agree.. tatz enuff for u to grind ur SP footpegs. but remember wet floor.. this tyre is the same as IRC but at least better.Originally posted by max_alpha:Dunlop TT 900 can liao...
last long, price ok...
trade in ur IRC tyre?
dun tink any motor tiam will take...
use back the orginal size can liao..
u can try putting 90 front 130 back my friend using now~~ he also riding sp~~ he say very stable.Originally posted by crystal_81:Humm..me finally decide to buy new sp liao..but need to ask all of you..do i need to change the tyres of the new sp??
Hear that the new sp tyres are damn slippery loh...if going to change or trade in which one is better huh??in term of these three qualities...
1) won't slip easily when use for long
2) can last longer than other tyres
3) not really for the use of conning
btw...which is the best size of tyres for an sp bike huh...the bigger the size of the tyre for the back the better??can recommend me the brand which is better i.e TT900, brickstone...?? Thanks folks!!
Ya lor! 130/60/17 for rear than front should be 110/60/17 mah... How come change like that?Originally posted by nismoS132:huh?
front small back big?
like very unbalance leh....
rear tyre no need so big lah, use normal SP tyre size can liao, if not drop 1 size oso can.
coz malaysian bo chup mah or they dun scared buay... last time i saw a malaysian cup kia buay, den tat fella just came up n scold KNN.. torn another pants again, den carry his bike up n ride off again..Originally posted by gUms:I see those malaysian wif kup chai , can kup corner fiercely during rain , their tyre like almost same size as bicycle tyre.
hehhee i really off course from dis topic sia hehehe
their life cheap mah, 10¢ only, er no should be 10 sen hahahhahaOriginally posted by max_alpha:coz malaysian bo chup mah or they dun scared buay... last time i saw a malaysian cup kia buay, den tat fella just came up n scold KNN.. torn another pants again, den carry his bike up n ride off again..
really stun me sia.. tats y i said they bo chup...
Ya lor! 130/60/17 for rear than front should be 110/60/17 mah... How come change like that?
depends which tyre u use... Seen some ppl use those tua lin kong tyre... Use a little low profile type lah...Originally posted by A_l_a_N:front can stuff 110/60/17? the tyre wont hit the mud guard? i using 90 for front.. beri near the mud guard.
my tt900 almost a year liao still haven wear out loh..Price wise i heard Ah Bee there selling for $150 front and back(Battlex). i think tt900 price also around there.Originally posted by hoNda_cAstRoL:how long can a new pair oftt-900 lasts?
Originally posted by GAME OVER:Errrrmm.....may i know wad is balancing and wad does it include or how it is done?? Thanx!
For me my fav is Battlax BT-010, BT-090 & Gpr-70-sp... These tyres do not have sizes for small bikes... Not to say that other tyres not gd but these is the tyres that gives me the confidence... Use 90/60/17(front) & 120/60/17(rear) can liao... If u want to play pick-up than use smaller size 4 both front & rear... Dun forget to make sure the mech do balancing 4 u...
------------------
[b][This is a computer generated message therefore no signature is required][/b]
can the back go up to 130 mei?Originally posted by singtel88:u can try putting 90 front 130 back my friend using now~~ he also riding sp~~ he say very stable.
but the bike will heaver and no much pick up~
mi also using 90 front 130 back~~ i feel power ~~ (when reaching a turn)
forget to tell u i and my friend using tt900
Yoz Yoz yoz ..Originally posted by crystal_81:Humm..me finally decide to buy new sp liao..but need to ask all of you..do i need to change the tyres of the new sp??
Hear that the new sp tyres are damn slippery loh...if going to change or trade in which one is better huh??in term of these three qualities...
1) won't slip easily when use for long
2) can last longer than other tyres
3) not really for the use of conning
btw...which is the best size of tyres for an sp bike huh...the bigger the size of the tyre for the back the better??can recommend me the brand which is better i.e TT900, brickstone...?? Thanks folks!!