it's a new bike right? when you say 10%, you mean 10% for 2 years or 1 year? standard rate is about 5% p.a.Originally posted by seeprompt:I'm in going to commit and close the deal with a motorbike shop, DILI Trading at UbiRoad 1 #01-448.
Gonna buy me a Honda Phantom 200 at the following rates.
- S$6,000/- with insurance for owner and sub-rider
- S$250/- for installation of size 45 rear box
- Downpayment of S$2,250/-
- 10% interest for a 2 year payment scheme or about S$183.33 per month for 24 months.
- Comes with free helmet, raincoat and cover
Any comments/advise? Thanks.
dat time i bought phantom at this rate:Originally posted by seeprompt:I'm in going to commit and close the deal with a motorbike shop, DILI Trading at UbiRoad 1 #01-448.
- 10% interest for a 2 year payment scheme or about S$183.33 per month for 24 months.
Oh well, I guess when it is my time to upgrade to a class 2 bike, I might need to pay an arm and a leg for the downpayment.Originally posted by intelinside:I bought mine last year august @$6500 at Looi's motor.4% per annum on $5500(after i put $1000 down payment).The price includes insurance, half year road tax.But my time insurance and coe cheaper now i not sure.
dat time i bought phantom at this rate:Originally posted by seeprompt:
I am 1.83m (or 6 feet) tall and weighing almost 95kg (my wife treats me very well).Originally posted by Adam&Eve:Compare Phamton 200 and 150, is 200 bigger or same? coz i'm quite tall ,looks weird if the bike is small.
dude the pahntom200 is a great bike. i think u will have alot of fun riding it for transport or for leisure i think ur wife will also like the sitting postion on the bike. i rode a shadow 400 perviously and i think the sitting position is very good. and the bike is even more underpowered then the phantom200 so dont worry abt power. no pt to have 150 horsepower when u onli need 30 for normal rd riding.Originally posted by seeprompt:I am 1.83m (or 6 feet) tall and weighing almost 95kg (my wife treats me very well).
On the Honda Phantom 200 I feel quite comfortable. Honestly would like more power but I guess that is the complain of most riders.
Have you ever been in suitations whereby you could benifit from the extra power to overtake?Originally posted by fp2075r:dude the pahntom200 is a great bike. i think u will have alot of fun riding it for transport or for leisure i think ur wife will also like the sitting postion on the bike. i rode a shadow 400 perviously and i think the sitting position is very good. and the bike is even more underpowered then the phantom200 so dont worry abt power. no pt to have 150 horsepower when u onli need 30 for normal rd riding.
dat time i bought phantom at this rate:Originally posted by seeprompt:
dat time i bought phantom at this rate:Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by seeprompt:
[b]I'm in going to commit and close the deal with a motorbike shop, DILI Trading at UbiRoad 1 #01-448.
Ummm... So its the same size for both 150 and 200 ?Originally posted by seeprompt:I am 1.83m (or 6 feet) tall and weighing almost 95kg (my wife treats me very well).
On the Honda Phantom 200 I feel quite comfortable. Honestly would like more power but I guess that is the complain of most riders.
talkin bout this idling thing....Originally posted by l3stat:daniu! you know how to adjust idling already anot?! i just found out after taking a look at my friend's bike. it's just to the left of the oval chrome thing under your fuel tank. on the right side, just like training centre learning bikes. turn the screw can liao!
For your information I have a friend that has encountered the exact same problem! It only surfaced after a very disciplined run in period. That is never going above 70km/h and not having high rpm.Originally posted by Ducati996:talkin bout this idling thing....
do u find the phantom150 must set idling quite high to prevent engine from suddenly going off?
donno if any other phantom got this prob. mine frequently will for no reason engine die, always when stop at junction and idle. i donno why, but i know why NOT:
1)confirm not coz engine cold coz it happens after riding quite a distance, and temp gauge at least at first unit.
2)confirm not i throw clutch coz happens even when i put neutral, and if happen when i idle at first gear clutch in, it dies without the jerk that is characteristic of throwing clutch with gear engaged.
3)oso not petrol low coz today i top up happen twice after that.
this happens always when i stationary and idle. and the engine will sound different b4 it dies, it knocks a little unsteadily, as if petrol low but like i said i top up liao still like dat. help help anyone know the problem?
No problem drop one gear sure can overtake wan. im sure the bike is not that underpowered. i have rode on a shadow b4 trust me that bike is really underpoweredOriginally posted by seeprompt:Have you ever been in suitations whereby you could benifit from the extra power to overtake?
My personal experience was with a NSR 125R. Needed the extra boost when in TPE to overtake gravel laden lorries speeding over 100km/h. Fortunately I was single then (5 years ago) and was almost 20kg lighter. The little bike was just able to speedup before the lorry overtook me. I was running at almost 90km/h on the left most land then!
[This message has been edited by seeprompt (edited 30 April 2002).]
ahhh, this problem very familiar I got this problem also. dat time i think got mention here before but forgot which tread liao. i think it's the carbon in your exhaust playing a trick on you. that time my colleague trottle until very high then all the carbon came out, then my bike ok liao. but if you sim tia then dun do it, go to the motor shop i think they got ways to get the carbon out without blowing your bike lorOriginally posted by Ducati996:talkin bout this idling thing....
do u find the phantom150 must set idling quite high to prevent engine from suddenly going off?
donno if any other phantom got this prob. mine frequently will for no reason engine die, always when stop at junction and idle. i donno why, but i know why NOT:
1)confirm not coz engine cold coz it happens after riding quite a distance, and temp gauge at least at first unit.
2)confirm not i throw clutch coz happens even when i put neutral, and if happen when i idle at first gear clutch in, it dies without the jerk that is characteristic of throwing clutch with gear engaged.
3)oso not petrol low coz today i top up happen twice after that.
this happens always when i stationary and idle. and the engine will sound different b4 it dies, it knocks a little unsteadily, as if petrol low but like i said i top up liao still like dat. help help anyone know the problem?
heehee I still dunno, but now you say liao then i know lor.thank you huh...Originally posted by l3stat:daniu! you know how to adjust idling already anot?! i just found out after taking a look at my friend's bike. it's just to the left of the oval chrome thing under your fuel tank. on the right side, just like training centre learning bikes. turn the screw can liao!