Your life seems simple and good to me...Originally posted by vti_79:i want transport and looks....to travel to workplace and restday bring gf go out.....
BASICALLY MY NEED IS AROUND THERE!!
Correct me if i am wrong. 2-stroke bikes dont use 4T. It uses 2T to lubricate its piston and of course gear oil for its gear. But most of the time ppl mistook the gear oil of 2-stroke bike as 4T. Unlike 4-stroke which uses 4T to lubricate its engine. The amount of 4T require is of course more than the gear oil la. But dont worry, u need to change only after 5000km or 10000km for synthetic oil. As for plugs used on 4-stroke bikes also last longer than 2-stroke bikes.Originally posted by vti_79:but sp have been around for so long already...no point spending the same $ getting a old thing...
just like now i ask u to buy "guess" and "d&g" u want mei.....??
as for those ppl who want to distude me.....i just treat them not around.....
cos i "p" plate...somemore new bike....
I PLAY WITH THEM ONLY RISK MY LIFE AND BIKE....
small case la.....
BTW...4 STROKE BIKE USE HOW MANY SPARK PLUGs??and more 4t is it..heard my friend say!!
dats wat i doin u see.Originally posted by vti_79:THEN U RIDE LIKE A CAR....RIDE IN THE CENTRE OF LANE.....
As a driver myself...if u give me a chance to squeeze...i will try..
but if u give me no chance.....like stay in centre of lane....
i will filter out next lane....at most kena honk and stare loh.....
WHO CARES!!!!!
car different, car can put bodykitOriginally posted by vti_79:JUST LIKE CAR NOW OF DAYS ALSO BECOME UGLIER....
but as time goes by,we will get used to it!!!!
I agree 65536% ... speed is needed especially to avoid taxi, truck and bus..Originally posted by Ducati996:dats wat i doin u see.
i been on road for 4 mths and i still ride like macam mine is car, stay center of lane, traffic queue oso i will kwai-kwai queue like other cars instead of go straight to front by the side of the lane like veteran riders. dat time i felt damn stupid, queue like car skali bloody goldwing go past me squeezing between the cars. but i still do this 'safety' thing coz i got patience to wait, better late than never rite?
but soon u will realize u will kena bully by the cars when u do this.
1) there will still be clowns who overtake u without changing lane fully, and since u already center of lane imagine how close they come. once a bloody van cut between me and an oil tanker macam he the bike i the car. and taxi do this to me often, even when i 100kmh on e-way. u will confirm shock into braking.
2) when they cant overtake u within the lane, they will tailgate u even though u at same speed as vehicle in front. happens a lot on 2-lane roads and u on faster lane. big-big cars, sports modded cars and again taxis do this to me all the time, and i swear i same speed as vehicle in front of me, just that i leave 2 car length to avoid sudden braking of my bike. its damn scary to look in ur wing mirror and see the car behind so close you cant see their headlights. they are forcing you to let them overtake u within the lane as if u have no right to be on the road.
3) on expressway when crowded and vehicle wanna change to faster lane but cant coz still got cars on the next lane, they always use oncoming bike to take opportunity to change lane coz bikes occupy less space. worst are the bloody trucks. damn slow and will swerve out very very suddenly and they blow oso cant go beyond 60 kmh, so imagine u 100kmh and bloody truck at 60kmh suddenly appear in front of u. if u far enuff away still can brake, imagine they swerve out when just beside u? wont u need to blow and accelarate away?
i not asking u to be devil on the road. i realized liao ride like the veteran riders, weave in out of traffic, cars will have no chance to bully u. but to me its too dangerous. my point is if ur bike is weak, u will no choice but to let ppl makan u. if ur bike got power a bit at least can stand firm coz u know anything u got enuff power under u to escape danger. use the power to escape danger good enuff, no dangerthen keep the power.
motor also can....see those lc & lou K change their heads.....sometime very chio also!!!Originally posted by nismoS132:car different, car can put bodykit
i think cbr150 power lose to sp cos four stroke...but i think it sure got enough power for me to do the "escape of danger"...once u know your bike well...u know whether u are able to escape in"a nick of time"...what i think la...MY FRIEND SAY ONLY CUT WHEN CONFIDENT ENOUGH!!Originally posted by Ducati996:dats wat i doin u see.
i been on road for 4 mths and i still ride like macam mine is car, stay center of lane, traffic queue oso i will kwai-kwai queue like other cars instead of go straight to front by the side of the lane like veteran riders. dat time i felt damn stupid, queue like car skali bloody goldwing go past me squeezing between the cars. but i still do this 'safety' thing coz i got patience to wait, better late than never rite?
but soon u will realize u will kena bully by the cars when u do this.
1) there will still be clowns who overtake u without changing lane fully, and since u already center of lane imagine how close they come. once a bloody van cut between me and an oil tanker macam he the bike i the car. and taxi do this to me often, even when i 100kmh on e-way. u will confirm shock into braking.
2) when they cant overtake u within the lane, they will tailgate u even though u at same speed as vehicle in front. happens a lot on 2-lane roads and u on faster lane. big-big cars, sports modded cars and again taxis do this to me all the time, and i swear i same speed as vehicle in front of me, just that i leave 2 car length to avoid sudden braking of my bike. its damn scary to look in ur wing mirror and see the car behind so close you cant see their headlights. they are forcing you to let them overtake u within the lane as if u have no right to be on the road.
3) on expressway when crowded and vehicle wanna change to faster lane but cant coz still got cars on the next lane, they always use oncoming bike to take opportunity to change lane coz bikes occupy less space. worst are the bloody trucks. damn slow and will swerve out very very suddenly and they blow oso cant go beyond 60 kmh, so imagine u 100kmh and bloody truck at 60kmh suddenly appear in front of u. if u far enuff away still can brake, imagine they swerve out when just beside u? wont u need to blow and accelarate away?
i not asking u to be devil on the road. i realized liao ride like the veteran riders, weave in out of traffic, cars will have no chance to bully u. but to me its too dangerous. my point is if ur bike is weak, u will no choice but to let ppl makan u. if ur bike got power a bit at least can stand firm coz u know anything u got enuff power under u to escape danger. use the power to escape danger good enuff, no dangerthen keep the power.
thanks for the information...see alsoOriginally posted by No_regret:Correct me if i am wrong. 2-stroke bikes dont use 4T. It uses 2T to lubricate its piston and of course gear oil for its gear. But most of the time ppl mistook the gear oil of 2-stroke bike as 4T. Unlike 4-stroke which uses 4T to lubricate its engine. The amount of 4T require is of course more than the gear oil la. But dont worry, u need to change only after 5000km or 10000km for synthetic oil. As for plugs used on 4-stroke bikes also last longer than 2-stroke bikes.
------------------Originally posted by hana00:Your life seems simple and good to me...![]()
haha...me no like ah beng already...after i ord..i told myself i wanna catch back all the lost time and earn as much $ as possible...
$ for myself and gf comfortable life...save up for car too....
bike-->can go and find gf after work...go out also can sent her home...not like everytime ask her go home herself....cos we stay very far from each other....
wanna go and eat nice food far away from home is possible too....haha!!!
cant wait to get my cbr 150!!
guilty lei....
actually u see......Originally posted by totalduh:No offence.. but...
dunno how u guys feel but....
don't u seem this guy is answering alot of his own questions??? and keeps changing his mind.... TA-->NSR-->CBR....
next week maybe.......GN125.... hahaha...
so u made up your mind yet?
most important feel what is it in your heart that u want, no point always ask from others which one cos they have their own preferences, like what you really want and get it, dun look back liao.... dun buy a bike half hearted and regret the next second... smilez
take care, have fun getting ur own bike and ride safely....
i want one too.... wheres my RS....
I always prefer first hand stuffs .. If I were u, I will definitely choose CBR150.. buy second hand you won't know what attitude the prev owner is.. maybe the plate oso become bengs' target already, or the bike got accident(s) you oso don't know..Originally posted by vti_79:actually u see......
taking lic-->
ta 200..heard a lot of good things on this bike......never go bike shop and test....so decide on this bike at that moment!!
sp150-->
my gf and i really like this bike....cos of looks and performance...but i sit on ta 200 and feel i dont really like to be seen riding this bike(just my view,not saying those riding ta 200,just not my taste la).the meter also very boring...not like sp got temp and fuel gauage etc.......gf dont like too....so sp is our next choice....
cbr150-->
while i was asking the price of a second hand sp...$4800(ft3xxx,one yr old)....i come across the cbr150 poster in the bike shop
ask the boss quote me $4700 otr....new bike, new look, no need 2T,4 stroke maintance free..meter got fuel and temp...what i want...
sp around for so many years already!!i think the class 2b need this new bike to balance out....
hei all,if u got $4800...which will u buy???
thxn nxt time i wan see your bike got skirting and spoilerOriginally posted by vti_79:motor also can....see those lc & lou K change their heads.....sometime very chio also!!!
CBR150 is full fairing right?Originally posted by LexZEUS:CBR150 design is not bad (although I prefer full fairing though).. but it must be very efficient in petrol..
Btw, Honda LS125 is oso not bad, 2 stroke, should be more powerful than CBR150, and cheaper than SP..
Originally posted by LexZEUS:[B] I always prefer first hand stuffs .. If I were u, I will definitely choose CBR150..
[/B]
any one got motortiam to intro for body kit of bike??Originally posted by nismoS132:thxn nxt time i wan see your bike got skirting and spoiler
No.. the middle part looks missing like that of Suzuki FXR150.. can see the engine block there..Originally posted by l3stat:CBR150 is full fairing right?
anyway, where did you see the LS125?? the wheels are damn narrow, like bicycle.. somemore aspect ratio damn high... hmn...
cant test cos the bike shop say no insurance..Originally posted by gUms:aiya follow ur heart lar dont let ppl tell u wat to buy wait u buy like u half hearted
maybe when de cbr 150 come in go n test ride it n after dat test ride a nsr 150 see which u like , den buy lor
quite true wat de others say in de end also there is always a need for speed for good or for bad u will always need speed, remember dont be half hearted when buying a bike , maybe buy a 2nd hand sp den after a yr u can go for 2A n buy a better bike like SUper four !
cant test cos the bike shop say no insurance..Originally posted by gUms:aiya follow ur heart lar dont let ppl tell u wat to buy wait u buy like u half hearted
maybe when de cbr 150 come in go n test ride it n after dat test ride a nsr 150 see which u like , den buy lor
quite true wat de others say in de end also there is always a need for speed for good or for bad u will always need speed, remember dont be half hearted when buying a bike , maybe buy a 2nd hand sp den after a yr u can go for 2A n buy a better bike like SUper four !
FYI, 4T can also be used as gear oilOriginally posted by No_regret:Correct me if i am wrong. 2-stroke bikes dont use 4T. It uses 2T to lubricate its piston and of course gear oil for its gear. But most of the time ppl mistook the gear oil of 2-stroke bike as 4T. Unlike 4-stroke which uses 4T to lubricate its engine. The amount of 4T require is of course more than the gear oil la. But dont worry, u need to change only after 5000km or 10000km for synthetic oil. As for plugs used on 4-stroke bikes also last longer than 2-stroke bikes.
hmmmm if got 4.8k ah....go put downpayment on a 2nd hand car liaozz......mai tu!!!Originally posted by vti_79:actually u see......
taking lic-->
ta 200..heard a lot of good things on this bike......never go bike shop and test....so decide on this bike at that moment!!
sp150-->
my gf and i really like this bike....cos of looks and performance...but i sit on ta 200 and feel i dont really like to be seen riding this bike(just my view,not saying those riding ta 200,just not my taste la).the meter also very boring...not like sp got temp and fuel gauage etc.......gf dont like too....so sp is our next choice....
cbr150-->
while i was asking the price of a second hand sp...$4800(ft3xxx,one yr old)....i come across the cbr150 poster in the bike shop
ask the boss quote me $4700 otr....new bike, new look, no need 2T,4 stroke maintance free..meter got fuel and temp...what i want...
sp around for so many years already!!i think the class 2b need this new bike to balance out....
hei all,if u got $4800...which will u buy???