I just bought TA200 last month at GHC trading at Serangoon. In chinese spell like "Yuan He Chang" something like that...Originally posted by seeprompt:I'm in going to commit and close the deal with a motorbike shop, DILI Trading at UbiRoad 1 #01-448.
Gonna buy me a Honda Phantom 200 at the following rates.
- S$6,000/- with insurance for owner and sub-rider
- S$250/- for installation of size 45 rear box
- Downpayment of S$2,250/-
- 10% interest for a 2 year payment scheme or about S$183.33 per month for 24 months.
- Comes with free helmet, raincoat and cover
Any comments/advise? Thanks.
Wow, I bought my Ta 200 from there too, $6250 w/o IU, and the price sure drop alot!!!!! *Sigh sigh* How come yours is 2nd party?? They insisted me to get 1st party even when i already have abt 2 years of riding experience and I'm 24 this year?????Originally posted by dick75:I just bought TA200 last month at GHC trading at Serangoon. In chinese spell like "Yuan He Chang" something like that...
U also can check the advertisement from Zao Bao.
Price : $5500 (without rear box and ERP)
Insurance : 2nd party.
Interest : 5 p.a
I paid downpayment $2500.( depand on you )
Free 1 helmat and cover.
Hope this will help u........
first qn: how i do this throttle thingy? neautral gear at carpark and just blow the shit out of the pipe? for how long? or izzit when moving? danger like dat.Originally posted by daniuge:i think it's the carbon in your exhaust playing a trick on you. that time my colleague trottle until very high then all the carbon came out, then my bike ok liao. but if you sim tia then dun do it, go to the motor shop i think they got ways to get the carbon out without blowing your bike lor
I suspect that the carbon builds up significantly by the 1,000km. As observed by my friendÂ’s Phantom; i.e. just after running in his motorbike.Originally posted by Ducati996:first qn: how i do this throttle thingy? neautral gear at carpark and just blow the shit out of the pipe? for how long? or izzit when moving? danger like dat.
second qn: fren of mine on car said shell v-power has exactly this effect, ie, clear carbon when you blow. anybody know if true? i already using v-power but donno how to do that blow thing.
third qn: how much does it cost to decarbonize at the shop? and how frequent, 6000km? 9000km?
thanx, anyone who answers.
Thanks. I have just closed the deal at the following rates.Originally posted by dick75:I just bought TA200 last month at GHC trading at Serangoon. In chinese spell like "Yuan He Chang" something like that...
U also can check the advertisement from Zao Bao.
Price : $5500 (without rear box and ERP)
Insurance : 2nd party.
Interest : 5 p.a
I paid downpayment $2500.( depand on you )
Free 1 helmat and cover.
Hope this will help u........
welcome to the road!!Originally posted by seeprompt:Thanks. I have just closed the deal at the following rates.
Price = S$6,750/- with size 45 rear box
Insurance = 1st Party
Interest = 5% per annum @ 10% for 2 years
Down payment = S$2934/-
Freebies = 1 Helmet, 1 Raincoat & 1 Cover
Have negotiated for free installation of ‘P’ plate. Gonna push it for one more raincoat…heh heh
By the way I should be getting my (first) bike by Friday 3rd May 2002. Yippie!!! I honestly can't wait!
hahah i thought my post was going to be extra... but it's okay lar!Originally posted by daniuge:heehee I still dunno, but now you say liao then i know lor.thank you huh...
Thanks. Looking forward to complete my run in. Gonna feel really slow as I see (just about) everyone overtaking me...*sigh*Originally posted by eric_jugonz:welcome to the road!!
ahhh, exactly. about the blowing thing hor, u do it in neutral gear. blow until you have to close your earsOriginally posted by seeprompt:I suspect that the carbon builds up significantly by the 1,000km. As observed by my friendÂ’s Phantom; i.e. just after running in his motorbike.
What is a "denzo iridium"?Originally posted by more_salt:dat's it. i'm gonna get me a denzo iridium.
ahhh, exactly. about the blowing thing hor, u do it in neutral gear. blow until you have to close your earsOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by seeprompt:
[b] I suspect that the carbon builds up significantly by the 1,000km. As observed by my friendÂ’s Phantom; i.e. just after running in his motorbike.
It's a spark plug. spelt 'denso' actually.Originally posted by seeprompt:What is a "denzo iridium"?
So how is it gonna help reduce/remove carbon buildup?Originally posted by Imaginary:It's a spark plug. spelt 'denso' actually.
By the way if you were to "blow" your bike at night how are you going to spot the black carbon/soot? Especially under HDB/residential lighting condition.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:wah!! try doing that at night..
i work in an industrial park lor, so how loud I blow the bike also nobody care. if you want, ride to an industrial park and do it lorOriginally posted by seeprompt:By the way if you were to "blow" your bike at night how are you going to spot the black carbon/soot? Especially under HDB/residential lighting condition.
help lah help lah....Originally posted by seeprompt:By the way if you were to "blow" your bike at night how are you going to spot the black carbon/soot? Especially under HDB/residential lighting condition.
Confirmed mine today (FV591) at New Southern at Jln Bt Merah. Price $5800 - all in: bike, 2nd party insurance, box, i.u. but no free gifts...sob sobOriginally posted by seeprompt:I'm in going to commit and close the deal with a motorbike shop, DILI Trading at UbiRoad 1 #01-448.
Gonna buy me a Honda Phantom 200 at the following rates.
- S$6,000/- with insurance for owner and sub-rider
- S$250/- for installation of size 45 rear box
- Downpayment of S$2,250/-
- 10% interest for a 2 year payment scheme or about S$183.33 per month for 24 months.
- Comes with free helmet, raincoat and cover
Any comments/advise? Thanks.
new southern... hmm...Originally posted by phantomrider:Confirmed mine today (FV591) at New Southern at Jln Bt Merah. Price $5800 - all in: bike, 2nd party insurance, box, i.u. but no free gifts...sob sob
Remember to ride safely. Live to Ride (for another day)!Originally posted by phantomrider:Confirmed mine today (FV591) at New Southern at Jln Bt Merah. Price $5800 - all in: bike, 2nd party insurance, box, i.u. but no free gifts...sob sob
You may need to ask around. Ask correct questions.Originally posted by Jaws:so where can i get the cheapest phantom 200??
go here http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/cgi-bin/DirAppn/Image/web_process_input_new_engine/164010;Motorcycles+&+Motor+Scooters/yp/1/A call and ask one by one.. best way to find the cheapest..Originally posted by Jaws:so where can i get the cheapest phantom 200??
Originally posted by sg_boy:To what I know, for at least one month back, the price of this bike has dropped to around 5 to 5.5k.
There's one shop I know of is selling it around $5300 and downpayment is within 1 to 2k.
I'm wondering how come the bike is still being sold at around 6k plus even with some accessories.........and the downpayment is so high.........