i oso dono why no vespa leh... heheOriginally posted by dgp:notice that there isnt much vespa rider here eh? im taking my 2A this coming June! but i will still ride my vespa cos just love the vintage look of it! me chinese hor mai think only malay frds ride vespa... so any vespa rider out there... perhaps can exchange ideas and do up our vespa more..
maybe they r abit put off by the forums name.Originally posted by dgp:notice that there isnt much vespa rider here eh? im taking my 2A this coming June! but i will still ride my vespa cos just love the vintage look of it! me chinese hor mai think only malay frds ride vespa... so any vespa rider out there... perhaps can exchange ideas and do up our vespa more..
okie with the name wat.... a great place with lots of infor and things dun noe can post here and ask lor...Originally posted by fp2075r:maybe they r abit put off by the forums name.
mine is a 1978 vespa with the ultraman headlite in union jack designOriginally posted by RAIDER:I'm a vespa rider too. Can contact me. Btw, wat model u riding?
1978? So izzit a PX or a sprint?I usually do my servicing at an old "ah pek"Scooter-shop at rangroon rd or tong aik at short st. U? interested in riding to JB to do up anything? Its much cheaper there but u'll have to wait for some time though...Originally posted by dgp:mine is a 1978 vespa with the ultraman headlite in union jack design
wat abt u?
hey where do u normally go do your servicing?
1978? So izzit a PX or a sprint?I usually do my servicing at an old "ah pek"Scooter-shop at rangroon rd or tong aik at short st. U? interested in riding to JB to do up anything? Its much cheaper there but u'll have to wait for some time though...Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by dgp:
[b] mine is a 1978 vespa with the ultraman headlite in union jack design
wat abt u?
hey where do u normally go do your servicing?
erm erm erm. i live in clementi. but i duno there is such place. hehe~! sori~.. do update mi~Originally posted by e31:Hi hi, I m a newbie here! I riding a Vespa Super.I using go to Arun at clementi ave 6 for servicing..nice guy but the price is normal compared to other places.
yup! it will be fun a what a sight it will be for all vespa to line up in a row... kekeke..Originally posted by RAIDER:WOW! Dun noe theres so many Vespa riders in this forum...Maybe 1 day we can organise a dinner to meet up???
Wow....got Piaggio anot? Very sleek Italian scoots. If got, must go see leh....Originally posted by dgp:yup! it will be fun a what a sight it will be for all vespa to line up in a row... kekeke..
so any of you goin for the scoot pagent in sentosa... or maybe even participate in it?
perhaps we shld consolidate the numbers of vespa rider here... kekekekek then can organise a mini vespa club or something...Originally posted by RAIDER:WOW! Dun noe theres so many Vespa riders in this forum...Maybe 1 day we can organise a dinner to meet up???
Originally posted by e31:[QUOTE]Originally posted by dgp:
[B] perhaps we shld consolidate the numbers of vespa rider here... kekekekek then can organise a mini vespa club or something...
so me go first!
vespa riders
----------------
1) DGP
2) e31
3) RAIDER
normally if u buy a ready made one its this price lorOriginally posted by otacon:Actually i like to own a vintage vespa but it's a bit too expensive to buy, repair and modify it. I ask one shop at ubi, they said a simple modify + repair cost $1000 - $2000. Somemore the price exclude the vespa. With this money, i rather i throw it on my NSR150SP.
But is the above price for a vintage vespa too expensive? Anyone know any shop that sell vespa and modify it to vintage style at a lower price?