Mezteler(duno spelling correct anot)tyres are good.RECAP---is it a brand?Originally posted by Warsi:errrrr........got another question!
where to buy tire..one set....
maybe u know guys where's the best place to buy! n how much leh?
recap is it good?
is it possible to gimme da address for "Mezteler"Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:Mezteler(duno spelling correct anot)tyres are good.RECAP---is it a brand?
agreed. but their mod milo same price as ideal leh.Originally posted by ah_tee:if u all happen to see a FP aprilia in blue harada spray at eugene tan, remeber to say hi, thats me, was quite suprise when DOM intro so much pple there, suddenly i see ET everywhere, i been wif him for around half a year, i must say, at ET, they r not the best, but they r responsible pple, they do something, u dun like it, they will re -do it for u, and no attitude,especially the boss, so i guess u all can give it a try, its not a bad shop, sometimes they themselves tell me not to go for something which i want coz they think it is not worth it, wad they want is customers' trust, not money, he dosent open on sundays, but yet he open on 3 sundays becoz of ME, purely ME, just becoz of me, this demanding customer who wants his bike ready on sun......
Originally posted by Warsi:errrrr........got another question!
where to buy tire..one set....
maybe u know guys where's the best place to buy! n how much leh?
recap is it good?
i using battlex 090.Originally posted by Warsi:anyone using Batalax tyres?
maybe can share ur experience w/ this pair of tyres.....thenks
as i mention , it is up to the individual who to trust, but ideal will weld back the end cap which make it impossible to decarbonise it, whereas 1st motors make it detachable,Originally posted by ca1:agreed. but their mod milo same price as ideal leh.
i m looking for 2nd hand mod milo. anyone?
anyone selling aprilia or scraping n want to sell mod milo for $$ ?
according to ET, mez got 2 type, the cheaper one has a shorter corner coverage which is for touring and it is cheaper, whreas, there is another which has a bigger "mushroom " head for track..Originally posted by ca1:go ah boy buy bridgestone tyre. 200 only for front rear. forgot wat model. bt010 or bt090.
good one.
metzeler one not v good le. meZ1. serious. cornering n skid...
wha dom, u seem to have learn alot of things wif hunter they all, free must teach me abit... :pOriginally posted by Aprilia Rider:donch take mez z1 tyres. they are only good for straight roads.
rs125 use Dunlop GPR70, pirelli Dragon or batalax BT 010 or 090.
110 for front and 140/50 for rear. profile 60
speaking from personal exp.
mez tyres no good to play corner. go certain angle will slide. but good for long straight roads.
GPR70 track tyre. good for corner but no good for wet weather. summore these few months wet days ahead. most ex of the lot
Batalax very sticky. so sticky until end of the day still can see the leaves on the tyres.
recomended by fren. i no try b4 so no comments.
dragon tyres. road/track no problem. compound very hard so takes a while for the tyres to be seasoned. im using them. good for me.
theres no one right tyres for all. see ur riding pattern then decide.
if u trust ah boy then go get his batalax.
200/pair. f**king cheap.
ar bo can get at any other shop. ET not bad. do chk out the other thread for his addy.
i using bt96, so far so good, neber try other tyres b4, so i dun think i should comment too much, but it is really sticky as dom said when it is warm...Originally posted by Warsi:anyone using Batalax tyres?
maybe can share ur experience w/ this pair of tyres.....thenks
blacks no longer in operation, last place of known operation is in AMK autopointOriginally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Sori 4 diggin dis old topic out n trouble ALL of u!!! :p
Does anyone knw hw much it cost 4 one mod pipe(Arrow-in-milo)?? And which bike shop recommend 2 get it done??
By e way when readin all those past reply i came across 1 bike shop name (BRAD) said to be gd 4 servicin aprilia, but i saw 2 add one at AMK other at around geylang there(if i m not wrong tat e badmintan assc is at gullimard rite??) so where is e actual location??????
Mmm.. then anyone here knw hw 2 wash valve can teach mi(ridin Aprilia)?? :pOriginally posted by paikuakia^^:$50 for wash carbrator and valve not worth it lah
ask people to teach u how to take out valve wash lah very easy one the only problem is hope ur valve bo jam are bo very hard to take out =D
u stay where?Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Mmm.. then anyone here knw hw 2 wash valve can teach mi(ridin Aprilia)?? :p
Yishun~!! Convient??Originally posted by ah_tee:u stay where?
i not riding aprilia liao, still can teach ?