dunno why, just feel uncomfortable when the foot rest is not folded... even with the original one...Originally posted by Imaginary:Why would you want to fold them up?
racer instinct...Originally posted by eric_jugonz:dunno why, just feel uncomfortable when the foot rest is not folded... even with the original one...
Get super4 ah...got style...put box oso nice. Somemore 4-stroke and veriii stable.Originally posted by vti_79:Thanks all for reply...
but now my gf is saying the bike look like those for uncle..but i told her i will be getting a silver one....more class ma...
sian...i also want sport bike like sp but...
1.high insurance
2.parts may get stolen
3.too common,like taxi
4.neeed 2t,unlike ta200
5.need to fix a box...to put my two helment & make sure gf is behind me and not standing on the road...hahah!!sport bike put box ugly loh!!
one more inquiry is can repair of ta200 be done in jb? are parts available and cheaper there?
any fellow rider care to comment on this???
Thanks!
eh... i think he class 2B.. if not he'll say shadow400, dragstar etc liaoz...Originally posted by operator:Get super4 ah...got style...put box oso nice. Somemore 4-stroke and veriii stable.
Ooo..never actualli read his msg properly.Originally posted by l3stat:eh... i think he class 2B.. if not he'll say shadow400, dragstar etc liaoz...
Respray should cost somewhere near $300; btw, if you're planning to upgrade to 2A eventually, try not to invest too much on your phantom.... cos that's wat I did and I regretted spending that amount of money on that bike.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:do u know that we can change the color of our phantom?
only 3 parts to change, the mudguard, petrol tank n the rear mudguard...
but i dunno how much it costs...
we phantom150 can change to phantom200 colors n viceversa
Eh.. actually I personally think that the S4 doesn't look good with a box; tat's y I didn't put one.Originally posted by operator:Get super4 ah...got style...put box oso nice. Somemore 4-stroke and veriii stable.
The phantom is quite a reliable bike and I don't think you will actually need to repair anything except for the occasional signal lights, etc.Originally posted by vti_79:Thanks all for reply...
but now my gf is saying the bike look like those for uncle..but i told her i will be getting a silver one....more class ma...
sian...i also want sport bike like sp but...
1.high insurance
2.parts may get stolen
3.too common,like taxi
4.neeed 2t,unlike ta200
5.need to fix a box...to put my two helment & make sure gf is behind me and not standing on the road...hahah!!sport bike put box ugly loh!!
one more inquiry is can repair of ta200 be done in jb? are parts available and cheaper there?
any fellow rider care to comment on this???
Thanks!
eh how much does the tank cost? where got sell?Originally posted by WhitePhantom:do u know that we can change the color of our phantom?
eh thanx.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:ducati996 for ur query, i tink i help u ask one of our fellow sg forumites- acoolboy7
2 weeks ago, he told me he intend to change the 'casing' of his phantom150... i ask him about the place n price...
get back here ASAP
anyway, thats realli damn suay of u to kena this type of daiji... next time when u park ur bike, dun park near heavy vehicles n contruction sites ok?
S4 put fairing from R6 should be nice ...Originally posted by Imaginary:Eh.. actually I personally think that the S4 doesn't look good with a box; tat's y I didn't put one.
was it at ntu?Originally posted by Transcendence:saw a phantom 200 black and red in colour... looks like shadow or steed colour... coolest
ya loh....me 2b only la!!Originally posted by l3stat:eh... i think he class 2B.. if not he'll say shadow400, dragstar etc liaoz...
cool...like nokia casing!!Originally posted by WhitePhantom:do u know that we can change the color of our phantom?
so good ah...then no need to consider already...must get the bike loh!!Originally posted by Imaginary:The phantom is quite a reliable bike and I don't think you will actually need to repair anything except for the occasional signal lights, etc.
Even for my 150, the only thing I had to replace in 2 years of riding was a speedometer bulb and that was like $1 ? Unless you want to travel across the causeway to get it for 50ct..
mine went up to 150km/h before... but only once, now the most is only 130km/h, and you need a hell lot of distance before you get there...Originally posted by vti_79:cool...like nokia casing!!
any one tell the top speed of ta200???