coz for bikers, its actually quite a suffering to travel in the dayOriginally posted by John Wong:Always after I reach a light, they will slowly move in between all the cars and put themself in front of my car (if im in front lah).
The worst is when they take their time to accelerate when the light turn green. If they want to take their time then why come all the way in front?
*puzzled*
The REASON very easy wat!!Originally posted by John Wong:Always after I reach a light, they will slowly move in between all the cars and put themself in front of my car (if im in front lah).
The worst is when they take their time to accelerate when the light turn green. If they want to take their time then why come all the way in front?
*puzzled*
hahahahaa....Originally posted by noel46:Go all the way to the front maybe lucky can see chio bu walk past....stay all the behind smell other pple exhuast smoke for what??
you missed something.. while squeezing thru.. can see got chiobu driver or not..Originally posted by noel46:Go all the way to the front maybe lucky can see chio bu walk past....stay all the behind smell other pple exhuast smoke for what??
have you also noticed, actually ALOT of drivers will shift alittle to let you pass when you're trying to squeeze through them.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:have you guys ever encounted some drivers, when you want to cut between cars.. they will move closer and closer to narrow the gap to stop you from going thru.. maybe not all meant it, but i'm sure some do..
Everyone will risk their life at times no matter what classes u're in... Everyone makes mistakes as no single soul is perfect... The main topic is "dun get other innocent soul involved if u want to die early"... This is what u're trying to explain... Right?Originally posted by KneeSlider:nismo i take it u drive more than u ride??
yes riders takes risks.. but who suffers? themselves?
whereas when car drivers take those risks.. other ppl get hurt...
many times i see this particular drivers with their attitude that they can tail gate another car wifout getting into trouble coz of their skills of braking... duhz... and they do that to bikes too.. so when the bike in front slows down.. they cant brake in time and smash into him.. wow skillful are they?
anyway riders wif death wishes may just get what they want... but drivers wif death wishes end up killing other road users or pedestrians..
dont agree?
i once saw a civic pin a gsxr400 against the wall at the yishun exit at sle... the car bonnet pinned the bike to the wall coz he lost control mid corner and drove straight into the bike, the rider left the scene in an ambulance.. while the car driver stood at the side of his car looking dazed and glum.. so who suffers more? i never did get to know what happened to the rider... but i sure hope he is happily riding still... as for the driver.. i hope he understands that a car is not just a transportation vehicle, it can also be a death trap for others..
actually can switch lane and let the car go mahz.. less pressure without someone following close.. and for your safety also lohz..Originally posted by KneeSlider:many times i see this particular drivers with their attitude that they can tail gate another car wifout getting into trouble coz of their skills of braking... duhz... and they do that to bikes too.. so when the bike in front slows down.. they cant brake in time and smash into him.. wow skillful are they?
switch lane liao, let him overtake, then stay behind him, about a safe yet near distance, then aim at his side mirror, then high beamed all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by WhitePhantom:sumtimes when car tailgate u, u gotta see whether u r goin too slow n too far behind a front vehicle. If u tink u r oredi quite close to the front vehicle, the car behind u is endangerig ur life. Normally, i tap my brake lights a few times to warn the car behind me that he is too close to me, it actually works!! maybe he thought i wanted to brake n slow down somemore, so he gotta brake also.... if he stil tailgates u, better switch lane, this guy is mad
This didn't trouble me, i don't take my own sweet time. Just that i hate drivers who think that they pay more roadtax and keep driving on the right lane when they are going so slow. I think all drivers have the concept that all bikes are slow. And only cars tailgate them and high bleam them, then they give way. We bikes do the same thing, those drivers die die wouldn't give way. And one more thing, please drivers, when you want to change lane, PLEASE signal! We don't have X-rays eyes that can see through your car.Originally posted by John Wong:Always after I reach a light, they will slowly move in between all the cars and put themself in front of my car (if im in front lah).
*puzzled*