I m not saying this to defend the driver. No doubt, the driver is at fault(from what is stated here).He ought to be given his fair share of responsibility+punishment.What i m trying to say here is that if he knew tt an accident is gonna take place at tt instance he would not have sped.Only if he knew....Originally posted by Imaginary:NOBODY wants it to happen but obviously SOMEBODY should know that an ACCIDENT would have occured if he didn't follow the traffic rules (and nobody took a gun to his head and forced him not to check blind spot right?).
By taking this risk, this SOMEBODY was choosing to endanger the lives of others.
It's like saying that if you park your bike illegally and you get fined and then you say you didn't want it to happen.
This SOMEBODY had a choice.
He made the wrong one.
So who told you he's is riding above 50km/h? Have you thought of that? Not meant to flame you... just something i wish to highlight....Originally posted by RAIDER:I m not saying this to defend the driver. No doubt, the driver is at fault(from what is stated here).He ought to be given his fair share of responsibility+punishment.What i m trying to say here is that if he knew tt an accident is gonna take place at tt instance he would not have sped.Only if he knew....
Nobody put a gun to your or my head to go above 50?We made our own choices n thus took the RISK as we ASSUME it is safe to do so.
After all this shit what i m trying to say is y do we only condamn the ones that r caught when we ourselves did the very same thing tt they've done.Just happened tt we r luckier.
RAIDER....What u toking ler???U say u are not defending the driver????Come one lar...Even a kid know that the driver is in the wrong man...Maybe u neber saw the news or read the papers...So let me juz inform u ler...Pls go read the chinese newspaper for 10/04 first...hav a bery close look at the pic of the car...Then u come and tok...What u mean by have his fair share of responsibility+punishment???I think he should bear all of it....He took a life and maybe he should pay for it with his own...Originally posted by RAIDER:I m not saying this to defend the driver. No doubt, the driver is at fault(from what is stated here).He ought to be given his fair share of responsibility+punishment.What i m trying to say here is that if he knew tt an accident is gonna take place at tt instance he would not have sped.Only if he knew....
Nobody put a gun to your or my head to go above 50?We made our own choices n thus took the RISK as we ASSUME it is safe to do so.
After all this shit what i m trying to say is y do we only condamn the ones that r caught when we ourselves did the very same thing tt they've done.Just happened tt we r luckier.
not quarelling laOriginally posted by paikuaboi:accident happened everyday...is just that whether u @o it a not~~~ is sad dat a life had gone but dun quarrel about it, just let the person peacefully go
i also feel u r talking like ur defending the driver,Originally posted by RAIDER:I m not saying this to defend the driver. No doubt, the driver is at fault(from what is stated here).He ought to be given his fair share of responsibility+punishment.What i m trying to say here is that if he knew tt an accident is gonna take place at tt instance he would not have sped.Only if he knew....
If everyone thinks this way, NO accidents would happen.sad to say, this dosen't happen.Originally posted by ah_tee:i also feel u r talking like ur defending the driver,
"What i m trying to say here is that if he knew tt an accident is gonna take place at tt instance he would not have sped.Only if he knew"
--->he shld have KNOW since the day he pass his highway code, if he have taken his highway code seriously and obey it, i dun think this type of thing would have happen
If u look at my reply properly, u would have realise tt i was refering to the driver NOT thr rider tt sped.Originally posted by PGM4PiLoT:So who told you he's is riding above 50km/h? Have you thought of that? Not meant to flame you... just something i wish to highlight....
In the eye of the traffic law, seldom would 1 party bear full responsibility, eg.70% rite 30% wrong(make sure exit is clear,confirm no on comming traffic etc)Originally posted by Alvin rider79:RAIDER....What u toking ler???U say u are not defending the driver????Come one lar...Even a kid know that the driver is in the wrong man...Maybe u neber saw the news or read the papers...So let me juz inform u ler...Pls go read the chinese newspaper for 10/04 first...hav a bery close look at the pic of the car...Then u come and tok...What u mean by have his fair share of responsibility+punishment???I think he should bear all of it....He took a life and maybe he should pay for it with his own...
I agreed with PGM4PiLoT....Raider u wont feel a thing cause u dun even know the guy who die...Maybe if the person who die is ur friend...What will u fell...U wont be toking all this shit...What 30% and 70%???What make sure exit is clear,confirm no on comming traffic etc???As i say b4 u go read the damm newspaper 1st b4 u come here and open ur mouth...Maybe u see the news but what the news say was all bullshit...Read the damm chinese newspaper on 10/04 1st...For those who reading this...Hope u nderstand that i'm not flaming Raider or what...I jus want to make things clear...If u dun know anything or what happen...Pls shut ur damm mouth and tie ur hands up to stop u from typing..Originally posted by PGM4PiLoT:A warm thanks to those who made it to Richard Liao's wake. Once again thank you all....
P/s: Raider, some of us here are just saddened by the sudden departure of our dear friend. Hence, we may just be venting what we feel. Whether or not the driver is going to get his fair share or even full responsibility, that would be up to the reinforcers to decide. Neither you nor i have the last say to that. However, What we have mentioned is what WE FELT (due to the loss) would be just, although nothing would bring our beloved friend back. You wouldn't feel anything, cos you have no relations with the victim whatsoever, so it would be much appreciated if you would kindly STOP scrutinizing on what has been said.
Understand...Originally posted by PGM4PiLoT:A warm thanks to those who made it to Richard Liao's wake. Once again thank you all....
P/s: Raider, some of us here are just saddened by the sudden departure of our dear friend. Hence, we may just be venting what we feel. Whether or not the driver is going to get his fair share or even full responsibility, that would be up to the reinforcers to decide. Neither you nor i have the last say to that. However, What we have mentioned is what WE FELT (due to the loss) would be just, although nothing would bring our beloved friend back. You wouldn't feel anything, cos you have no relations with the victim whatsoever, so it would be much appreciated if you would kindly STOP scrutinizing on what has been said.
Gee...Cool down mate,nothing in my text seems offensive enough to warrant this furore from u.If its my friend, i'll be devastated,but i think i'll still try my best to be logical.U chose what u want to believe n i respected tt.Originally posted by Alvin rider79:I agreed with PGM4PiLoT....Raider u wont feel a thing cause u dun even know the guy who die...Maybe if the person who die is ur friend...What will u fell...U wont be toking all this shit...What 30% and 70%???What make sure exit is clear,confirm no on comming traffic etc???As i say b4 u go read the damm newspaper 1st b4 u come here and open ur mouth...Maybe u see the news but what the news say was all bullshit...Read the damm chinese newspaper on 10/04 1st...For those who reading this...Hope u nderstand that i'm not flaming Raider or what...I jus want to make things clear...If u dun know anything or what happen...Pls shut ur damm mouth and tie ur hands up to stop u from typing..
Ivan Dun b so scornful lah.Relac everybody, cool yur head ,Dun be overcome by sadness,anger,etc.Instead try to do something useful,like helping his family etc...Let the law deal with the driver.Maybe can start a donation round for his family? I'm sure it will do much more help den Shouting for the driver's blood.Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:i come out of hospital.... at nite fone ring liao.....cb....10k for a life..... can i work hard to save 10k thn knock dwn a person and make sure he/she died?? if really can...i will start saving..... richard....rest in piece...altho u not really close to me.... but we did exchange words...it maynot b good or nice words...bad words....but....we spoke... i gave my moment of silence.... but its not enuff...yr families grief realised...yr will not die alone....parts of us die wif u .....
the driver must b laffing now... 10k for a life....