Ask u b4 ma. Anyway most RS250 FN plate ma.Originally posted by ihziur:raider how u noe? from singaporebike isit?
i got post my plate meh?
go to a bike shop and ask them to chk is it the engine oil thingy leaking... the pool of oil is dark colour? its kind of normal cos sometimes they did not secure the screw properly.. faster go chk jus in case its really the engine oil leaking its bad for the engine if there is not enough engine oilOriginally posted by newbieker:oh noe!!my bike is leaking petrol when i park after some time!!i was shocked when i go carpark this morning & found a swimming pool of oil under my bike!!no kidding man!!issit normal not & wat must i do??
sure! it sure will be fun...Originally posted by RAIDER:Wanna meet up 1 day? Post ur recommended Vespa workshop here...
is it the one i mention?Originally posted by RAIDER:The one at Thomson rd very near my place leh,but never went there b4. Izzit ex? They dun seem to have any fancyful parts like Tong Aik...
Shd b the same one. quite old rite. not many bike there. When u going? Maybe we can go together?Originally posted by dgp:is it the one i mention?
Shd b the same one. quite old rite. not many bike there. When u going? Maybe we can go together?Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by dgp:
[b] is it the one i mention?
hey suddenly engine die off? is it while travelling? and its quite a long distance then suddenly the engine went dead and the back wheel jam? after that u cant start immediately hav to wait for a while abt 15mins or so then u can kick start again?Originally posted by newbieker:hey e engine oil in vespa issit 4t??by e way how come my bike when go above 70km/hr will suddenly die engine when its moving??could it be due to e 2t i have been using which is a cheap skate $2 from ah boy,its call duckhams 2t so issit a mineral base??not written on e bottle thats e prob!!
Hey hey hey..i experience tis too..wat is happening here? Piston jam iszit? How to prevent this?Originally posted by dgp:hey suddenly engine die off? is it while travelling? and its quite a long distance then suddenly the engine went dead and the back wheel jam? after that u cant start immediately hav to wait for a while abt 15mins or so then u can kick start again?
Gear oil is recommended.Originally posted by e31:Hey hey hey..i experience tis too..wat is happening here? Piston jam iszit? How to prevent this?
quote:
yup. when i experience this. the only way to rectify is a chg of piston.... so be too stinge to ur 2T frdsOriginally posted by e31:Hey hey hey..i experience tis too..wat is happening here? Piston jam iszit? How to prevent this?
quote:
Gear oil is recommended.[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by e31:
[b] Hey hey hey..i experience tis too..wat is happening here? Piston jam iszit? How to prevent this?
quote:
sigh sigh!!my engine today suddenly die out 5 times when i travelling cruise speedon tpe to work...i really very fruasterated with my engine,iwent back to e shop agin that overhaul 4 me recently he inspect & told me that my piston scratch again cos i never take care when run in that time...he then told me to use a gd semi-syntetic 2t when running in nxt time but me frens told me that shd use lousy mineral base 1??who is right & who is wrong??he also say its gd to use abit of premix 4t together in my petrol??somebody pls enlighten me wat shd ido??i am losing hope in my vespa bike bcos of e engine that can never be repaired???Originally posted by e31:U mean that i shld use gear oil to replace 2t? I sometimes use Unicorn 4t..
NO NO NO! Gear oil instead of 4T lah.Originally posted by e31:U mean that i shld use gear oil to replace 2t? I sometimes use Unicorn 4t..
here it goes againOriginally posted by dgp:Calling All Vespa Lovers!!!!!!
Scooter Pageant & Miss Kebaya 2002
16 June 2002
9am - 6pm
Sentosa Siloso Beach
Witness the vintage and beautiful Scooters parading on Sentosa Island. Wooing all Scooter lovers, join us in this exclusive event!
application form available at Muzik Cafe 416, Changi Rd. Singapore 419855. Tel:64400149
or
Muzik Records Blk 1 joo Chiat Rd #01-1031 Joo Chiat Complex Singapore 420001 Tel:67436546
So any vepsa lovers who feel that their scoot posses the beauty like to join this time?!!?!?
im definately going so anyone joining me?!?!