air horn louder and battery won't flat so easily. Maybe battery flat due to your air horn?