when your bike going to stall...pull in your clutch...this way you will never stall...Originally posted by Rockhound:hmm kinda frust over pract 1....
hmm...
did it at cdc ubi..
i can find biting point....can brake(although sometimes accidentally jam break)...can change gear easily..
hmm..was wondering...
wats the whole point of the mini circuit anyways...?
instructor want trainee to travel on 3rd gear...okla...no prob with that....then the circuit gets congested with other bikes.....instinct tells me to slow down...but on third gear if slow down....alot of vibration...sometimes stall...then when wanna change to lower gear...instructor make noise...say dun play with gear....wats the whole purpose of pract 1 anywaes?
my fren who was at the same pract as me used the clutch method to adapt to the circuit condition but in the end kana scold........i understand can throttle on and off but then engine would vibrate..at worse stallOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:when your bike going to stall...pull in your clutch...this way you will never stall...
but remember...the only time you should clutch in is when u change gear...
maintain 3rd gear...just that trottle and off trottle...so that you can move and at the same time,don't allow your engine to stall...
it the person infont of you stops or jerk...just slow down and maintain balance on your bike...use engine brake...Originally posted by Rockhound:my fren who was at the same pract as me used the clutch method to adapt to the circuit condition but in the end kana scold........i understand can throttle on and off but then engine would vibrate..at worse stall
...the 'traffic' at the circuit was very 'uneven'....some trainees jerking....they move ok at first..then suddenly slow down...then the way i reacted was to slow down if not i would hit them...wanna overtake also the traffic doesnt permit....then wanna change to gear two...instructor scold...ugh....confused over the whole pract.....
so how???
try my luck again arh...pract 1 again next friOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:it the person infont of you stops or jerk...just slow down and maintain balance on your bike...use engine brake...
another method could be when moving off and going into the first turn, try to speed up alittle...till about 20kmph...this way u will have some lead way while slowing down and prevent engine from stalling...
the idea of pract 1 is to make sure you know when to throttle up and throttle down...controlling your bike at the same time and also react to those infront of you...
the instructors will know when to ask u to move off so that the traffic in the nusery wouldn't be so congested la..
when the instructors raise their voice at you,take it they have your interest at heart. if you don't master the safety techniques in the circuit, how would u survive on real road conditions?Originally posted by own@ge:Ai ya engine stall no scare la... got electric starter juz clutch in and start and pretend that nothing happen lol...
I did mine at bbdc, instructors all won't scold de leh... or maybe the instructor merely raised his voice then u think he is scolding... must understand la the engine all peehhh peehhhhh... he must use shout de ma somemore u wear helmet...
It takes some time to learn how to ride de la... juz explore more with the bike when u are learning... making mistakes while learning is alritez, coz the purpose is to gain experience from all these mistakes that u do... riders cannot afford to make mistakes outside sia...
any tips here?...or issit more on decision making sorta practicalOriginally posted by Rockhound:pract 2 on sun.....any tips????
*flips*Originally posted by kopiosatu:what decision do u want to make?
check your booklet and tell us what the lesson is for pract 2.
rider 1 need to check back then check his blindspot which is left then complete the turn.. Remember to signal early before reaching the dotted line..Originally posted by Rockhound:_________________________________________
rider 1 being the first rider would check left and right before moving off to get his bike over the dotted line and stopping to check the incoming traffic....does he need to check left again b4 completing the turn?
then rider 2 would check right...and move over the dotted line and stop to check traffic....then he would check left then make the turn?
could someone somehow simplify this for me?
so rider 1..before he moves to the dotted line...he checks right then left?..then move to the line?...then check if there is traffic then move off?...correct me if i am wrong...Originally posted by White_Shadow^AngeL:rider 1 need to check back then check his blindspot which is left then complete the turn.. Remember to signal early before reaching the dotted line..
rider 2 need to check left becoz that is his blindspot.. So once he move over to the dotted line, if there's no traffic, he will check back, then check his blindspot then complete the turn like rider 1..
rider 1 check his right then move forward to the line then stop to check for oncoming traffic.. if traffic is clear, he check right again then his blindspot left, then move off for the turn..Originally posted by Rockhound:so rider 1..before he moves to the dotted line...he checks right then left?..then move to the line?...then check if there is traffic then move off?...correct me if i am wrong...
i remembered the instructor telling me that rider 1 check left and right first before moving on to the dotted line bcos he is the 1st in the stack....how true is that?Originally posted by White_Shadow^AngeL:rider 1 check his right then move forward to the line then stop to check for oncoming traffic.. if traffic is clear, he check right again then his blindspot left, then move off for the turn..
True is true lah.. never doubt instructor.. mine teach abit different but overall is the same lah.. just follow what he say and u will be able to do it easily..Originally posted by Rockhound:i remembered the instructor telling me that rider 1 check left and right first before moving on to the dotted line bcos he is the 1st in the stack....how true is that?
ps...noob question here....sorta clueless on doing tight corners....wat do u guys normally do?...mine usually stalls going out of one..
its true.Originally posted by Rockhound:i remembered the instructor telling me that rider 1 check left and right first before moving on to the dotted line bcos he is the 1st in the stack....how true is that?