i dun tink she wil care abt that lor. im those who dun like to stay at hm. wkend no go out til late late wil die 1.. hehe~! if i got a bike. she know i wil be worse.. so.. i tink basically there is nuting i can do to change her mind.. therefore i got no choice but to go ahead 1st and make her LL.Originally posted by kokomo:probably juz giv her ur assurance lor... sayin bike is a cheap transport and u can shuttle urself frm places with ease... then u wil b careful one... if u assure her she wil more or less be more alright... but got2 let her noe la... at least better than she find out herself then cham...
u try be good ger, pacify your mum, buy her a gift and just when she think what a good daughter she have, break the news to her. at least she is thinking about what a good daughter you are. of course you dun make it so obvious that you are good to her juz because you want to break the news to her lor. anyway as a child you have to be nice and fillial to your parents, not only when you want to break a news very unacceptable to them lorOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by MoNsTer:
[b] erm.no leh. i tink my mum bad mood every dae. hehe..
wah.. ur mum so cool... my mum is more stuborn. and i just like her. hehe.. wel.. i tink if she find my book, she wil just tear it up.Originally posted by snowball72:hmmm for me.. i was persuaded to let my family know i'm goin for the license..
jus in case one day sumthin happen and it comes as 2 big shock to them lor.. imagine "huh? my daughter in hospital??" den "huh?? she bang into a car when she's RIDING??!?!" touch wood u may say.. but it's true to some extent lor.
but i was stil tryin to figure out hw to tell my parents cos they have a thing against bikers. thru personal experiences and incidents lor.
den came the day when my mum overheard a conversation abt me goin for pracs and she ransacked my bedroom when i'm out and found the prac record book.
surprisingly.. she kept quiet til one day she ask me pass TP liao ma. Den i was so shocked i went dumb. den she say "dun tink i dunno lor.. u ownself tink lor.. wat u doin is rite or not. safe or not."
den i told her "i got tink ah. I dun wan to regret my whole life for not learning sumthing i love alot. "
and now.. she wakes me up for my pracs and make sure i eat sumthing b4 i leave the hse.
kekeke
~~~End of Story~~
haha.. i dun mind her tearin it up. its just tat i scare she dun let mi go out at all.. then i die liao lor~... im most afriad when she make use of her tears.. pengz.. i see liao oso wil sob...Originally posted by gUms:den go make new one lar
tell her, 'mum, would rather see me ride a bike or ride a guy?' comfirm let u ride any ducati u wantOriginally posted by MoNsTer:i know i know.. i know she wil be heart broken.. but how? tel mi how.. i tink the onli way to make her trust mi is to remain accident free.. i know its impossible.. stil i try.. coz i really wan to ride very very very very much... no 1 can stop mi.. not even my bf.. heheh..
haha.. y say bike become Ra liao. hehe.. thanks anyway for ur suggestions. :pOriginally posted by subisisniki:tell her, 'mum, would rather see me ride a bike or ride a guy?' comfirm let u ride any ducati u want
btw, this thread so long.. so lazy to read all 3 pages
pengz.. u shld be gladful she dint stop u fr taking 2b ar. hehe.. i wont ask for much.. as long as my mum let mi ride can liao.. infact she dun even allow mi to be pillion...Originally posted by subisisniki:btw, my mum knows im taking lessons now.. but damn fedup.. nvr give me a single cent for any practicals... but thankfully she will sponsor me for class 3..
Try to be independent..Originally posted by subisisniki:btw, my mum knows im taking lessons now.. but damn fedup.. nvr give me a single cent for any practicals... but thankfully she will sponsor me for class 3..
Wao, so good har. How come they force u to take bike?Originally posted by acoolboy7:i much different from u all. i grew to like bikes only after going through a few practicals. cause is my parents force me to go enrol and learn bike. then they sponser all the way including my bike. so now after reading through this thread, i feel that i very very lucky. but then now got constant nagging for me to take class 3. haiz...
also i skidded and fell twice liaoz. minor injuries only and then they still let me ride, only give me blessed necklace to ward off bad luck.
but i have to pay for repairs on my bike by myself. going broke liaoz.
[This message has been edited by acoolboy7 (edited 04 May 2002).]
my mum also gave me one.. na mo o mi to fo..Originally posted by acoolboy7:i much different from u all. i grew to like bikes only after going through a few practicals. cause is my parents force me to go enrol and learn bike. then they sponser all the way including my bike. so now after reading through this thread, i feel that i very very lucky. but then now got constant nagging for me to take class 3. haiz...
also i skidded and fell twice liaoz. minor injuries only and then they still let me ride, only give me blessed necklace to ward off bad luck.
but i have to pay for repairs on my bike by myself. going broke liaoz.
[This message has been edited by acoolboy7 (edited 04 May 2002).]
tag team summore~ very sianz lydat~Originally posted by gUms:mine is father nag liao den mother also nag both also tag team against me taking bike
monster my parents also dont let me be pillion on bike haixx so sianz
ya lor.. now i dun really dare to bring my helmet back hm liao.. i very fan ar.. duno wat to do.. hai~....Originally posted by gUms:mine is father nag liao den mother also nag both also tag team against me taking bike
monster my parents also dont let me be pillion on bike haixx so sianz
CHOI CHOI CHOI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by MoNsTer:erm.. im taking my lic now.. onli my mum duno abt it.. all the rest of my faMILY KNOWs. but they help mi keep quiet..
i ask my mum b4.. wat happen if i ride.. she said " i wil kill u" hehe.. but stil i go ahead.. hehe. i tink onli when i got a bike then i wil tell her..
i feel quite guilty.. coz if any ting happen to mi.. as in meet rd accident or wat... her heart wil be the 1st to break. but i really wan to ride very much... so i guess i got no choice but to ride very very carefully. hehe.
if god dun1 mi to ride.. guess..he have to punish mi the hard way... :p
yah lor...Originally posted by MoNsTer:no 1 can stop mi.. not even my bf.. heheh..
not ego dear, thats call Back Bone~Originally posted by MoNsTer:i dun like to lend $ fr pple. i wan to earn my 1st bike. hehe~.. then i can say its mine.. hehe.. sori ar.. i oso ego. hehe~!...