i apply for police also...2nd time liao...coz 1st time apply not successful leh...wat u say during the interview??Originally posted by shah_1708:cool man..i was an enlisted on the 18 june for Police...but eeerr i already sign with them liao...so have to come on 10 june..
btw from what i heard from my friends, they say police more relax laio...cause you dont to that much of training compare to army...
IN police, you get to train takwedo, swimming, the usual training(marching) and also you get to study law...Cool...no more standing in the hot !!! heheh
solution is: sign onOriginally posted by Wan a license soooo bad:Oic , the obstacle course in army dunno is the same as in police anot .And the pay izzit the same as army $240 . like tat sianz
still tot wan to buy bike now i tink haizz
and police very shiok somemore...work 2 days off the next 2 days...so goooood...Originally posted by WhitePhantom:police pay is the highest among the other ns..
a corporal gets at least 400 per month (including meal allowance)
however, if u enlist in SAF, n then posted to police after police officer course, u wil promote to police inspector equivalent to liutenant... the pay is at least 800!!
s0 u sign on one huh? my fren als0 same date as y0u...Originally posted by shah_1708:cool man..i was an enlisted on the 18 june for Police...but eeerr i already sign with them liao...so have to come on 10 june..
btw from what i heard from my friends, they say police more relax laio...cause you dont to that much of training compare to army...
IN police, you get to train takwedo, swimming, the usual training(marching) and also you get to study law...Cool...no more standing in the hot !!! heheh
y0u n0w at tanglin ah?Originally posted by tzrr:Good luck ppl... ya.. police is lax unless u really so unlucky (like me) kana 'E' division. sigh..... then too bad loh... gd luck to ur NS...
the training is really NOTHING in PA. My BB training camp in Sec School was worse. the only thing I hate abt PA was the food, but they improved on that 2 intakes after I pass out. (once again I sua) but one thing lah they make u run a lot. u run and run and run.........and run like no tomorrow... but physical training in PA only occupy 1/2 a day, the second half u spend studing the penal code... (ya right... study)
I'm in office hours, 98th intake ORDing next mthOriginally posted by blastbl00:y0u n0w at tanglin ah?
think i have a few frens over there...
Y0u in team?
or office h0urs?
which intake t0o? i 103rd intake haha...
Tht time u check up PES A or PES B?Originally posted by Wan a license soooo bad:I am enlisted in 18 june for bmt (nnr pass naffa so go extra 2 mths , sianzzz)But wat puzzles me is tat I was posted to police academy and my fren say I lucky coz police more relax . Is it realli tat relax , pple who noe pls advise me . Coz now veri stress abt tis.
You can go to www.spinet.com.sg/careerOriginally posted by repsol:how to apply 4 police??? BTW i going enlisted on 12th june now apply izzit 2 late???
He sign for police also huh??? Wow that's great man!!! Can make more friends lol!!!Originally posted by blastbl00:s0 u sign on one huh? my fren als0 same date as y0u...
Y0u guys might be squad mates???
haha...cheers...