when buying bike? buying what bike?Originally posted by LoudnessFZ:wah siala u both,couldve exchange msn address sia...hahha
btw u guys during practical lesson if repeat at least one time is ok
grasp the skill while u can,just dont fail when TP
and i just passed my TP today @ SSDC,wahooo
tell u 1 secret, i passed prac 2 liao..tml goin prac 3 ..at nite..wahhahasOriginally posted by popmynutsy:otah, wan go wine buffet? i no try wine before, then want meet u also. talk talk bout lessons.
can elaborate to mi wat ish those strokes abt?Originally posted by LoudnessFZ:not sure,maybe end of year...need to work first no money yet.
insurance and p plate sure kill me.
thinking of cbr150,yeah it looks small and weird but am more interested
in 4 strokes than 2 strokes...saves money big time.
and being that its more powerful than any 4 strokes out there..cept maybe
for a varadero
HARI KIRI!!Originally posted by 0tah:tell u 1 secret, i passed prac 2 liao..tml goin prac 3 ..at nite..wahhahas
ok lorx...i anything and watever de u live serangoon rite?
ohh..thks..although i don quite get it..sohx complicated...haas..Originally posted by LoudnessFZ:2 strokes and 4 strokes are the technical specs of the engine.
if u understand what strokes are,2 strokes are simply a compressed 4 stroke engine.
its made to make it more faster and..i donno what else.well certainly 4 strokes
are more efficient and long lasting.
that's that.
2 strokes need 2t oil to lubricate the engine,without these,ur piston will jam
and overheat and wham ur bike need overhaul or scrap.u need to refill them whenever they're used up,which depends on how often u ride.
4 strokes no need 2t oil,just simply engine oil,change it every month(i think) or every 3 months or every 5000km of riding.
these 2 strokes technology are used most on lower cc bikes particularly the
125,150 and 250ccs.
some 2 strokes bikes are---Rxz,tzr,tzm,krr,sp,125z,phantom150 and many more.
4 strokes are used most on larger cc bikes.
if u wanna know how to differentiate 2 or 4 stroke bike,look at the exhaust
and hear the sound
as u already know i guess,2 stroke bike make very high pitch sound
and give out white smoke(2t oil)
and 4 strokes are those like phantom200,deep low bassy sound.
theres more but ull learn bout it step by step.
sia mi ish hari kiri?Originally posted by popmynutsy:HARI KIRI!!
sohx u goin for the wine outing? when ur next prac?Originally posted by popmynutsy:i have to work for money, then chiong ready. next 2 weeks i think.
eh, u serious la. enough. u making me feel sad.Originally posted by 0tah:passed my prac 3
i think those enrol after 1st july. cause those people that take lessons ready, cant squeeze in ready.Originally posted by xusykl:i think it's for lessons booked on/after 1st july.. you can try login the website and see..
no la..we can all fit in the new lesson.. same de..juz short prac...Originally posted by popmynutsy:i think those enrol after 1st july. cause those people that take lessons ready, cant squeeze in ready.
if u got guarantor, u save 800 enough. just pay for ur insurance. then extra 100 for other things.Originally posted by 0tah:no la..we can all fit in the new lesson.. same de..juz short prac...
kr ish which 1? 1.5k enough le ar...i oso wan save $$ liao =(
kr ish which model?Originally posted by popmynutsy:if u got guarantor, u save 800 enough. just pay for ur insurance. then extra 100 for other things.
kawasaki. actually, i wanted to get wave as my 1st bike. get to know sg traffic conditions, then change to kr. but then i just realised that wave has no clutch, and the gear changing is different from other bikes. cbr 150 quite nice too.Originally posted by 0tah:kr ish which model?
Buy the Vespa GT200 lor. Its so big, that you being tall and skinny wont matter.Originally posted by 0tah:i wan buy vespa leh but like beri weird...cos i tall tall skinny type