I dun go there for service. But a friend of mine went to unity lately and spent $1k going up his brakes system. 3 pieces of discs (braking) and EBC 'HH' grade pads. Including a whole set of 3 good ridge. And apart from this, he also went there to do a top overhaul on his engine and his SRAD carburettor. After the services, he returned and told me that their service was superb. Every single dollar spent was worth it. Unity is involved in races at pasir gudang with their R6. And i've personally seen their track bikes are of high standard servicing done to the last bolt and nut. But I've not tried their services yet. So I can only tell you as a 2nd hand experience.Originally posted by shah_1708:I heard quite a lot of good things said about shops and serviving in alexandra. maybe can give info on how to get there?? and which shop(s) is good for servicinG??
Normally I do my own bike myself. Go to the workshop and borrow their tools. But at least buy something from them so its not that paiseh. If too complicated, I'll go to the agent and ask him to teach. Or I do in front of him and he'll teach me. just ask him nicely and pay him. He'll definately oblige.Originally posted by l3stat:for normal road riding, the high boiling point of dot 5 fluids are not really needed. more for track use. for road use, it's better to use dot 3 or 4, because they don't absorb moisture as fast as dot 5 fluids.
winston, do you wrench your own bike? btw i'm sure you already know what i've said above... just clarifying in case anyone asks what dot 3, 4 or 5 mean..
wat kinda discs? oem?Originally posted by MS:I dun go there for service. But a friend of mine went to unity lately and spent $1k going up his brakes system. 3 pieces of discs (braking) and EBC 'HH' grade pads.
heard of the brand 'BRAKING'?Originally posted by nismoS132:wat kinda discs? oem?
i just went to check mine.. the brake disc is out of alignment.. mine 4 months old only.. sad.. think you better go check yours..Originally posted by hondaRC88:my sp also.....20 days old only...
sound like tire or bike disc rudding against something...
normal riding never press brake also like that....
i went to defu lane.. they never charge me for checking the disc leh..Originally posted by heavenkid:which shop u go serving??hw much u pay for checking the disk brake aligning??