THANKS!!Originally posted by hana00:DURING RUN IN..
1.what grade of petrol should i use?92/98??
use better ones like shell v power in jb
can??
>>> i use v power..
2.2t must use full syn one right?what brand is best for running in?
>>> get fully syn repsol 2t.. u can get frm ricky aka feng125.. free delivery somemore..
3.during run in,the rpm must be <5 and speed 80km/hr..true?
>> during run in, my rpm was less than 5k..
4.can i use the IRC tire for the time being...from earier post ppl say it is very slippery but during run in cant run fast anyway...me dont want to waste the new tire what is your comment?
>> can don't change loo.. after run in then say loo..
5.during first svc at 1000km...what kind of 4t is best?spark plug lei?
>> i forgot which 4t i used already.. spark plug need to change so fast meh.. i haven change yet wor...
6.when u all "off" your sp,do u turn off the fuel knob and the "eng stop" switch?is it necessary to do that?
>>> try to make it a habit..
so happy for u tat u getting your bike ...![]()
me oso new on the road wor.. the above things hope can serve as some reference loo..
me just start working...spend all on buying the bike loh....Originally posted by acoolboy7:Don't use IRC tyres. i skidded with IRC tyres twice already. Travelling at around 20+km/hr only. change the tyres. cannot save money on tyres one.
fuel-->fuel will leak out..but friends say new bike never mind oneOriginally posted by toons9:may i ask why u all wana make a habit of turning the fuel knob n eng stop button for wat??
i am Ricky. u can call me at 98737838.Originally posted by hondaRC88:THANKS!!
but what is ricky hp no?
u should ask (GAMEOVER) HE VERY SMART HE IS A MECHANICOriginally posted by hondaRC88:hi all...getting my new sp tomorrow
my first bike so i really want to take good care of it....hope u all can help me with some of my question
DURING RUN IN..
1.what grade of petrol should i use?92/98??
use better ones like shell v power in jb
can??
2.2t must use full syn one right?what brand is best for running in?
3.during run in,the rpm must be <5 and speed 80km/hr..true?
4.can i use the IRC tire for the time being...from earier post ppl say it is very slippery but during run in cant run fast anyway...me dont want to waste the new tire what is your comment?
5.during first svc at 1000km...what kind of 4t is best?spark plug lei?
6.when u all "off" your sp,do u turn off the fuel knob and the "eng stop" switch?is it necessary to do that?
thanks all......
err..actually irc r damm good in hot weather it really cups!! but if no $ den dun change got spare cash den change... i myself usin a pair of wet weather tyres..and up still now still no major skidd yet light ones yes..so nuthin to worry abt ;pOriginally posted by acoolboy7:Don't use IRC tyres. i skidded with IRC tyres twice already. Travelling at around 20+km/hr only. change the tyres. cannot save money on tyres one.
Yesh, totally agree.... so the best is off the main switch and the fuel knob close too.Originally posted by nismoS132:but some ppl hand itchy like to blow your throttle mah
Welcome to the club, i am no.2. what is your designation?Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:P/S:- there is only one bike that cant be turn off by the key knob.. so die die must use emergency stop button.. you should know..
NSR250..
i'll be joining the ice-cream club in near future..![]()

haha.. dunno wanna play on street.. too dangerous.. track is better..Originally posted by nismoS132:i dun care who is no.1, as long as i get to keep my no.2 i happy liao
tail light oso cannot see, got wat to smell?Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:haha.. dunno wanna play on street.. too dangerous.. track is better..
or street racing in Msia.. Not Singapore..
kena caught liao.. 'bo hua'.. anyway Msia TP cant even smell my 2t..
Originally posted by ZecHs:err..actually irc r damm good in hot weather it really cups!! but if no $ den dun change got spare cash den change... i myself usin a pair of wet weather tyres..and up still now still no major skidd yet light ones yes..so nuthin to worry abt ;p
even the best tyres like tt900 also skidd
eh henry, but even if they twist your throttle, the "needle" opens, and the little plastic stopper at the carb venturi opens (dunno the name for the stopper), when your engine is off, there's no air-flow, so the petrol in your flat-bowl stays there. won't enter your cylinder. unless they're so itchy leg to kick-start your bike and zua throttle also lar... i think... someone correct me if i'm wrong?Originally posted by nismoS132:but some ppl hand itchy like to blow your throttle mah