wah.. another rvf rider..heheh.. more and more rvf rider liao!....Originally posted by kan tang:i have some questions regarding spark plugs
does rvf uses normal plugs or special plugs which are more expensive? wat kind of gear oil is the best?
new rvf rider here!!
thanks!
For the spark plug thing...I dun think there any diff lor cause me can also the same price with other 400cc...Originally posted by kan tang:one more thing.......
how do i noe whether the power cut has been taken out?
If u really want to know then maybe u should try my suggestion lor...Go malaysia and try...Find a class 2 bike to go with u...I have another suggestion...I can get CDI bypass for RVF and it cost around $200...If u interested u can leave me a msg...Originally posted by kan tang:thanks for the replies!!!
but i really wish to noe more abt the power cut thing leh.........
and any others important things to take note of dis bike?
thanks!!!
hmmm rvf uses diff plugs then normal. they r genrerally abit more expensive. engine oil i think best to use mobil 1. as for power cut. if ur bike got power cut the rpm is electronically limited and the speed is also mechenically restriced to 180km/h. i think if u want to fully remove power cut gonna cost quite abit of $$.Originally posted by kan tang:i have some questions regarding spark plugs
does rvf uses normal plugs or special plugs which are more expensive? wat kind of gear oil is the best?
new rvf rider here!!
thanks!
so wat plugs is the best?Originally posted by fp2075r:hmmm rvf uses diff plugs then normal. they r genrerally abit more expensive. engine oil i think best to use mobil 1. as for power cut. if ur bike got power cut the rpm is electronically limited and the speed is also mechenically restriced to 180km/h. i think if u want to fully remove power cut gonna cost quite abit of $$.
Spitfire or denso lor... Battlax BT-010 or BT-090... Got $ than GPR-70-sp...Originally posted by kan tang:so wat plugs is the best?
any recommendation for tyres?
RVF using special plugs, $18 per piece for 4 piece.Originally posted by kan tang:i have some questions regarding spark plugs
new rvf rider here!!
thanks!
Hi,saw a group of rvf along ecp(aye)last nite at ard 01:10am.You guys got quite alot of RVFs.Ahead of you guys were a group of class 2 bikes.Also quite big goup.Originally posted by Alvin rider79:Opsss...Forget to into myself...I'm Alvin over here...What's ur name???We havin a RVF outing tomorrow which is 10/05/02...Maybe if u are inerested to join us u can contact me...my HP is 96829721...Call me to confirm...
plugs i dont know excactly coz i never change my plugs when u was riding rvf.i ride it less than a year onli clock less then 15k/kms. tyres lots of ppl seem to recommed 010 but then i think 010 rear onli have 160 no 150 will affect handling. maybe u can try 090 that one wears slower and i think is a lousier compound. if got $$ can use perilli dragons or michelins pilot race. but heard pilot race not good for the rd. coz take too long to heat up.Originally posted by kan tang:so wat plugs is the best?
any recommendation for tyres?
i now using dunlop gpr 70 not bad leh.....Originally posted by fp2075r:plugs i dont know excactly coz i never change my plugs when u was riding rvf.i ride it less than a year onli clock less then 15k/kms. tyres lots of ppl seem to recommed 010 but then i think 010 rear onli have 160 no 150 will affect handling. maybe u can try 090 that one wears slower and i think is a lousier compound. if got $$ can use perilli dragons or michelins pilot race. but heard pilot race not good for the rd. coz take too long to heat up.
Erm i using BT010 now, not bad, very good, sticky.Originally posted by fp2075r:plugs i dont know excactly coz i never change my plugs when u was riding rvf.i ride it less than a year onli clock less then 15k/kms. tyres lots of ppl seem to recommed 010 but then i think 010 rear onli have 160 no 150 will affect handling. maybe u can try 090 that one wears slower and i think is a lousier compound. if got $$ can use perilli dragons or michelins pilot race. but heard pilot race not good for the rd. coz take too long to heat up.
hi im shawn 22 last time i used bt96 on my rvf quite good. but i think now no more bt96Originally posted by kan tang:i now using dunlop gpr 70 not bad leh.....
any comments?
and juz to intro my self jason here!
It depends on what plate u want to get lor...Maybe if u can tell me how much u agar agar can fork out...Me can help u keep a lookout...Originally posted by otacon:RVF my favourite bike but cannot afford rite now. Btw how much is RVF now?
BT-96 is taken over by BT-010 liao mah... They use the same compound juz that the treading is different...Originally posted by fp2075r:hi im shawn 22 last time i used bt96 on my rvf quite good. but i think now no more bt96
harlow alvin.....Originally posted by Alvin rider79:Harlow Jason...Nice knowing u...Why dun u leave ur contact number down...When there any outing or la kopi tius me give u a call so u can join us...Dun worry we are n the type of ah beng rders who race here and there or create trouble outside...We are juz a group of RVF riders who get together for kopi and tokin cock...Or maybe if u got play IRC u can join #rvf channel...My nick in irc is V4...Hope to see u in the next outin or la kopi tius
btw sad to say that i cant join any of ur outings now.......Originally posted by Alvin rider79:Harlow Jason...Nice knowing u...Why dun u leave ur contact number down...When there any outing or la kopi tius me give u a call so u can join us...Dun worry we are n the type of ah beng rders who race here and there or create trouble outside...We are juz a group of RVF riders who get together for kopi and tokin cock...Or maybe if u got play IRC u can join #rvf channel...My nick in irc is V4...Hope to see u in the next outin or la kopi tius