David - 96970165Originally posted by RAIDER:Wanna met tonite or 1 of these days? Pls post ur contacts here...
raider go for the outing la! then can get to meet the rest also mar..Originally posted by RAIDER:Wanna met tonite or 1 of these days? Pls post ur contacts here...
haloe..Esso pace lah..Originally posted by newbieker:hey i am so glad that my engine so far no prob till now since i change my piston...must be e gd 2t engine oil that i use now...its e esso race 1...gray bottle...
hey actually my scoot also have this prob!!e oil u see on e left hand side of e bike or right hand site where e engine is??wat colour issit then??mine seems to leaking somewhere at e left hand side & e oil looks like 2t oil colour??mine is premix by e way??where e oil come from??its not from e engine too if not it'll be at e right hand side??Originally posted by e31:hey..anyone knoe why my bike leaking it gear oil? always see a patch of oil gear oil when starting the bike nxt morning.this seems to be a common problem with scoot..
Originally posted by newbieker:hey actually my scoot also have this prob!!e oil u see on e left hand side of e bike or right hand site where e engine is??wat colour issit then??mine seems to leaking somewhere at e left hand side & e oil looks like 2t oil colour??mine is premix by e way??where e oil come from??its not from e engine too if not it'll be at e right hand side??
hi, mine leaking is on the right side leh..from the nut below the engine that supposed to pour in the gear oil. Sometimes when i kickstart,also got like a drop of gear oil spill out.Mine is also running on premix.Originally posted by newbieker:hey actually my scoot also have this prob!!e oil u see on e left hand side of e bike or right hand site where e engine is??wat colour issit then??mine seems to leaking somewhere at e left hand side & e oil looks like 2t oil colour??mine is premix by e way??where e oil come from??its not from e engine too if not it'll be at e right hand side??
i confirm urs is leaking gear oil lah if not there must be a hole somewear inside ur engine or wat such that oil can leak out from e piston...that was wat happened to mine e last time & i got it fixed,if leak from left hand side means petrol tank leaking most prob but i got that fixed too,my only prob now is still e same old prob of engine dieing halfway while i ride & when i stop at junctions.....anybody can advice cos i brought to e bike shop so many times for this prob when just come out e prob no more but after awhile it wld come back again....Originally posted by e31:hi, mine leaking is on the right side leh..from the nut below the engine that supposed to pour in the gear oil. Sometimes when i kickstart,also got like a drop of gear oil spill out.Mine is also running on premix.
last time mine oso got this problem..but i put more 2T into the mixing ratio..i am using abt 150ml with $5 petrol..got more smoke but the problem is gone..u go try see how..n dun drag too much too...i tink some think is wrong wif yr engine..try servicing yr block head..Originally posted by newbieker:i confirm urs is leaking gear oil lah if not there must be a hole somewear inside ur engine or wat such that oil can leak out from e piston...that was wat happened to mine e last time & i got it fixed,if leak from left hand side means petrol tank leaking most prob but i got that fixed too,my only prob now is still e same old prob of engine dieing halfway while i ride & when i stop at junctions.....anybody can advice cos i brought to e bike shop so many times for this prob when just come out e prob no more but after awhile it wld come back again....
Been there tis afternoon..really an eye-opening for me! Have to park my bike far far siah..no fight no fight..heheheOriginally posted by dgp:16 of June! Scoot Beauty Pageant!
The only day scooterist can RIDE IN to sentosa!!
yup! really alot of scoots manz! bo jio so can go together mah.Originally posted by e31:Been there tis afternoon..really an eye-opening for me! Have to park my bike far far siah..no fight no fight..hehehe
<Outing next week. Onz everybody?>
Next weekend den i onz u..cuz working
I oso left ard tat time..but heard from my frens tat one girl who in classic section.I remember her getting 100pts with her milky white Sprint!FA plate somemore & no accessories siah..As for original, a AN plate black Sprint won too..tis one very the chio..oso no accessories..very the original!Originally posted by dgp:yup! really alot of scoots manz! bo jio so can go together mah.
anyway who won huh? i left abt 4+ cos rush to zouk' flea market..
hey anyone hv the vespa repair manual? can borrow and copy bo?
many thanks
hahahahaOriginally posted by RAIDER:JUST TO REVIVE THIS TREAD...hehe
hahahahaOriginally posted by dgp:Originally posted by RAIDER:
[b]JUST TO REVIVE THIS TREAD...hehe