taking law at nus 3rd year? and u can type this?Originally posted by blanka4paper:as well as i know, if i am not driving under the influence of alcohol and drug and EVEN it is a accident on my part the normal sentence is a suspension of license three years and fine $2000. please lah, i am taking law at nus third year. i know it better than you..... and it makes good economic sense. killed a bug's life only to have this. i think i got myself a bargain. seriously i dun mind, if you can piss me off enough... heehee
like a mosquito, buzzing at your ears the whole night, very irritating and hard to kill, cos hand slow..... but as the attempts i make stacks up... *smack* killed one. same applies to bikes. i may not smack you this time, but i will smack you soon, like very soon
u can't even hit 260. don't bother wasting my time.Originally posted by blanka4paper:hmmm, gimme your plate number, will try on you one day
seriously i agree what you have stated below. i have to say that this is not a stereotying i have have incurred in my part. Actually, to be precise in my use of words and views, i have done a cross module study (fass module) on the trends of the motorcyclist. Figures from LTA (2007) released from the official figures show that in fact 70% of the fatalities are from motorbikes. This clearly do not corespond to the percentage of motobikes in the island. Thus i believe that the views held by threadstarter is valid and cannot be contested.Originally posted by Lexanez:I suggest that you should keep that remark about being a 3rd year law student to yourself, it will only cause you more disgrace as what you are doing now and also, an embarressment to the law faculty.
As a Law student, there should not be any prejudice, especially when it comes to law and order. You should know that Accidents are not only caused by a single factor, hence you cannot and should not make the assumption that motorists are the one to blame.
Dangerous or not, it depends on the rider, a car can be dangerous if the driver is reckless, for all you know, serious accidents involving motorist are actually caused by reckless drivers.
Though it is true that motorists are sometimes reckless and dangerous but however these people only accounts minority of motorists. You should look things at a wider scope instead of stereotyping based on a single or few source of information.
Motorcycles have their advantages too and some people may favour motorcycles over car. Though being a motorist, the risk of death and other fatalities are higher than a driver but if the motorist and the driver is safe, then there should not be a problem.
I believed that you are concerned for motorists since you displayed the pictures aboved, the agony of pain, this really shows how recklessness can be a killer. Think before you shoot.
P.S: For the Last part, its just a wild guess, I don't think he got the mentality to even understand.
hit 260??? the the precise reason bikes should be banned... you are stepping on your own tail.Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can't even hit 260. don't bother wasting my time.
nope. immature comments deserve immature responses.Originally posted by blanka4paper:hit 260??? the the precise reason bikes should be banned... you are stepping on your own tail.
wow...Originally posted by blanka4paper:seriously i agree what you have stated below. i have to say that this is not a stereotying i have have incurred in my part. Actually, to be precise in my use of words and views, i have done a cross module study (fass module) on the trends of the motorcyclist. Figures from LTA (2007) released from the official figures show that in fact 70% of the fatalities are from motorbikes. This clearly do not corespond to the percentage of motobikes in the island. Thus i believe that the views held by threadstarter is valid and cannot be contested.
I can also see the trends of reverse discrimination occurring in this thread. Since you have emphasis on me being an law student at nus, I have seen stereotying occurring at your part nevertheless. So what faculty are you in at NUS personally? Medicine?
then why famous lee kenna jailed for 6 weeks?and he didnt kill that person hor...Hope u kenna rammed by a trailer.Originally posted by blanka4paper:as well as i know, if i am not driving under the influence of alcohol and drug and EVEN it is a accident on my part the normal sentence is a suspension of license three years and fine $2000. please lah, i am taking law at nus third year. i know it better than you..... and it makes good economic sense. killed a bug's life only to have this. i think i got myself a bargain. seriously i dun mind, if you can piss me off enough... heehee
like a mosquito, buzzing at your ears the whole night, very irritating and hard to kill, cos hand slow..... but as the attempts i make stacks up... *smack* killed one. same applies to bikes. i may not smack you this time, but i will smack you soon, like very soon
Ya lor..somemore sillypore wanna make paya lebar n jurong CBD ver2....next time i tink u step outside ur hse need to pass ERP liao...........Originally posted by blanka4paper:and the trend is in other countries like HK or JAPAN where theres no COE, you can see very little bikes. want to blame blame LTA
Originally posted by popmynutsy:ciggarettes is harmful, ban smoking?
that's why they invented this:
some food causes stroke, ban food?
this ensures safety:
knife can kill people, ban knife?
try getting one past this:
everyone in forum can said they are law student.....Originally posted by blanka4paper:as well as i know, if i am not driving under the influence of alcohol and drug and EVEN it is a accident on my part the normal sentence is a suspension of license three years and fine $2000. please lah, i am taking law at nus third year. i know it better than you..... and it makes good economic sense. killed a bug's life only to have this. i think i got myself a bargain. seriously i dun mind, if you can piss me off enough... heehee
Ur 1 and 2 seem like dun match hoi..Originally posted by blanka4paper:1-YES, BAN BIKES, THEY ARE FOR CMI PPL. NO MONEY TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORT LAH, DUN MAKE YOURSELF A BUG ON THE ROAD. I GOT THE URGE TO RAM ONE WHEN THEY ON THE FAST LANE.
2-i have nothing against NORMAL BIKERS, but only those who very xialan drive 70km/hour on 100km/hr FAST LANE.
3-ANd there are such people. dun argue. boy
like those in thailand??Originally posted by missqi:i wish there were bike-taxies; faster.
how about ban chinook, super puma, apache, f-16 ,f-5, c130, boeing 747...Originally posted by blanka4paper:hit 260??? the the precise reason bikes should be banned... you are stepping on your own tail.
did thailand got coe???Originally posted by blanka4paper:and the trend is in other countries like HK or JAPAN where theres no COE, you can see very little bikes. want to blame blame LTA
Originally posted by popmynutsy:ciggarettes is harmful, ban smoking?
some food causes stroke, ban food?
knife can kill people, ban knife?
agree. just cool down. let them say what they want. Let them smile as long as their mouth shuts.Originally posted by LoudnessFZ:ala whats the fuss u people..
to those who anti-bike go write to LTA ask for a ban,and while ur at it,write
to the NEA to ban ciggarettes too,and ban whatever things that cause
death or any serious fatalities.ENOUGH SAID.....am i RIGHT?
to bikers,lets just cool down and lead our own life n continue to be safe.
if this thread is kept ongoing,itll be a lose-lose situation anyway.
no one can ever prove theirselves right or wrong till the government say something.
and no one can do anything even if their right unless they're somekind of a
big f**k
and for god sake this wont even reach to the parliament house to be debate with.
I BELIEVE that say out of 1000 bikers,not even half of them are reckless and
cause accidents.
so us bikers,lets just be humble and let the drivers show their big f**kingness
as if they rule the road.
COMPLACENTNESS BRINGS MISFORTUNE,so lets just cool down.
hey drivers,just keep ur own asses busy ok.