the 1st deal seems better than ur deal lehOriginally posted by whatislove:I have a better deal for u.
KRR 150
FT 9xxx
c.o.i left $157 for 30 months
mileage 3000+ (run-in with 1500km)
Damage : None
spray : New paint work (yellow, balck, white)
insuarance: ending in Nov
owner want $600 (negoitable)
reason 4 selling his bike: Just bought new car
Please call 97995673 if u are interested
[This message has been edited by whatislove (edited 29 April 2002).]
U think ur friend's kawa 4strokes meh? 12000km ok wat. run in abt 3000km so usage about 9000km. NEVER HEARD OF 2-STROKES engines not lasting more than 12000km.INSURANCE charges is the same for all 2b sportsbike, u think ur frien's krr cheaper meh?Originally posted by whatislove:ya, u all might think that is expensive for a second hand bike. but u see, SP's milege is already 12000, how do u think the engine will be, moreover, no matter how good u maintain, 2-stroke is always 2-storke. Dont think the engine will last lor... nowadays, insurance for 150cc under 21 is more than 700-800, depending wat insurance company u choose.
Secondly, u might also think that 5000+ can get a new bike. but wat about the interests? loading? downpayment? add together how much leh?
just for a comparison, no offence. it is still up to u to decide.... :>
[This message has been edited by whatislove (edited 01 May 2002).]
Originally posted by whatislove:I mean honestly speaking lor, which rider had not meet any accident before? am i right to say that, a bike's condition is depends on how the engine is, and the alignment of the frame? do u know how much it cost to overhaul a SP? block + piston + piston ring, caskets, manpower charge? is more than 600 u know... that's not cheap at all liao...
even if you ask ppl to just COI the bike also not worth it, $4.7k.Originally posted by whatislove:I mean honestly speaking lor, which rider had not meet any accident before? am i right to say that, a bike's condition is depends on how the engine is, and the alignment of the frame? do u know how much it cost to overhaul a SP? block + piston + piston ring, caskets, manpower charge? is more than 600 u know... that's not cheap at all liao...
take it only if he give it to you for free. that means you only need to pay instalments, no need pay him that $500.Originally posted by gUms:Sp 150
FT 5xxx
c.o.i left $130 for 31 months
owner wan me to give him $500