4 stroke dosn't mean maintenece free... take a look at FZR150. how many more do u see on the road... I see more fk and earlier 2 stroke rxks out there...Originally posted by vti_79:i ask today
150cbr....$5000 on the road plus $150(iu unit)..free 6 month rd tax and 1st party insurance at 300++..bike available for viewing next week.
sp(second hand)..ft3*** plate..i yr old bike...selling $4800...
which will u choose?
i know 4 stroke cbr is not as fast as sp...but think in term of maintance....cbr is a good choice.....kickstart...no 2t...insurance cheaper too
cant run never mind cos i a safe rider....just want looks not performance.....easy to maintain and look good type
i am going for the cbr...PAY AROUND SAME $ SIT NEW BIKE WHO DONT WANT??
got la.....u know why...cos i got a good gf worrying about me all the time....Originally posted by nismoS132:there is no such thing as "i am a safety rider"
i also know...that is why last time i wanna buy sp.....that bike i see very fast....got k& n filter and stuff like that.......but as i sayOriginally posted by A_l_a_N:ya i totally agree.. sometimes u need fast response and speed to overtake.. lane change or escape from danger. u dun necessary need it to race.. but a 4 stroke bike to me is more comfortable to ride den 2 stroke.. maybe the engine is smoother.. hee maybe...
i will....but now only got 70% feeling buying...seeing the bike next week cos havnt come yet.....then will get my own the following week if i order it loh!!Originally posted by mitolover:haha.sounds like the cbr150 is not a bad idea
do tell us abt tat bike after u ride it...
heh heh heh...Originally posted by vti_79:got la.....u know why...cos i got a good gf worrying about me all the time....
i promise her to be careful loh...
i also know i will speed but only on straight road la......
dun play corner loh....
buy cbr for looks not for performance!!
i think few ppl buy the fzr at that time..that is why it is so less....no cos the bike no goodOriginally posted by tzrr:4 stroke dosn't mean maintenece free... take a look at FZR150. how many more do u see on the road... I see more fk and earlier 2 stroke rxks out there...
then buy cbr150 looo...Originally posted by vti_79:i think few ppl buy the fzr at that time..that is why it is so less....no cos the bike no good
i think in term of time and $$ spend....4 stroke lesser than two stroke////
some1 mentioned it in the forum b4... this is the link.. http://www.aphonda.co.th/ i already saw it on the road.. think it should be available at most motorshops...Originally posted by snowball72:any pics of the cbr150?
and where u getting it from?
boon siew?or it's avail many place liao?
JUST LIKE CAR NOW OF DAYS ALSO BECOME UGLIER....Originally posted by bigdeal:not very chio leh cbr 150...
but sp have been around for so long already...no point spending the same $ getting a old thing...Originally posted by Ra^diO:Hey vti_79,
Well, it's a fact that 2-stroke is better than 4-stroke in terms of performance and here we're comparing with the same displacement, 150cc.
For me, I would choose SP over the new CBR, basically becoz it's a 2-stroke bike..
I can assure you that you're regret if you go for a brand new CBR 150....
As wat you mentioned, you know you'll speed on straight roads and this had indeed shown that you have the need for speed, agree?
It's juz my remarks and opinions, dont get irritated by it, ya?
Morever, there are lots of bo liao riders in our country now and would you be able to tolerate their stupid acts and moves on you and especially when you pillon your gf....?
I'm sure "they" are waiting on their next prey; 4-stroke CBR 150
FYI, 2-stroke bikes would not be around in the near future, look at the MotoGP.... .
So betta get your hands on the light and mean 2-stroke bike while you can, Honda NSR 150 SP, that has been claiming lots of innocent and unfortunate lives....
Yet, undoubtly a great machine ever created for passion and speed.
i want transport and looks....to travel to workplace and restday bring gf go out.....Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:SP cannot take.. $4800 too ex.. somemore u haven consider the insurance.. if that SP has a new paintwork also not worthwhile..
ask yourself.. u want a bike for transport or for leisure..?? therre is many other choices other than sports bike..
if u really wanna chose between these two bikes..
CBR 150
NSR 150
chose CBR.. at least u could save some money on 2T and maintenance.. also if u wanna a fast bike.. forget about class 2B.. get a class 2A or class 2 bike..
THEN U RIDE LIKE A CAR....RIDE IN THE CENTRE OF LANE.....Originally posted by Ducati996:heh heh heh...
evri rider fren i have, 4 months after first riding on road, safety riding throw out the window.
dont look for trouble can orledy. but i ride good boy like the way the school teach always kena makan by cars left right center like macam i not there. damn fed-up.
for me my thinking is since i know i have a bike with no speed....i will brake once the "gap" btw the cars get smaller...rather than trying to squeeze through.....Originally posted by Ducati996:better to have speed but dont need, than to need speed but dont have.