Originally posted by hondaRC88:hi,
after running in my sp for one week,i got another set of question for u guys.....forgive me for keep asking cos i in army and no one rides...next time then treat u all kopi la.... ;-)
1.during morning when eng is cold,we pull the choke to start...after the bike start already,
did u all slowly let it idle with the choke on...no throttling/or throttle with choke on/or off choke then throttle till warm up?
Don't try to use the choke too often, if not the bike will be too used to the choke liao and in future got problems.
2.when i start to throttle,my pipe emit a lot of white smoke...REALLY A LOT>>>CAN FOG TWO CAR BESIDE ME..how come ah?my new bike lei....what is the possible cause and what to do?
Morning always like that one, after a while should be okie liao
3.when u all get your new sp,is there "rubbing sound" coming from the front tire?like rubbing something like that..the motorshop people say it is the new front brake pad too thick,so rubbing against the disc....say never mind one....what is your view?
Never have tis experience so can't help.
4.where is a cheaper place to done up my bike?jb/ah boy?going to put some "metal edge" and some stickers..plus change some screws to allen keys ones
Try not go buy from Ah boy too often, all cheap stuffs so easily spoil. Wanna go service ask the LAO JIAO around, they know where are good shops
5.tt900 tire so far cheapest is $180 at hkl...go jb change got cheaper or not?any one change tire at jb bf?which part?
Mine change in Singapore so can't help on tis.
6.what shampoo u all use to wash your bike?beside the chain to grease and wd40 for all joints..what other things to take care when washing bike?
Try to take out the fairing to wash the inside, very dirty if dun take care. Normal car wash shampoo good enuff liao.
7.2t can go how many km bf finish?heard it is 700+..is that true?
Tis one is okie lor.
8.THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT....i always cant find neutral and what gear i am in....example,after ebrake,i will need to quickly change from gear 6 to 1...i kick so many time down already but sometime end up the gear is 3 or 2 and engine die off....so many times already.....my friend told me to release the clutch a bit before step down again.i tried but when lets say i release the clutch a bit when the gear is struck at gear 3,the eng die off....
Try to play the clutch to find neutral when that happens, if not fo 2nd gear then kick down lightly.
any good tips from u ?just want to learn a way i know which gear i am in...and can kick down to gear 1 bf i stop at a red traffic light.cos my gear seem like to struck at gear 3/4...refuse to come down.....sigh!!
thanks all for reply!!
Originally posted by hondaRC88:hi,
after running in my sp for one week,i got another set of question for u guys.....forgive me for keep asking cos i in army and no one rides...next time then treat u all kopi la.... ;-)
1.during morning when eng is cold,we pull the choke to start...after the bike start already,
did u all slowly let it idle with the choke on...no throttling/or throttle with choke on/or off choke then throttle till warm up?
-> normally u should never trottle if u using choke. wil cause prob 2 bike in future. true i agree tat if u often use choke, bike wil hav prob in future. my bike can't start without choke in the mornin. aside frm the mornin 1st time warm up, subsequence start up for the rest of the day no need choke normally. juz kick and trottle to start...
2.when i start to throttle,my pipe emit a lot of white smoke...REALLY A LOT>>>CAN FOG TWO CAR BESIDE ME..how come ah?my new bike lei....what is the possible cause and what to do?
-> tis got somethin 2 do wif ur 2T... might b 2 much oreadi...
3.when u all get your new sp,is there "rubbing sound" coming from the front tire?like rubbing something like that..the motorshop people say it is the new front brake pad too thick,so rubbing against the disc....say never mind one....what is your view?
-> i don't hav tis prob when i juz buy but after a while i do hav... bike shop say my brake pad rub again disc so i change brake pad then no prob liao...
4.where is a cheaper place to done up my bike?jb/ah boy?going to put some "metal edge" and some stickers..plus change some screws to allen keys ones
-> for external stuff can go LAB (helmet, stickers etc)... internal stuff dun buy frm there (coolant etc)...
5.tt900 tire so far cheapest is $180 at hkl...go jb change got cheaper or not?any one change tire at jb bf?which part?
-> i noe for tt900 for 2 makes. one frm japan another frm thailand. if u get the one in thailand wil b much cheaper so muz b careful. thailand one, frankly, like not much diff frm IRC, which is oso frm thailand so ask properly
6.what shampoo u all use to wash your bike?beside the chain to grease and wd40 for all joints..what other things to take care when washing bike?
-> i usin normal car shampoo + wax. Gd enuf
-> my 2T abt 2 finish then i refill. Can gauge the whole litre can use up to 2000 clicks... y is it juz 700+? dun understand lei.. i juz open the 2T esso gold and put in2 2T container... hw cum muz gauge the combination as some mention... somebody advise mi on tis?
8.THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT....i always cant find neutral and what gear i am in....example,after ebrake,i will need to quickly change from gear 6 to 1...i kick so many time down already but sometime end up the gear is 3 or 2 and engine die off....so many times already.....my friend told me to release the clutch a bit before step down again.i tried but when lets say i release the clutch a bit when the gear is struck at gear 3,the eng die off....
-> ur fren is rite... when u play ard wif ur bike u wil noe the biting point and how much u release ur clutch wil ur engine die... so u need 2 release ur clutch abit and step down, repeating the step at each gear change...
any good tips from u ?just want to learn a way i know which gear i am in...and can kick down to gear 1 bf i stop at a red traffic light.cos my gear seem like to struck at gear 3/4...refuse to come down.....sigh!!
-> err... for tis i gauge hw my bike react towards speed... let's say if i am in higher gear and my bike start to shake... i wil step down.. and same if i feel my gear is stretched... i wil kick up...
thanks all for reply!!
------------------Originally posted by hondaRC88:hi,
did u all slowly let it idle with the choke on...no throttling/or throttle with choke on/or off choke then throttle till warm up?<<-- for me hor.. i trottle awhile la..few sec.. den close back choke.
2.when i start to throttle,my pipe emit a lot of white smoke...REALLY A LOT>>>CAN FOG TWO CAR BESIDE ME..how come ah?my new bike lei....what is the possible cause and what to do? <<-- 2T open big big loh... so alot of smoke... same as mine after change piston.. Hehe can kill mosquito
3.when u all get your new sp,is there "rubbing sound" coming from the front tire?like rubbing something like that..the motorshop people say it is the new front brake pad too thick,so rubbing against the disc....say never mind one....what is your view? <<-- rubbing sound.... never hear...
4.where is a cheaper place to done up my bike?jb/ah boy?going to put some "metal edge" and some stickers..plus change some screws to allen keys ones<<--- ah boy should be ur ans... for sticker... myb can try auntie shop if u like brand logo ones.. but to tell u... not cheap..
5.tt900 tire so far cheapest is $180 at hkl...go jb change got cheaper or not?any one change tire at jb bf?which part? <<--- i just changed TT900 frm hkl.. frend said JB abt 90+??
6.what shampoo u all use to wash your bike?beside the chain to grease and wd40 for all joints..what other things to take care when washing bike?<<--- use my dad's car wash and polish.. wahahaha
7.2t can go how many km bf finish?heard it is 700+..is that true? <<-- eh... see the light loh... if not sure can always open and see..
8.THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT....i always cant find neutral and what gear i am in....example,after ebrake,i will need to quickly change from gear 6 to 1...i kick so many time down already but sometime end up the gear is 3 or 2 and engine die off....so many times already.....my friend told me to release the clutch a bit before step down again.i tried but when lets say i release the clutch a bit when the gear is struck at gear 3,the eng die off.... <<--- solution is trottle to abt 3-4rpm liao den slowly release clutch... if gear high.. bike will *choke* *choke* lidat... den ur speed slowly go up until normal le den relase more clutch loh..
thanks all for reply!!
y0z bro... hhmm... seems my ans and ur ans abit diff leh... Wahahaha..Originally posted by d_ker:hello hondaRC88,
i try my best to answer ur qn lah. but bo bao is correct one lah cos i riding sp oso. if others got any better ans pls correct me ah. here i go:
1.When ur using choke ah dun open the throttle. u let the bike warm up with the choke. den u aga aga the engine abit warm up liao den u off choke lor, den u can throttle abit bit.
2.morning when engine still cold hor, it normally give out alot of white smoke one. maybe if ur bike give out too much white smoke u can try to adjust the 2t input lor.
3.for tis qn hor i not buy new sp one lah. but i tink got sound in the brake is bery common lor. got one thread in here tok abt the squeaking sound mah. maybe u can go look at it.
4.i would say jb lah. but u haf to know wat shop to do lah. i just went there last week. changed my clutch line, front brake pad and sparkplug oni cost me abt rm28 ringgit.
5.erm tt900 i heard the cheapest price oso from hkl. but maybe u can try changing to bt39 oso not bad. as for diff in jb n sing tyre is the country they are from. i tink jb tyre come from thailand one.
6.eh i use my fren shamppo to wash my bike everytime one leh... so tis one i oso not sure. but i use pj1 chain lube to lubricant my chain den use the chain wax to go over lor. maybe after washing ur bike u wanna polish ah u can try the armourall protectant. quite good to polish. or if u lazy can go jb wash bike oni rm5 ringgit.
7.2t depends on how much u adjust the input lor. i tink shld be ard 700 clicks ba... ard there lah...
8.as for this hor, the neutral gear part after u stop rite? den cannot find neutral u push ur bike forward abit den slowly let go of the clutch to kick to neutral lor. if u tink ur gear stuck rite? den u clutch in rite let go abit until ur biting pt den u clutch back to kick down lor. maybe is time for u change ur engine oil or ur engine oil not good ba.
basically tis is all i know lah... maybe got mistake oso lah... haha... see if others got other opinion not lor den can discuss abit. haha... tats all... byebye...
thanks!!Originally posted by d_ker:hello hondaRC88,
i try my best to answer ur qn lah. but bo bao is correct one lah cos i riding sp oso. if others got any better ans pls correct me ah. here i go:
1.When ur using choke ah dun open the throttle. u let the bike warm up with the choke. den u aga aga the engine abit warm up liao den u off choke lor, den u can throttle abit bit.
2.morning when engine still cold hor, it normally give out alot of white smoke one. maybe if ur bike give out too much white smoke u can try to adjust the 2t input lor.
3.for tis qn hor i not buy new sp one lah. but i tink got sound in the brake is bery common lor. got one thread in here tok abt the squeaking sound mah. maybe u can go look at it.
4.i would say jb lah. but u haf to know wat shop to do lah. i just went there last week. changed my clutch line, front brake pad and sparkplug oni cost me abt rm28 ringgit.
5.erm tt900 i heard the cheapest price oso from hkl. but maybe u can try changing to bt39 oso not bad. as for diff in jb n sing tyre is the country they are from. i tink jb tyre come from thailand one.
6.eh i use my fren shamppo to wash my bike everytime one leh... so tis one i oso not sure. but i use pj1 chain lube to lubricant my chain den use the chain wax to go over lor. maybe after washing ur bike u wanna polish ah u can try the armourall protectant. quite good to polish. or if u lazy can go jb wash bike oni rm5 ringgit.
7.2t depends on how much u adjust the input lor. i tink shld be ard 700 clicks ba... ard there lah...
8.as for this hor, the neutral gear part after u stop rite? den cannot find neutral u push ur bike forward abit den slowly let go of the clutch to kick to neutral lor. if u tink ur gear stuck rite? den u clutch in rite let go abit until ur biting pt den u clutch back to kick down lor. maybe is time for u change ur engine oil or ur engine oil not good ba.
basically tis is all i know lah... maybe got mistake oso lah... haha... see if others got other opinion not lor den can discuss abit. haha... tats all... byebye...
hi,thanks for reply..Originally posted by A_l_a_N:after running in my sp for one week,i got another set of question for u guys.....forgive me for keep asking cos i in army and no one rides...next time then treat u all kopi la.... ;-)
ans: let it idle for a while..i usually off my choke after the bike starts. dun ram hard on ur throttle.. let the thing idle.
ans: 2T intake adjust too much? or in the morning beri cold or wat tatz y.. mine also emit quite some white smoke but not enuff to flood the place.
tat one is the brake pad grinding the disc if im not wrong.. u go motorshop at most they take sandpaper and sand the pad.. no worry about it..
Ans: heheh i onli noe ahboy things selling at cheap price.
Ans: i not frequent JB... hehehe
Ans: i use dishwashing soap and GIF(got spell wrongly?)
ANS: ard once a month... depends on how much u ride
Ans: try reving ur throttle abit den shift down again.. or pushing the bike forward abit.....
Ans: best is drop all gear b4 u stop.. cause u might haf difficulty to drop all gear when u are stationary.
okie at top gear RPM should be showing 5 and speed should be 80
where as 4.5 plus should be 70 plus.. estimate urself.... hhee
ya loh...who to listen???!!Originally posted by -=[ChEeZe]=-:y0z bro... hhmm... seems my ans and ur ans abit diff leh... Wahahaha..
for the heat prob is lidat one... i at bukit timah traffic jam also play half clutch until almost clear "meter" HahAha..Originally posted by hondaRC88:yesterday went jb...jam lei play first gear half clutch for 30 min my temp went ALL THE WAY TO THE "HIGH" MARK...heart so pain...my new bike lei..
i quickly close my engine and push my bike...
I DID NOT OFF ENG AT FIRST COS I WAS AT A UP WARD SLOPE..ALL THE BIKES BESIDE ME NEVER OFF ENG play half clutch ALSO NOTHING HAPPEN...
anyway i check the coolant this morning and some coolant is gone so i top up loh....new bike also like that,...
WHAT U ALL THINK?is it normal?does that happen to all sp?
or do u suggest i bring to motorshop to check?the coolant colour i see is quite dilute..could that be the problem?
my chain also start to rust....two weeks only....i got use the chain spray by "esso" still like that.....why ah?
HKL is at alexandra village.. opp A S Phoon. u see alot of bike and very crowded one sure correct one.. HahahAOriginally posted by paikuaboi:where hkl??
Originally posted by Nsr150:Don't try to use the choke too often, if not the bike will be too used to the choke liao and in future got problems.
Sorry... dun quite understand...Originally posted by kokomo:true i agree tat if u often use choke, bike wil hav prob in future. my bike can't start without choke in the mornin.
what u meant by "lidat"?Originally posted by -=[ChEeZe]=-:for the heat prob is lidat one... i at bukit timah traffic jam also play half clutch until almost clear "meter" HahAha..
ur chain 2 week old rust liao?? zhun boh... think ur motordiam gib u aw ta chain or old chain la... hahaha i also buy first hand.. 3 mth liao haben rust leh.. lOlx..
coolant add plain water can liao...
i left my bike idle for about 15mins and it went up more then 1/2 the guage leh. dunno is it becos my fren rev the bike when i'm not around.Originally posted by hondaRC88:today went back motorshop to check....
the uncle reduce my air intake cos i told him evertime i kickstart my bike after 2 hr of rest..then i throttle(without choke)...the eng die....like no fuel come in like that.....
the next thing is my coolant......he say next time just off the eng never mind one....
btw,my friend say any bike even if u leave it idle for 30 min...the temp woulnt shoot to 3/4....
WANNA ASK ALL SP RIDER....U LEAVE YOUR BIKE IDLE FOR 30 MIN....WHAT YOUR TEMP GAUGE READS??IS IT HIGHER THAN 1/2?
erm... myb my language u dun understand.. kekekeOriginally posted by hondaRC88:what u meant by "lidat"?
btw,u can contact me via my hp above!
for the chain..today i see like no rust la....i think dirt la....
u still running in?
Originally posted by hondaRC88:thanks!!
btw..my bike just buy never adjust anything lei..the 2t why like that..is it becos the 2t the motorshop told me use is semi syn?
secondly,what shop in jb u do servicing? can recommand me to your jb shop?
------------------Originally posted by -=[ChEeZe]=-:erm... myb my language u dun understand.. kekeke
lidat = like that...
i on my engine tok to my frend decide where to go for awhile abt 20+ min the temp shoot up almost 1/2 liao... so i think the temp prob is the same for us all loh...
my piston just jam last friday so now doing run in again..
contact u on ur hp ah... erm... how abt fridae lidat we all come out makan supper or something.. i try ask me bro d_ker and zack and who see who else ons come out la kopi tok cock abit loh...
ok...tomorrow contact me ah....see u guys!!