?? tzrr one u wan?? front and back FULL CHROME oneOriginally posted by ShunLi:how about sp? anybody? kekeke
the front sprocket got those shiny shiny ones like the back sprocket one like tat anot??
hiOriginally posted by tOngEh:all those i have say is base only on tzm for best performance and the chain must be 428
Originally posted by feng125:Ric for your bike better dun change too big rear spocket.i use b4 and it sucks
ok lets spell it together boys and girls...
[b]S-P-R-O-C-K-E-T![]()
ok serious stuff now. i assume u are refering to the REAR sprocket here. if u change to bigger rear sprcket, every one full revolution of yuor chain would produce less number of turns onto your rear wheel, meaning u would get lesser speed with the same RPM at the same gear as compared to a smaller sprocket, but it would be easier to accelerate bcos less power is needed to propel your bike forwards.
bigger rear sprocket = faster acceleration but lesser top speed.[/B]
hiOriginally posted by tzm^21_shoei:[QUOTE]Originally posted by tOngEh:
[b]all those i have say is base only on tzm for best performance and the chain must be 428
hiOriginally posted by tzm^21_shoei:[QUOTE]Originally posted by tOngEh:
[b]all those i have say is base only on tzm for best performance and the chain must be 428
I think sp and tzm similar lah!!try lor but have to chain the whole setOriginally posted by ShunLi:how about sp? anybody? kekeke
the front sprocket got those shiny shiny ones like the back sprocket one like tat anot??
it will not directly affect your fuel consumption but u will realise u seem to be getting less km's with your full tank on a bigger sprocket. reason is dat u will tend to be travelling at a higher RPM while cruising compared to small sprocket.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hey guys i riding phantom150
actually i intend to change my sprocket to a bigger one to increase pickup
cos i seldom go at high speed, usually about max 90-120 at expressways only.. but sumtimes 130-160 lar..
so jus wanna know whether better pick up at midrange wil consume more petrol? i do know that if ur top speed is reduced, n u try to zua alot at high speed, ur petrol wil consume alot...need more power mah...
any tips n suggestions?
Try not to increase the size of ur back sprocket too drastically. U will put more stress on the engine when u apply engine break and this is not good.Originally posted by paikuaboi:hmm change spocket pickup faster but got affect long distance speed a not? the disk smaller -_-
hey ur 16/47 front/back is for mid range rite?wads is ur man jet size??izzit 220??Originally posted by tOngEh:for a very gd pickup use 49 at the back 15 front.
for me i try that b4 but my top better dun say......but the pickup is fast meaning u must hold ur handle bar tight!!!rev up to 10k per gear!
now im using 47 rear and 16 front!!!
hey ur 16/47 front/back is for mid range rite?wads is ur man jet size??izzit 220??Originally posted by tOngEh:for a very gd pickup use 49 at the back 15 front.
for me i try that b4 but my top better dun say......but the pickup is fast meaning u must hold ur handle bar tight!!!rev up to 10k per gear!
now im using 47 rear and 16 front!!!