ricky, if every biker at least thinks like you, i think biking would be such a more pleasant experience. bikers should band together and help each others against the "cages" man!Originally posted by feng125:there was an accident along the PIE 2 days ago. i believe the accident just happened bcos the jam wasn very serious yet. as any other motorcyclist, i squeezed my way thru, travelling between lane 1 and lane 2, till i came to the accident area and realised the accident happened on the right most lane (lane 1), den i saw a motorcycle, a phantom type cruiser, still lying on the road and 2 vehicles stopped behind it. the rider had no pillion, he was sitting on the road leaning against de right side barrier of the expressway and 2 people were squatting by his side, pressing a towel against his forehead. i could see a bit of blood from a scratch on his face and he looks to be conscious. i suppose the 2 ppl were from the car that might have hit him or something.
i know i should have stopped to help as his bike was still on the ground and was blocking traffic.
but i didnt.
i was rushing for an appointment with frens but i wasn late. and turned out my frens were late by an hour afterwards. the rider didn seemed to be badly hurt either and there were oredi ppl tending to him, but i know i could have helped as i was oredi on the right most lane.
if u were me, would u have stopped to help? i feel quite bad abt it...
it's "conservative"... but i think it's more because singaporeans are either always in a rush, or are too "shy"... good job there! did you get her telephone number at the same time?Originally posted by gUms:COURTESY & lack of helping others is wat make singapore a rather fark up place dont u think so ....
NO offence , but i just think dis way!
Maybe u guys will stop n help but other wont
cos i once saw a ger riding krr skidded n was bleeding from hand n lips quite badly , i was at de bus stop across n if i wanted to go n attend her i needed to cross de over head brige den i tot nvm comfirm got ppl attend to her but wat de fark after 2 mins No one attend so i faster run across n jump over de metal gate diveded n help her n i was de only 1 attending to her , so i help her push her bike , n lucky i got tissue so give her some tissut den after dat she call her mummy , N WOO her mother rush down within 10 mins cos she stay nearby [mother drive bmw] den mother reach liao i see watch NABEi late for work in de end take cab go work , but after dat i tot y singaporean dont wan to give a helping hand are we to conserverte [dont know how to spell]
I kinda agree with what Rep150 posted above.Originally posted by Rep150:Just remember what comes around goes around. If this time you help others the next time onther pple will help you coz you did a good deed.
hope tat i will always be the 1 to help others in tis type of incidentOriginally posted by Rep150:Just remember what comes around goes around. If this time you help others the next time onther pple will help you coz you did a good deed.
Cheer! We've just gotta "anticipate" stuff. Something like a "spider-sense" would really come in handyOriginally posted by max_alpha:hope tat i will always be the 1 to help others in tis type of incident
coz dun wish to buay or get into an accident
Ha ha ha!!Originally posted by gUms:de ger not chio leh![]()
:p
Wah lao, if my wife catches me late again I think she might not believe me if I told her the truth. In fact who's gonna save me if she attempts to murder me for "lying"!Originally posted by feng125:why dun we make a little unspoken agreement amongst our forum members to stop and help anybody who is involved in an accident... rider or driver or pedestrian, doesn matter, all of us are still humans.
i appeal to all the people who frequent this forum to please stop and help. u never know when your help might save a life, and dat life u saved may one day save your own life or the life of somebody else. of course if there were oredi enough ppl around den it would be better not to get in the way, but if the victim has no help offered watsoever, please offer your assistance instinctively and generously.
u might be late for an appointment, u might lose the trust of whom ever is waiting for u or maybe even lose your job if the appointment was some big business deal... but there is nothing more valuable than a life.
Good for you!Originally posted by hana00:I will stop to help.
if it's a taxi lang ka taxi accident, i think i will just clap my hands. F*** THEM!Originally posted by Noah:stop to help ... but not only those involved in accidents ... help others who need help too ...
eh...two time already? second time when/where u kena?Originally posted by Ducati996:twice i skidded and fall from bike, twice a kind hearted driver stop to help upright my bike and ask if i okay. i truly appreciate their gesture.
yah yah, my current record for 'buang' is now 2.Originally posted by sakaratulz:eh...two time already? second time when/where u kena?
ya selfish...~Originally posted by feng125:there was an accident along the PIE 2 days ago. i believe the accident just happened bcos the jam wasn very serious yet. as any other motorcyclist, i squeezed my way thru, travelling between lane 1 and lane 2, till i came to the accident area and realised the accident happened on the right most lane (lane 1), den i saw a motorcycle, a phantom type cruiser, still lying on the road and 2 vehicles stopped behind it. the rider had no pillion, he was sitting on the road leaning against de right side barrier of the expressway and 2 people were squatting by his side, pressing a towel against his forehead. i could see a bit of blood from a scratch on his face and he looks to be conscious. i suppose the 2 ppl were from the car that might have hit him or something.
i know i should have stopped to help as his bike was still on the ground and was blocking traffic.
but i didnt.
i was rushing for an appointment with frens but i wasn late. and turned out my frens were late by an hour afterwards. the rider didn seemed to be badly hurt either and there were oredi ppl tending to him, but i know i could have helped as i was oredi on the right most lane.
As a christian, I'll definately help if I don't pose a danger to other pple by stopping by. You never know... This person might need more help other than the 2 guys who stopped by. Maybe can call ambulance for them, apply first aid, prevent the casualty from going hysterica from his blood... many things.Originally posted by feng125:there was an accident along the PIE 2 days ago. i believe the accident just happened bcos the jam wasn very serious yet. as any other motorcyclist, i squeezed my way thru, travelling between lane 1 and lane 2, till i came to the accident area and realised the accident happened on the right most lane (lane 1), den i saw a motorcycle, a phantom type cruiser, still lying on the road and 2 vehicles stopped behind it. the rider had no pillion, he was sitting on the road leaning against de right side barrier of the expressway and 2 people were squatting by his side, pressing a towel against his forehead. i could see a bit of blood from a scratch on his face and he looks to be conscious. i suppose the 2 ppl were from the car that might have hit him or something.
but i didnt.