2B only got CBR150Originally posted by juz_A_gal:Are sports bikes suitable for gals my height (1.56m)?
It is known as a Honda NSR SP.Originally posted by juz_A_gal:sorry if this sounds stupid. i hear SP often. wat bike is that referring to? got photo? i wanna search also dunno how to. haha!
SP referring to Sports production ..Originally posted by laserboy:haha i was a sp rider
but i changed to phantom recently.....
my ex-ride...hehe
actually, they cant refer it as repsol nowadays.Originally posted by nick34:.....or Repsol and repsol is the name of a kind of oil
isn't the repsol paintwork a stock paintwork?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I do not understand why some folks will want to give free advertisement to a Oil Brand by having their bike paints in those colours.
Hmmm.....it should be, but they are usually the orange words on white background with green stripes or something.Originally posted by kopiosatu:isn't the repsol paintwork a stock paintwork?
Yah, aprilla is a bike.Originally posted by juz_A_gal:oh. so i was one of them silly ones to think it's a "repsol" bike. HAHA!
Aprilla on the other hand really is the name of it rite?
Originally posted by juz_A_gal:So many different models of bikes. All in letters. Very hard to remember sia.
CBR = Super 4?
No. CBRs most likely means the Honda Sports bikes, with fairings. Like Honda Fireblades & Super Black Birds
Super 4 is CB. Known as naked bikes, without fairings. The new Super 4, know as CB400 Spec 3 comes with a 'sai tao'. Plastic coverings that forms like a windshield for the handlebars & the headlights.
What's RVF?
The predesessors of CBR?
Which one is a GSR?
Its a Suzuki bike. 2 versions, naked bike or sports bikes with fairings. GSSR, GSXR or GXSRs (I think, cant remember that much)
Fairings are the pieces of plastic you see extend from the 'sai tao' windshield to the under carriage of the bike.
Paiseh paiseh.. I ask so many silly questions. and those I named above are not the full list of what confuses me. There should be a list somewhere for all these models and their photos. HAHA!
huh?Originally posted by aHGer^83:ABC spotted...
i got what you mean!Originally posted by aHGer^83:Aalitgator, buaya, crocodile
and "surprisingly" all 3 of them here...Originally posted by 3vA:i got what you mean!
can go buy toto and strike lottery then get some new bikes that will come up with a 4 d numbers.Originally posted by aHGer^83:and "surprisingly" all 3 of them here...
Can't really remember when is the last time we sat on a bike if really strike lottery.. get a car man!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:can go buy toto and strike lottery then get some new bikes that will come up with a 4 d numbers.
Sure.....man chauffered car. Good deal!Originally posted by 3vA:Can't really remember when is the last time we sat on a bike if really strike lottery.. get a car man!
i think u can go take cabbie... if really kena 4D or TOTO, i rather save for myself than buying for someone that i dunno..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sure.....man chauffered car. Good deal!
I want a limosine.
logic a bit flaw leh.Originally posted by 3vA:i think u can go take cabbie... if really kena 4D or TOTO, i rather save for myself than buying for someone that i dunno..
hmm... logical but if really have the spending power... who will cares about who paying who? if u 1 2 save $$, then dun buy car lor.. Singapore has public transport de... cheap n good also..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:logic a bit flaw leh.
you take cab, you pay cabbie. cabbie buy his own car.
you buy limosine, you pay driver, car is yours.
huh???? then you ride bike because?????Originally posted by 3vA:hmm... logical but if really have the spending power... who will cares about who paying who? if u 1 2 save $$, then dun buy car lor.. Singapore has public transport de... cheap n good also..