Firstly, read what is stated in the policy. Also what is the reason for the increase in premium? Unless you have some medical family history or your parents' have?Originally posted by daniuge:i recently went to buy a medical insurance from Prudential. the day I went to sign the policy, the insurance agent collected 2 months premium from me. then about 2 weeks later she called me up and say I need to go for medical check up. what I want to ask is why is it she actually collected premium and then subsequently say I have to go for checkup. and not in the first place ask me to go for medical check up before paying the premium??? ok nevermind....then now she come back and tell me I have to pay higher premium....what is this??!! can anybody tell me if such a procedure is correct? can I terminate the policy now and get back the premium which I have paid?
thks for anybody who can help me...![]()
ya my father & mother both got medical problems. I believe I also prone to these illnesses. aiyah, never mind lah....anyway thks for your help.Originally posted by lanxx:Firstly, read what is stated in the policy. Also what is the reason for the increase in premium? Unless you have some medical family history or your parents' have?
If I am right, if you terminate now, you will lose your 2 mths premium
ya my father & mother both got medical problems. I believe I also prone to these illnesses. aiyah, never mind lah....anyway thks for your help.Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by lanxx:
[b]
Firstly, read what is stated in the policy. Also what is the reason for the increase in premium? Unless you have some medical family history or your parents' have?
ya my father & mother both got medical problems. I believe I also prone to these illnesses. aiyah, never mind lah....anyway thks for your help.Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by lanxx:
[b]
Firstly, read what is stated in the policy. Also what is the reason for the increase in premium? Unless you have some medical family history or your parents' have?
Originally posted by daniuge:i recently went to buy a medical insurance from Prudential. the day I went to sign the policy, the insurance agent collected 2 months premium from me. then about 2 weeks later she called me up and say I need to go for medical check up. what I want to ask is why is it she actually collected premium and then subsequently say I have to go for checkup. and not in the first place ask me to go for medical check up before paying the premium??? ok nevermind....then now she come back and tell me I have to pay higher premium....what is this??!! can anybody tell me if such a procedure is correct? can I terminate the policy now and get back the premium which I have paid?
thks for anybody who can help me...![]()
they are diabetic lorOriginally posted by SUPERFOUR:Mind if i kaypo?Wat illness is that?I have thalessaemia(Di Zong Hai Ping Xie)oso 'yi chuan one..so luck got c9L2 for Ns
i dun have friends who are insurance agents leh.....I also feel strange lor, procedures like dubalek lehOriginally posted by sunnyday:i think the procedure a bit wrong lor...when got do medical checkup AFTER the signing wan???besides...where can suka suka increase premium???
maybe u can ask ard from frens who r insurance agents to clarify???
if i dun declare what the the possible consequences huh?Originally posted by lanxx:ic...that's why the sudden increase in premium. Your parent's health do affect your premium unless you don't delcare it