Glad to noe tat u managed to keep ur cool!Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Yesterday nite, riding towards jurong along AYE, at the extreme right lane going at my normal speed following a car, then i notice a bike coming at a speed at my lane. I took another glance and saw that it is already behind me. Its was a SP.
As i do not like cars and bikes to follow me 2 close, so i change lane and overtake the car infront of me. He follow me and continue tailgating me. i change to the middle lane, he follow me. i was wondering what is this guy trying to prove? A class 2b bike following a class 2 bike wherever lane he go?
I maintain my throttle and remain my cool until i exit.
I can easily shake off this bugger, but if there is a speed trap infront, then there goes my 3 lic. Any class 2 and class 2a riders experience this b4?
Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Yesterday nite, riding towards jurong along AYE, at the extreme right lane going at my normal speed following a car, then i notice a bike coming at a speed at my lane. I took another glance and saw that it is already behind me. Its was a SP.
As i do not like cars and bikes to follow me 2 close, so i change lane and overtake the car infront of me. He follow me and continue tailgating me. i change to the middle lane, he follow me. i was wondering what is this guy trying to prove? A class 2b bike following a class 2 bike wherever lane he go?
I maintain my throttle and remain my cool until i exit.
I can easily shake off this bugger, but if there is a speed trap infront, then there goes my 3 lic. Any class 2 and class 2a riders experience this b4?
AHEM~~!!!!!Originally posted by Strife:wa lao, i was thinking of getting hornet 125 when get lic, but after u juz say that, i better think twice.
Hmmmm, i always recommend my fresh 2b lic holders to get a road bike. Either a RXZ or Lau K. 2B is the time where u gain road experience, there sure to be buangs. Getting a faring bike, if buang sure faring kenna. Then $$ to respray or repair.Originally posted by Strife:wa lao, i was thinking of getting hornet 125 when get lic, but after u juz say that, i better think twice.
Really hope you would be like what you had mention above loh.Originally posted by -=[ChEeZe]=-:if i get big bike... i will not zOOm pass everyone... i will ride slowly... let ppl see my bike loh.. think of it.. ppl see ur bike.. eg. hayabusa, R1 , R6, G1, anything big la.. even fireblade will do... ppl know their power loh... those who wanna lap u are idiots... no need to go at great speed ppl also know ur bike have power..
like at orchard u see porsche and viper... they go SLOW... let ppl see... 1 look ppl know..."wah... power car... siam siam... "
no need to rev with them one... spend so much money on a powerful vehicle.. must also let ppl admire abit mah... HahaHaha
:p
just my 2 cents...
Haha, Just like my past experience.Originally posted by feng125:AHEM~~!!!!!
yes i agree hornet 125 is slow, always kena lap. its ok for me to let others zoom off right beside, in fact i'm glad my bike does not have the ability to catch them, it has tamed my mindset to tell myself, "forget it... why bother abt them? u cant catch them anywayz."
and somehow i believe its a maturity of thought when dis happens. maybe i get bigger bike liao will wanna chase but i'll still tell myself... why bother?
NEVER SPEED IN THE SAME LINE! Its Dangerous if its quite near, u will never know that he might sudden brake or try to avoid a stone or whatever. You behind him might concentrate more on him then the road condition. Then You might crash onto him or self-skid. Always give yourself some allowance and distance. You don't know when you would perform E-Brake rite?Originally posted by WhitePhantom:when i see bigger bikes behind me, jus give way lor, they wun guai lan if u never guai lan... unless.....
but stil, some ppl like to play around on the rds.... sumtimes i also 'chase' after bigger bikes until i cannot see them... as long as u r SAFE behind them in the same line, ok rite?
For the SP, he is trying to be funny lah.Originally posted by AyaMi:and i have always tot that on the road, its the ,mentality that counts and the attitude, not the size of the bike.
even small bikes can 'bully' big bikes
Guess they still don't know their limits.Originally posted by R1:Sometime ppl just follow close to have a better lok of ur bike. I sometime do that too... just to have a better lok. (But most of the time ppl tend to speed up..hehe...)
Well sad to say,I'm impulsive and still try to keep my cool when some smaller bike try to play punk wif me.
But some time they r too much..asp. when u wif gal.
agree wif you ric, i always at the back of the pack and when traveling alone always kena blow by 400 and small bike like SP,tzm AND ETCOriginally posted by feng125:AHEM~~!!!!!
yes i agree hornet 125 is slow, always kena lap. its ok for me to let others zoom off right beside, in fact i'm glad my bike does not have the ability to catch them, it has tamed my mindset to tell myself, "forget it... why bother abt them? u cant catch them anywayz."
and somehow i believe its a maturity of thought when dis happens. maybe i get bigger bike liao will wanna chase but i'll still tell myself... why bother?