yeah.. i notice that too...Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Really hope you would be like what you had mention above loh.
A lot of people can't loh,
For example: You ride a sp and you reach a junction, while waiting for the green light, u saw a SP rider that you don't know. When green light appears, U will sure open a bit more throttle then usual. Maybe this is human nature, must be faster then another.
soooooooooooo long no c u arddddddddddd...Originally posted by jungleboy111:I think the best solution to all these is to just let them be. Whoever that comes at you to irritate you on the road, just ignore them. Be it bigger CC bikes or smaller ones.
Ultimately, they are the ones who will lose out. Coz they are riding recklessly, so the risks of accidents are higher.
If they dun treasure their lives and come to fool around wif you on the road, it's their problem when something happens to them.
Originally posted by nismoS132:I was wondering, why can't u SLOWLY accelerate pass him. Will that kill you? As u say, u drop gear open throttle, what u trying to prove? What might the 929 guy think?
many people tell me i have no 'respect' for bigger bikes, infact earlier this afternoon i was told that again and that i like to show off my bike / power / skill.
i'd just like to say that, slowing down on purpose just because you suddenly see a bigger cc bike infront of you is [b]DUMB.
if you are in my way, travelling slower than me, or just plain road hogging, do not expect me to slow down just because your bike is bigger.
last nite on my way to JB through CTE/SLE, there was this CBR929, travelling roughly 90-100kmh, between 1st and 2nd lane.
i was behind him. i was travelling faster. what would be the next logical step in your thought process? i believe most of you will slow down and SLOWLY accelerate pass him.
sorry, i have no patience for that.
he went to the middle of the 1st lane, he gave me space, what do you expect me to do? if you saw a $10 note on the floor, would you pick it up or walk away?
logical step -> drop gear open throttle.
next thing i know the bloody bugger chase me all the way to JB.
phun.
respecting someone for getting a license earlier than you or being able to afford a bigger bike is dumb.
not everyone that overtakes you is jio-ing you to race.[/B]
speaking of backfires, goddamned m'sian bike (some phantom look alike) with very obvious kuitoh pipe fullthrottled his first gear and backfired at me while i was waiting by the kerbside, engine off and helmet off. it was a open air hdb carpark area enclosed by 4 high rise hdb blocks and the backfire was deafening and almost heartstopping. GODDAMIT I HATE MALAYSIANS.Originally posted by -=[ChEeZe]=-:yeah.. i notice that too...
myb its me running in too much or something... i rather sit back relax traveling at 90 with my gf enjoying the wind than to zoom pass everyone...
lidat also no need keep looking back check TP / ROV behind anot.. or scared this scared that..
they wanna lap me.. pls go ahead.. im in no hurry..
btw yesterdae sending my gf home saw 2 S4 racing with a TZM..
S4 come beside me do backfire.. gf scared.. Hahaha.. den he speed off and do backfire to other bikes... myb he jioing ppl in progress.. din care abt him either... myb he's in a hurry to pass back his license to the TP HQ or too rich or (dun say i'm bad..) in a hurry to die?
If so than don't contribute to their economy by buying their petrol or such.Originally posted by feng125:GODDAMIT I HATE MALAYSIANS.
i agree with u...Originally posted by feng125:GODDAMIT I HATE MALAYSIANS.
Originally posted by nismoS132:can teach me the correct way of dropping gear n open throttle?
many people tell me i have no 'respect' for bigger bikes, infact earlier this afternoon i was told that again and that i like to show off my bike / power / skill.
i'd just like to say that, slowing down on purpose just because you suddenly see a bigger cc bike infront of you is [b]DUMB.
if you are in my way, travelling slower than me, or just plain road hogging, do not expect me to slow down just because your bike is bigger.
last nite on my way to JB through CTE/SLE, there was this CBR929, travelling roughly 90-100kmh, between 1st and 2nd lane.
i was behind him. i was travelling faster. what would be the next logical step in your thought process? i believe most of you will slow down and SLOWLY accelerate pass him.
he went to the middle of the 1st lane, he gave me space, what do you expect me to do? if you saw a $10 note on the floor, would you pick it up or walk away?
phun.
respecting someone for getting a license earlier than you or being able to afford a bigger bike is dumb.
drop gear, release clutch and open throttle at same time. accerlation faster.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:can teach me the correct way of dropping gear n open throttle?
i always heard ppl say drop to 5th gear open throttle can go faster... but i normally maintain at 6th gear to drag all the way from 90-110, i feel that if drop gear wil slow down leh... that time i try, the engine sound louder n more harsh, then dun dare to try liao... care to correct me?
Just ignore these buggers, waste of time.Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Yesterday nite, riding towards jurong along AYE, at the extreme right lane going at my normal speed following a car, then i notice a bike coming at a speed at my lane. I took another glance and saw that it is already behind me. Its was a SP.
As i do not like cars and bikes to follow me 2 close, so i change lane and overtake the car infront of me. He follow me and continue tailgating me. i change to the middle lane, he follow me. i was wondering what is this guy trying to prove? A class 2b bike following a class 2 bike wherever lane he go?
I maintain my throttle and remain my cool until i exit.
I can easily shake off this bugger, but if there is a speed trap infront, then there goes my 3 lic. Any class 2 and class 2a riders experience this b4?
Originally posted by HAYABUSA:reason?
I was wondering, why can't u SLOWLY accelerate pass him. Will that kill you? As u say, u drop gear open throttle, what u trying to prove? What might the 929 guy think?
What u think and other people think is not the same. One man's meat is another man's poison.
Imagine a Rxz behind u, then u give way, the next thing he do is just drop 2 gear and wreak all the way. What would u do?
Ask yourself...
And 1 thing for sure, if the 929 guy is to really speed, u might have a disadvantage, cause most class2 bike above 900cc can easily outrun any TP. No stopping for sure!
Originally posted by nismoS132:*respect* I dun think i need to respect bigger cc bikes juz b'coz they're bigger in cc... I respect the rider if he/she gives me the respect in return... I've tried being a nice guy to let a bigger cc bike bypass me as i'm slow but dun blow me when u bypass me(it's not respecting me or in another words look down on me)... I came across a SRAD-750 wheelie(cannot even wheelie properly) in front of me(Hex-180)... U noe something? He's wearing a trackboots... A sticker written "IF U SEE THESE, U'RE #2"... I ask that asshole "how do u feel when u win me wif a 750's when i'm only 180's?"... I dun respect ppl who dun deserve to be respect...
phun.
Originally posted by Maxlean:hm.......y are ppl so mad bout ppl pulling wheelies in front of them? cmon be a sport.
Its far safer thn wheelie-ing pass u....
Everytime Rossi wheelies in front i dun see MAx or Ukawa getting pissed bout it rite? haha
If you can pull 1 on your hex thn show him...after that wave goodbye and go home...
Lets have fun and stop building grudges between fellow bikers.
i sense trouble.Originally posted by nismoS132:hayabusa
care to intro?
24/m/c hereOriginally posted by nismoS132:hayabusa
care to intro?
This sounds abit offensive to me... I dun really understand why ppl have this kind of thinking over class 2B riders... Those riding class 2A/2 would say that those class 2B bikers act sud to pull a wheelie in front of them than they'll bypass the 2B biker at a very fast speed... Or should i say slice them? If want to challange also must pick one of yr own size mah... No sportsmanship! Dun "chen ren zhi wei" mah... I'm juz giving my points of view... No offence hor!Originally posted by Maxlean:Some cant stand other wearing a racing shoes? some cant stand other pulling wheelies....some can stand others goin to the track...
Or is it the inferior complex thats affecting us? keke
When U start to ride 'tua gus' u will find tat slow u will stick to them.Originally posted by nismoS132:me 21/m.
you hang out with mostly class 2 bikers?
that seems to be the trend for tua gus.
The difference in the culture between Singaporeans and the foreigners are to be responsible. In foreign countries, bigger bikes are all over the place, some pple even find 250 as authentic endangered species. And playing bikes or even to the extend to exploit the bike fully is something which most people does. But to Singaporeans, not all people can get to ride a 'big bull'. The smaller biker if has the background of gangsterism, cannot afford to lose 'shu bu qi' will go around smashing bikes which I think is the ultimate lack of sportsmanship. However, there are still some 'big bulls' who do not cherish themselves go around showing off thus inviting unwanted trouble.Originally posted by Maxlean:yeah no offence.....
give and take and riding will be fun...
just that we have our attitude sometimes in us that we really need to take a close look..
Or is it our way of life, our culture...
Cos u will get lots of claps and thumbs-up in overseas whn u pull a wheelie or any stunt for that matter.....
down here is gang clash and smash bikes...
Ride safe and get all the fun from every ride!
Most prob is coz u big bike, u go where he sure can go, so he take u as a road opener lor. sometimes i oso follow the route behind some big bikes in front... not to prove anything lah, just that he go that route, sure no problem one, so i use the same route oso lor..Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Yesterday nite, riding towards jurong along AYE, at the extreme right lane going at my normal speed following a car, then i notice a bike coming at a speed at my lane. I took another glance and saw that it is already behind me. Its was a SP.
As i do not like cars and bikes to follow me 2 close, so i change lane and overtake the car infront of me. He follow me and continue tailgating me. i change to the middle lane, he follow me. i was wondering what is this guy trying to prove? A class 2b bike following a class 2 bike wherever lane he go?
I maintain my throttle and remain my cool until i exit.
I can easily shake off this bugger, but if there is a speed trap infront, then there goes my 3 lic. Any class 2 and class 2a riders experience this b4?