i neber say tzr no gd wadOriginally posted by aaron017:Eh, TZR maybe not bad.... but i heard b4 RXZ win sp and tzm b4... dunno is rider or the RXZ mod till that fast...
Anyway, Tee, thot the topic was straight road? Expressway or LCK? Friendly one lah.... I not fierce one....![]()
john , its more than a little disadvsntage....Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:that will make Aprilia at a little disadvantage...
this may not be so, dun forget the arrow is more efficient because it keeps ur bike cooler..and more powerful, coz ur exhaustion is somehow more smoother than the milo kong, tats how ur bike need to burn lesser petrol to keep it goingOriginally posted by GAME OVER:If Aprilla on full arrow system, u'll cry coz yr petrol & 2T will cost u a bomb(if u tune to arrow tuning)... Anyway to me i don't respect Aprilla(no offence) unless it's a RS-250...
yah true... mine is racing pipe... any aprilia riders out there can tell me wat to mod to get the full power of the bike>??Originally posted by ah_tee:actually for aprilia, all that matters is a pipe, inside all racing parts liao, u riding RS? gi n kui toh ur milo n then try out, feel the difference
haa.. me the other way rd... i don feel the power i get wif aprilia on sp... hee... i guess diff rider, diff preferences...Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:but Aprilia's speedo is more accurate than SP's.. so if SP is travelling top at 180kph.. most probably its only 160kph only..
i ride SP before, i feel that there's more power in SP than Aprilia..
but when u compare Aprilia and SP.. you must take note that Aprilia is 125cc and comes with a milo, also it is heavier... but SP is 150cc and comes with a stomach and muffler pipe.. and SP is lighter..
that will make Aprilia at a little disadvantage... therefore if a kui toh Aprilia compare to a original SP, Aprilia sure win.. <<--(proven)
if a fully modded Aprilia and SP, Aprilia sure win...
*FYI*
A ORIGINAL SP can win a MODDED SP(proven too), you can have lots of money to mod bike but you also need skills to ride it...
i think other than tat onli the only worthwhile modd is the reed valve liao..wad pipe u usingOriginally posted by Arrow19:yah true... mine is racing pipe... any aprilia riders out there can tell me wat to mod to get the full power of the bike>??
actually i feel if u want to half clutuch then its better if u do it in the 1st place, if let go liao then pull in again like abit siong the clutch... also half clutch is supposedly used to pick up the bike and also rev the bike higher during when gear change.. but if u want to use it every now n then then i really pity ur plates, ur housing and ur ceramics..Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hi guys... Share wif me ok..
When accelerating, do you use half clutch to increase RPM fast? My bike is SP. At 3'rd or 4'th gear it seems quite heavy to accelerate, so I pull half clutch, and the power brusted instance one .. can accelerate from 60 to 100 km/h in few seconds. Same wif 5'th gear... half clutch can give incredible power. But I never raced my bike until more than 130km/h ... very windy, seems not stable..
Got a question:
1. Do you feel that your front brake is more powerful than rear brake? How to mod the rear brake to be more powerful. Coz I found that my rear brake got only little effect when reducing speed (on high speed)..
2. What does engine brake mean? Is it to step to low gear (1'st or 2'nd)? Please advice.
rgds,
Alex
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 11 February 2002).]
Yes, playing with the clutch will help in improving the bike's acceleration. But do remember that the clutch plate will wear out faster becos of the frictionOriginally posted by LexZEUS:When accelerating, do you use half clutch to increase RPM fast? My bike is SP. At 3'rd or 4'th gear it seems quite heavy to accelerate, so I pull half clutch, and the power brusted instance one .. can accelerate from 60 to 100 km/h in few seconds. Same wif 5'th gear... half clutch can give incredible power.
Yes. 1st I thought it's only my bike. But since you have the same prob, I guess it's common in SPs.Originally posted by LexZEUS:Do you feel that your front brake is more powerful than rear brake?
Try to drop the gear at around 5000-6000 RPM, and release the clutch immediately. The RPM will shoot up, and you'll feel something is holding back the bike. That's engine brake. It's useful when you have lousy brakes, or when you're riding fast and need to de-accelerate quickly.Originally posted by LexZEUS:What does engine brake mean?
Originally posted by Arrow19:
engine braking is the time when u close ur throttle (dun pull in clutch) the bike will haf like auto braking.. that is engine braking la...
any aprilia riders out there can tell me wat to mod to get the full power of the bike>??Originally posted by Arrow19:yah true... mine is racing pipe... any aprilia riders out there can tell me wat to mod to get the full power of the bike>??
SP is a road bike.. whereas Aprilia is a racing bike..Originally posted by Arrow19:haa.. me the other way rd... i don feel the power i get wif aprilia on sp... hee... i guess diff rider, diff preferences...
Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:HRC pipe, HRC cdi, HRC coil, HRC ram air box.
[Bbut a Aprilia with arrow, racing carb, modded reed valves and modded airbox with good settings, sure can with a similar modded SP..[/B]
Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:dom change nick liao lah
the TZR wat number plate??Originally posted by ah_tee:u referring to ah hai...?
yes, the tzr i mention above came from there..
heavily modded tzr...kui toh engine, kui toh pipe, power filter,
he 's behind me by 2 lamppost, frm 0-140, after that dunno coz neber try
Mod? No lah.... I stock bike.... if you wanna play with mod one, ask nick lend me his bike lor....Originally posted by ah_tee:i neber say tzr no gd wad
my friend tat bike top is around 180..his meter onli 160
find time find place lor...ur sp got mod wad ??
eh abit not convinient leh, that one my close friend leh... but i know he spend at least 2k at ah hai thereOriginally posted by fp2075r:the TZR wat number plate??
actually nick 's pipe is from .....a....Originally posted by aaron017:Mod? No lah.... I stock bike.... if you wanna play with mod one, ask nick lend me his bike lor....
eh, how ya doing, that time aft katojian mia liao...Originally posted by fp2075r:the TZR wat number plate??