actually hor, phantom200 electric starter mah, if battery flat, obviously bike cannot start liao lor, whereas for kickstart right, only no horn, light, signal light lor but still can start. And the battery always recharge when our bike moves, this is done by the rectifier (anybody pls say if I'm wrong). if let say battery flat hor, the motor diam got ways to recharge it one. saw them connect it to something to try to recharge before lor.Originally posted by dick75:hi all phandom rider...
I m just wondering what is the standard air pressure for Phandom bike tyre?
Anyone know about this?
One more question, battery is rechargeable or we hav to replace new battery if it's flat? How to check wheater the battery is flat liao? Activate the hon and hear the buzzer sound?
waiting urs reply.......10Q.
Go and buy a gauge to measure tyre pressure it is quite accurate can buy those pen type guage costs onli abt 4-5 bucks from petrol stationsOriginally posted by WhitePhantom:by right should be 200 for front n back
but i pump 210 front n 240 back
phantom200 is 10kg heavier than phantom150 so i tink pump 200 front n 220 back for best results!!!
some petrol stations' pumps gauge buay zun, so must press press see whether hard enuff to ur liking...
1.How often must we pump the tyre eh?? 1yr 2yrs??Originally posted by fp2075r:Go and buy a gauge to measure tyre pressure it is quite accurate can buy those pen type guage costs onli abt 4-5 bucks from petrol stations
1.i pump mine roughly every 2 weeksOriginally posted by shah_1708:1.How often must we pump the tyre eh?? 1yr 2yrs??
2.If we want to buy the type gauge, how does it looks like??
If our type pressure is below recommendated, is it ok?? Any side-effect to the bike performances?? Thanks!!
me not sure whether all petrol stations' pump r the same... i go to a Caltex Station near my house... its a digital one...Originally posted by shah_1708:Thanks WhitePhantom...
But how do you really put the air inside the type?? Do it as you would do it on a bicycle??? Just curious..I dont want to flatten my tyre on my first try..heheh
Maybe can guide me...(steps!!)
i know esso stations oso digital air pumps, same method as whitephantom said above. one more point to note is if your tyre flat liao must press some button on the pump else it wont pump at all.Originally posted by shah_1708:Thanks WhitePhantom...
But how do you really put the air inside the type?? Do it as you would do it on a bicycle??? Just curious..I dont want to flatten my tyre on my first try..heheh
Maybe can guide me...(steps!!)