yup dats rite..Originally posted by RAIDER:Alternatively, u can purchase an old Vespa n do it up over the causeway at a fraction of the price here.
Originally posted by e31:[QUOTE]Originally posted by dgp:
[B] perhaps we shld consolidate the numbers of vespa rider here... kekekekek then can organise a mini vespa club or something...
so me go first!
vespa riders
----------------
1) DGP
2) e31
3) RAIDER
So which one is Jeremy?
im not jeremy... so .... we know who hor...Originally posted by RAIDER:
yup i do agree its hard to explain why some would spend so much on their scoot. there is no right or wrong... it depends on your interest. when i ride my scoot ard and strangers just walk up to you and praise your bike u jus feel real good...Originally posted by e31:Vintage scooter are around that priceI got mine with new COE,paintwork,vintage body, engine do up, total up to around $4k. It hard to say why some will spend so much money on a scooter rather than on a NSR SP..But i can tell u it somethng abt IDENTITY..it s0mthng not as commonly seen. But i prefer simple classic scooters..not those with all the chrome brackets around..
u say got piston problem? u mean piston jam? if piston jam jus need to chg piston for only abt 90 bucks. engine no problem overhaul for wat?Originally posted by WhitePhantom:my fren 'newbieker' jus went ah loo's to overhaul leh, heard his piston dunno spoil liao.. he was quoted 350 for replacing n workmanship, is it too ex or jus rite?
comments pls?
now he at ah loo's i tink...
poor guy, he spent almost 2K plus doing up the bike liao, now piston problem
some vespa shop offers installment plan.. u can chk it out lor..Originally posted by ihziur:i m thinking of getting a vespa but i dun think i can afford to spend too much on it as i got another bike. i was quoted $1100 for a F plate vespa with 10yrs COE but without insurance at yishun. any comments? btw anymore places where i can find a vespa? i dun think i can go out with u all even if i bought a vespa bcoz too ugly liao...
Ur other bike RS250 rite?Originally posted by ihziur:i m thinking of getting a vespa but i dun think i can afford to spend too much on it as i got another bike. i was quoted $1100 for a F plate vespa with 10yrs COE but without insurance at yishun. any comments? btw anymore places where i can find a vespa? i dun think i can go out with u all even if i bought a vespa bcoz too ugly liao...
>>>>>>>>actually i agree with dgp that its better to go get a old 1 then remodel and overhaul it all e way to ur personnel liking...to think that my px200 which i bought at 1st really look like 1 from e junkyard at only 680 but in the end spent 2500++ doing for it to look stylo milo!!i get to choose wat colour i want,wat asserories to put on and so on....its really fun although u must be really patient if not like me at 1st kana cheated by e ah joo shop at ubi...so far only whitephamton & raider had saw my junkyard vespa & 'new' vespa so u must have faith that if u r willing to put in $$$ sure can make it super chio 1!!!Originally posted by ihziur:i m thinking of getting a vespa but i dun think i can afford to spend too much on it as i got another bike. i was quoted $1100 for a F plate vespa with 10yrs COE but without insurance at yishun. any comments? btw anymore places where i can find a vespa? i dun think i can go out with u all even if i bought a vespa bcoz too ugly liao...
the shop in tampiness is a malay uncle? actually if he is doing a full chk and chg watever is wrong personnaly i feel its reasonable lorOriginally posted by newbieker:actually i think my engine really got probs cos that time i bring go ah joo there for engine overhaul but he actually charge me 800++ without even servicing it!!i only knew it today cos i went e workshop at tamp he open up show me all e thick oil & grime which he say impossibe to have so much if i overhaul 2 mtns ago!!!anyway he charge me 350 change piston piston ring bearings any others that might be spoilt including workmanship so i need opinion whether issit cheap not??
FN plate rite...Originally posted by ihziur:raider how u noe my other bike?
yah he's a malay uncle cos e shop run by malays,actually they repair other bikes too,if ever go e shop repairs on engine specially call ah loo workshop look 4 zainal...nice guy i hope,but workmanship need a few more days to run in my bike then can confirm...Originally posted by dgp:the shop in tampiness is a malay uncle? actually if he is doing a full chk and chg watever is wrong personnaly i feel its reasonable lor
actually i cannot really stand e arrogange of that auntie soh at tong aik too,nevertheless at least u can ensure u get quality there compared to other bike shops including paint job & service,price wise its just ok unless u buy e parts there & fix it urself...Originally posted by e31:$350 for a change of piston is far too expensive lah..if that price includes change of alloy block then still acceptable.
Like wat DGP said,piston itself will only cost abt $90+..
Dun call yr bike ugly yet,before seeing my bike two weeks old hhahanow my bike is at Tong Aik getting a paint..
Seriously,i really cant stand that arrogance attitude of Tong Aik auntie
Yeah! I agreed with forming a club for us scOO so that we can exchange pointers!To prevent another case like Newbieker