one p-plate is as good as no p-plates. think this topic has been discussed before. first time, you get a fine and warning, no idea how much. second time, immediate revocation of license.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:i see many rider putting just one p-plate...
can anyone comment on this? legel? same punishment?
TP only need to catch u twice b4 ur license revoke. E.g. If 2 different TP caught u on the same day, but diff timing, u still kana one...Originally posted by WhitePhantom:does anyone know got any penalty for not putting p plate??
my fren say 1st time kena warning only.. but i always read from article say summon $120, etc...
wat is the actual situation like?
for eg, stopped by TP on the road, stopped at road block...
pls enlighten.. thanks!
Even w/o the p-plate, some drivers think that bikes are a bunch of slow-moving machines and they do the same thing as well; once i got fed up w/ this lady driving a merc who juz cut into my lane (i was going at 90 in the centre lane) as if I was too slow... I throttled my bike and zoomed past her and she quietly slowed down and didn't dare to overtake me anymoreOriginally posted by Ducati996:.....they see my p plate. then again, theres also this black minority which actually like to eat probation riders, especially the @#%$ taxi drivers. donno how many times kena overtake by them without them changing lane like macam they the bike i the car. is this plate realli effective u guys think?
i'm still probation rider, still new, although i travel fast i still dont weave in and out of traffic like seasoned riders. most of time i keep up with car in front of me, same speed, problem is often on normal road i give bout 1 and half to 2 car length from front car coz i know too close front car jam brake i donno i ride the bike or the bike ride meOriginally posted by Imaginary:Even w/o the p-plate, some drivers think that bikes are a bunch of slow-moving machines and they do the same thing as well; once i got fed up w/ this lady driving a merc who juz cut into my lane (i was going at 90 in the centre lane) as if I was too slow... I throttled my bike and zoomed past her and she quietly slowed down and didn't dare to overtake me anymore
sorry but it actually sounds quite funnyOriginally posted by Ducati996:some more one time one taxi did this to me skali the champion's rear bumper got sticker:
KEEP SAFETY DISTANCE
no wonder.. i kena this question in my ftt... i dunno the answer.. no wonder fail!!!!!Originally posted by Rep150:1st time: warning and $120 fine
2nd time: Licence revoked
That's why when i first got license i always ride in left n centre lane.. but after a few mnts i got really fed-up with drivers especially lorries n truck that tail-gate me until like wan to kiss my rear even though i going 90km/h.So i now ride only in right lane. Although speed faster around at least 110, u only need to look out for traffic in front in case e-brake , no need scare cars weaving in from left or right.Originally posted by Ducati996:i'm still probation rider, still new, although i travel fast i still dont weave in and out of traffic like seasoned riders. most of time i keep up with car in front of me, same speed, problem is often on normal road i give bout 1 and half to 2 car length from front car coz i know too close front car jam brake i donno i ride the bike or the bike ride meexprsway even longer safety distance accordingly.
bloody cars always see i small small leave nice gap in front of me enuff 4 them to occupy will always slid past and cut suddenly in front of me as if i damn slow. they alwiz dont realize i realli same speed as vehicle in front, they onli see the gap and feel uneasy as if i wasting country's resources. some more one time one taxi did this to me skali the champion's rear bumper got sticker:
KEEP SAFETY DISTANCE
Go buy 3M one lah... $10 .... till now haven't fade... only got fly away and stolen nia...Originally posted by Noah:By the way hor ... P-plate also got cheong one leh ... I din know this when I bought one. Got those type of P-plates, look a bit smaller in size, but like those flash stickers ... I bought my P-plate from LAB for $8. Then after a few weeks the 'sticker' started to fade.
The original one is 3M's type. Solid fluooscent colour. Dun think they'll ever fade (I never tried them before). But those are a bit more expensive.
So just be aware of this ....
becoz your 110 = cars'/others' 90~100.Originally posted by intelinside:Although speed faster around at least 110, u only need to look out for traffic in front in case e-brake , no need scare cars weaving in from left or right.
$1.95 nia... mai ke kao lah...Originally posted by Noah:But those are a bit more expensive.
Here's a suggestion: cut away the excess edges and paste it on your radiator; looks much neater. That was what I did when I was riding my phantom.Originally posted by shah_1708:P-pplate from 3m cost $10 man!! and furthermore always mine kena stolen..It looks ugly especially riding phantom..Kena put at the front and looks like so outstanding !!! Sian!!
almost kua bo one....Originally posted by Imaginary:Here's a suggestion: cut away the excess edges and paste it on your radiator; looks much neater. That was what I did when I was riding my phantom.
there is nothing to be ashamed about. Everyone starts from a P plate. your time will come to remove yout P plate.Originally posted by shah_1708:thanks guys, but still thinks P-plate sucks ass... So outstanding one!!! sigh!!! Sometimes i feel paiseh especially going pass bus-stop...