Originally posted by l3stat:
Originally posted by TZR:
[b]i've got some problems now. Wonder if u know.
1.) That time i start bike, my headlights don have. Then i blow blow abit then the headlights on. I wonder if its the battery or rectifier symptoms...
2.) My rear brakelights, sometimes i tap have, sometimes tap don have.... also dono why...
Anyone? 
francis:
1. is your battery getting old already? don't think it's anything serious, if rectifier fails your bike would have died long ago liao...

if it's a wet cell, try top up your battery water or get it replaced lor...

2. most likely it's a failing brake light switch. i had the same problem for my front brake, sometimes have, sometimes don't have. it's a small electric component near the brake lever/pedal. try spray some contact cleaner first. if it still doesn't help, check the connections, if it's those clip-on types for you, perhaps it's loose. use pliers to crimp the connector, and put it back on. wanna change the whole thing also can.. for my planet, the switch costs $20, for your jap beauty, prolly less...

[/b]erm erm i wanna do but no time ++ lazy leh, hehe i think when i payday go bikeshop ask them do for me lor... hehe :p thanxx!!