i go jb top up one...if low...still can go how many km on reserve tank?me stay bt panjang....near to jb loh.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:maintainence shouldn't be a problem i think, corz 4 stroke mah...
petrol consumption i think is not as much as Phantom 150, the rest i dunno...
electric start...
no rpm gauge, have to feel yourself...
no petrol gauge - when you're out of petrol you will know, hard to explain... when it happens turn to reserves, surely can tahan until the next petrol kiosk...
no red light to show, when no petrol you will feel the bike bo lat bo lat...Originally posted by vti_79:i go jb top up one...if low...still can go how many km on reserve tank?me stay bt panjang....near to jb loh.
if near to out of pertrol,got red light to show...right?
u meant 200 eat less petrol than 150??
Any disadvtange of TA200 to share??Originally posted by nismoS132:get a bike u like.
dun get a bike becoz yur gf like it.
u will regret it.
box is not necessary... learn to live without it.
coolant must check what.....cos every bike need water,right?u mean it wouldnt DRy UP??Originally posted by WhitePhantom:phantom200 confirm consumes less petrol than 150... cos its a 4 stroke...
my 150 can travel up to 260km w/o hitting reserve... so roughly a phantom 200 can travel about 280-300km..
no need 2T, no need check coolant, no need kick start...
1) chrome parts will be tatty after monthsOriginally posted by vti_79:Any disadvtange of TA200 to share??
Seems like the Phantom 200 doesn't have any radiator tank. Think is air-cooled one. So no coolant to check.Originally posted by vti_79:coolant must check what.....cos every bike need water,right?u mean it wouldnt DRy UP??
do we know if the bike is on reserve tank??like is there a light to show??
ooh! sounds familiar!!Originally posted by Noah:Seems like the Phantom 200 doesn't have any radiator tank. Think is air-cooled one. So no coolant to check.
Heard that the exhaust pipe gets pretty hot. Just remind your GF to keep her legs away from the exhuast pipe. Heard of people having their shoe soles melted on the exhaust. Of course nobody intentionally out their legs at the exhaust, but just take note.
what design? got any pics?Originally posted by intelinside:By the way im new here so can anyone direct me to any forum where i can advertised something?
I want to sell my shoei fullface helmet(black with purple streaks) which i bought during a sale for $250. But after i got my TA200 it became redundant..
Originally posted by eric_jugonz:ooh! sounds familiar!!
no coolant??wait go jb jam how??Originally posted by Noah:Seems like the Phantom 200 doesn't have any radiator tank. Think is air-cooled one. So no coolant to check.
Heard that the exhaust pipe gets pretty hot. Just remind your GF to keep her legs away from the exhuast pipe. Heard of people having their shoe soles melted on the exhaust. Of course nobody intentionally out their legs at the exhaust, but just take note.
but will cutting in and out of traffic be a big problem....??Originally posted by intelinside:Hi there,i've been riding the TA200 for 8 mths and this is what i feel:
Thumbs up:1)low fuel consumption
2)low maintenance
3)powerful and steady engine
(for a 2B bike);
130km/h with pillion no problem!
Fxxk up : 1)lousy chrome.i spotted specks of
rust just two weeks on the road!Even though i clean diligently there's still rust formation.
2)Slow pickup.get used to smelling the exhaust of all those sp,tzr or even vespa when the lights turn green.
3)Needs long warming up for the engine to really get going.
4)Tyres that are prone to skid.
Overall however if you are the type of safety rider who dont mind all the super4s n sp zooming pass u its a good road bike,cheap mah.($5500+ first hand.)
Your girl wil also appreciate the comfortable sit and the convienence of the box.
Once you are used to the bike, manoveuring between cars is a breeze; in fact, even when I had two side boxes mounted on the bike, it was quite easy to squeeze... unless of course the driver delibrately blocks your way.. Grrr....Originally posted by vti_79:but will cutting in and out of traffic be a big problem....??
cos lets say traffic jam will we have more difficult time trying to squeeze through?as we cant "au" like sport bike and also our handle bar is longer too...
wait kena car mirror...hahah!!!
your flat steps can fold up??Originally posted by intelinside:Like wat imaginary said once u get used it's ok loh..For me to prevent any sole imprints on my exhaust i replaced the thin rubbersteps with those flat steps where you can rest the whole feet on..$60 from ah boy.
By the way anyone interested in my shoei full-faced can checked it out at http://www.fujifilm.com.sg/
user name :helmet
password:helmet
Im selling at $180( never use b4 leh)
Why would you want to fold them up?Originally posted by eric_jugonz:hoping to get one but one that can entirely fold up