ok any bike will do for me, just need it for transport from my place at jurong west to workplace at pasir ris. Any idea of the rough cost of such bike and the place i can view the bike?Originally posted by castrol 3:depend wat u wanna buy,,,,,see how much is yr budget for a bike,,,a rxk,rxs,RX will be nice or LC also not bad,,,mostly tis kind of bike the insurance is low and cheap...not to worry,,,for personal transport these are cheap and also gd
be happy no worries
Nah i am looking for a cheap cheap bike to for this 8 month period for transportation to my workplace. I will not need it after that cos my workplace will revert back to office which is near my home. Can you tell me where is the mototiam?Originally posted by tempest:I am now riding a magma. The performance of the bike is pretty decent. I bought it for just over 2k with another 6 years to go. Drop me a message if you want more info, I don't want to be advertising for the shop but they gave me a good deal.
------------------Originally posted by wilson79:Nah i am looking for a cheap cheap bike to for this 8 month period for transportation to my workplace. I will not need it after that cos my workplace will revert back to office which is near my home. Can you tell me where is the mototiam?
so how much did you pay for your insurance? What kind did you get? And when you purchased you tzr, it is left with how many years.Originally posted by milkshake:Get a TZR lor, low maintaince..., cheap..
1k+ can get 8yrs + bike liao
i got my tzr for $800
excluding insrance lah
Pardon me, can i have the address of LAB. Saw a skipper 125, COE till april 2004 and road tax till sept 2002. Is this price reasonable?Originally posted by castrol 3:i buy my RXS for a total of $800,include 1year insurance and half year road tax,two new tyres,new seat and come with a box,,,bike left 2years coe but that was last year when i bought it,,,,, ;P
buy from a ulu shop along upper changi rd.....just walk here and there looking for tis kind fo bike and the shop uncle say he have a bike,,,then go see see and buy lor...along LAB that stretch of rd also got some shops sell cheap RXK
be happy no worries
so how much did you pay for your insurance? What kind did you get? And when you purchased you tzr, it is left with how many years.Originally posted by wilson79:Originally posted by milkshake:
[b]Get a TZR lor, low maintaince..., cheap..
i got my tzr for $800
excluding insrance lah
so how much did you pay for your insurance? What kind did you get? And when you purchased you tzr, it is left with how many years.Originally posted by milkshake:COE till2010, thats means still got 8 1/2 yrs.
insurace, get cheap cheap, $220 nia, third partyOriginally posted by wilson79:
[b] [quote]Originally posted by milkshake:
[b]Get a TZR lor, low maintaince..., cheap..
i got my tzr for $800
excluding insrance lah