Not all lah, i do mix with a few groups(All class2b,2a,2). But you will prefer to go out with the same class lah. If u get what i mean.Originally posted by nismoS132:me 21/m.
you hang out with mostly class 2 bikers?
that seems to be the trend for tua gus.
ya, maybe loh.After quite near the jurong, road quite clear liaoOriginally posted by TZR:Most prob is coz u big bike, u go where he sure can go, so he take u as a road opener lor. sometimes i oso follow the route behind some big bikes in front... not to prove anything lah, just that he go that route, sure no problem one, so i use the same route oso lor..
Well said. Thumbs up from me.Originally posted by MS:The difference in the culture between Singaporeans and the foreigners are to be responsible. In foreign countries, bigger bikes are all over the place, some pple even find 250 as authentic endangered species. And playing bikes or even to the extend to exploit the bike fully is something which most people does. But to Singaporeans, not all people can get to ride a 'big bull'. The smaller biker if has the background of gangsterism, cannot afford to lose 'shu bu qi' will go around smashing bikes which I think is the ultimate lack of sportsmanship. However, there are still some 'big bulls' who do not cherish themselves go around showing off thus inviting unwanted trouble.
Anyway, class 2 or 2B, only the difference in size performance and price. If a TZM crashes into a tree at 120kph, the rider is going to die. A R1 crashes into a tree at 120kph, do you think the rider is going to survive? So whats the difference.
Of course everyone prefers to ride a bigger bike. So why not all riders show our sportsmanship on the track, courtesy on the road. It'll make our riding world a more pleasant place.
Whenever i overtake bikes...i make sure i signal to let them know dat im overtaking...and when i overtake them, i make it a point to look at them and juz nod my head or lift up my hand slightly(from the handle bar) in appreciation of letting me overtake... i personally believe this will not invite unwanted trouble... i do this not only to bikes of the same or higher class but also to class 2b bikers..... guys i hope u can try this the next time u overtake bikes...ride safely... cheeRs~Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Yesterday nite, riding towards jurong along AYE, at the extreme right lane going at my normal speed following a car, then i notice a bike coming at a speed at my lane. I took another glance and saw that it is already behind me. Its was a SP.
As i do not like cars and bikes to follow me 2 close, so i change lane and overtake the car infront of me. He follow me and continue tailgating me. i change to the middle lane, he follow me. i was wondering what is this guy trying to prove? A class 2b bike following a class 2 bike wherever lane he go?
I maintain my throttle and remain my cool until i exit.
I can easily shake off this bugger, but if there is a speed trap infront, then there goes my 3 lic. Any class 2 and class 2a riders experience this b4?
I agree wif u... SOME tuaguz really like to show off but i must also agree that this happen to almost everyone... The point is... Everyone is the same no matter what bike u're riding... Size doesn't really matters... It's the rider that cause all the problems...Originally posted by nismoS132:actually to be honest i prefer to go out with 2b/2a riders. they're usually more friendly that class 2 bikers.
the thing is that, many tua gus look down on 2b bikers in a short of way. let's say you and your friends are just riding by relaxing, suddenly a large group of 2b riders speed past, would you chase them?
after that, wouldn't you and your friends just sit back and laugh at "those stupid 2b riders think they can chiet us?"
Sad to say but wat u say is true.... But at the 1st place Y they need to speed pass??? Big Bike usually travel above the speed limit if they can pass me means that they r not traveling slow...Originally posted by nismoS132:actually to be honest i prefer to go out with 2b/2a riders. they're usually more friendly that class 2 bikers.
the thing is that, many tua gus look down on 2b bikers in a short of way. let's say you and your friends are just riding by relaxing, suddenly a large group of 2b riders speed past, would you chase them?
after that, wouldn't you and your friends just sit back and laugh at "those stupid 2b riders think they can chiet us?"
good idea.. but wat if the rider ah beng thinking u look at them like wanna jio them go race? hahaha.. myb they get the wrong idea.. kekekeOriginally posted by finatic1:Whenever i overtake bikes...i make sure i signal to let them know dat im overtaking...and when i overtake them, i make it a point to look at them and juz nod my head or lift up my hand slightly(from the handle bar) in appreciation of letting me overtake... i personally believe this will not invite unwanted trouble... i do this not only to bikes of the same or higher class but also to class 2b bikers..... guys i hope u can try this the next time u overtake bikes...ride safely... cheeRs~![]()
it's not about winning or losing, it's about what you think/react when you see a smaller bike speeding past you irregardless of what the smaller bike's intentions are.Originally posted by MS:Actually I dun get why must win or lose on the road. Its for daily usage. If want to pit victory or defeat why not do it on a track where no innocent party is involved? It'll be best down there.
Every class has their own world. I myself don't look down on 2b or 2a bikes. BUT i only look down on the riders that ride the bike. If they are going to make a fool of themself by speeding pass me and think that they can win me, then go ahead. In my heart, i can know i can win with just a twist of the throttle. And bye bye to him, but what for?To prove to the person, "Wooo that class 2 bike chase me damm fast!"???Originally posted by nismoS132:actually to be honest i prefer to go out with 2b/2a riders. they're usually more friendly that class 2 bikers.
Ya, i'm with themOriginally posted by R1:HAYABUSA do u stick wif the group at grand link?? Bigest haya group i seem till now?
i agree wif u. its the mentalty that is int he person's mind when on the road and the attidute. couldn't agree wif u better than this.Originally posted by HAYABUSA:Every class has their own world. I myself don't look down on 2b or 2a bikes. BUT i only look down on the riders that ride the bike. If they are going to make a fool of themself by speeding pass me and think that they can win me, then go ahead. In my heart, i can know i can win with just a twist of the throttle. And bye bye to him, but what for?To prove to the person, "Wooo that class 2 bike chase me damm fast!"???
For what you had say above, yes i would chase after them, that is when i had not learn my 18 point lesson.
For all out there, its how you ride your bike
Class 2b fierce rider= 2a fierce rider= 2 fierce rider
If you got a mentality of "SHU BU QI" be it car or bike. You will ride like racing in a track, die die must win. Understand?
We sit,drink kopi, talk cork. After everyone arrival, we go for a short ride around s'pore lah. sometimes to kulai or so... Currently, we don't have a team name. Still thinking of a good one.Originally posted by Maxlean:grand link? yeah think is saw many Busas there...wat u guys do usually? other thn hang thr for kopi? any organised ride? DO u guys have a team name? just curious to know
Seems like its for Busa onli? keke
Team Falcon.Originally posted by HAYABUSA:We sit,drink kopi, talk cork. After everyone arrival, we go for a short ride around s'pore lah. sometimes to kulai or so... Currently, we don't have a team name. Still thinking of a good one.
Originally posted by feng125:speaking of backfires, goddamned m'sian bike (some phantom look alike) with very obvious kuitoh pipe fullthrottled his first gear and backfired at me while i was waiting by the kerbside, engine off and helmet off. it was a open air hdb carpark area enclosed by 4 high rise hdb blocks and the backfire was deafening and almost heartstopping. [U]GODDAMIT I HATE MALAYSIANS.[/U]
huili~!~!~! hehe.. just wan u to know. i miss u~!~! hehe~!~ hope u are havin fun.. take gd care~!Originally posted by huili:![]()